Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6R4.830644

Celebrate fifty years of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

First published in 1964 with whimsical illustrations by Joseph Schindelman, Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory became an instant classic. Now this special commemorative edition brings back Schindelman’s beloved original illustrations. Perfect for old fans and new fans alike, it’s sure to become a treasured family favorite.

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0142410314
ISBN-13: 9780142410318
188 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • the_wolf
    the_wolfWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 5:33 am55 stars
    I like this book. It makes you crave for chocolate and sweets. I would love to own my own factory! I recommend this book.
    • the_wolf
      the_wolfSaturday, June 27, 2020 at 3:45 am55 stars
      I love chocolate! This book makes me wanna eat it! EAT IT ALL!!!! My mouth is practically drooling right now.... CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE!!!
      • the_wolf
        the_wolfSaturday, June 20, 2020 at 6:37 am55 stars
        This book is so amazing and makes you crave for sweet stuff (Lays golden gaze onto a table of sweets)
        • gabriel123456Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:23 am
          this is a classic book iv'e honestly have read and watched the movie like 10 times this should definitely be one of your next book choices
          • belle252
            belle252Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 11:39 pm55 stars
            This is such a classic book filled with excitement and basically everything you could imagine it is funny and sad at some parts. A boy names Charlie finds the golden ticket and he is very excited this means he can get a tour of the willy winks chocolate factory. Little does he know how this chocolate is made. The other kids that fins the chocolate are stuck up and find themselves in a sticky situation once inside the factory (literally). Now in the end Charlie is the only kid that makes it out of the chocolate factory in one piece.
            • fishstick362
              fishstick362Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 8:44 am55 stars
              I like this book and also there is a theme at the end
              • sjsj
                sjsjWednesday, May 13, 2020 at 8:14 am55 stars
                I absolutely love this novel! It definitely ranks in one of my top five! In this book, Willy Wonka, owner of an enormous chocolate factory, sends out five golden tickets to the world. Charlie ends up getting one, and he, with his Grandpa Joe, goes into the factory! Charlie sees a bunch of amazing things, such that square candies that go round, television candy, and gum that tastes like meals! When Charlie becomes the only child left in the tour, he gets the chocolate factory!
                • GingerjokesWednesday, April 8, 2020 at 6:45 pm
                  This book is so great, it make my mouth water! This is about Charlie Bucket, a poor boy who finds a golden ticket and was able to see all the sweets! 900 million stars!
                  • blackcatspidzy
                    blackcatspidzyMonday, April 6, 2020 at 2:46 pm55 stars
                    This book is amazing Im just finishing it now it's really cool the way he gets to run the factory and all so all I can say is brilliant excellent I would write more but I don't want it to be too long
                    • royalqueen16th
                      royalqueen16thTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 5:51 pm55 stars
                      Such a very funny book. I have read the book and the movie 🎥. The rooms are vivid with imagination, and the characters have great 👍 personalities. Everyone reading 📚 this review should read this book.