Captain Underpants and the Perilous Plot of Professor Poopypants (Captain Underpants #4)

Book 4 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.75582

Professor Pippy P. Poopypants may be the greatest scientific genius the world has ever known. Unfortunately, he has such a silly name that nobody takes him seriously! Needless to say, George and Harold poo-poo Poopypants' pride -- practically pulverizing it -- and Poopypants is preparing to pounce! This looks like a job for Captain Underpants...

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on February 1, 2000 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0439049970
ISBN-13: 9780439049979
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • yav2728
    yav2728Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 8:53 pm44 stars
    it is a funny and weird book series
    • astonsparks
      astonsparksWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 8:52 am55 stars
      This book is hilarious with all funny names that I have never heard before. Professor Pippy P . Poopypants was laughed at for his funny name. So he created the name change-O-chart 2000 with silly names to change everyone's name on the planet. But he never thought of changing his own silly name.
      • helloworld101
        helloworld101Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 5:45 pm44 stars
        Nice book this is not a graphic novel it’s more like a chapter book but it has a lot of pictures I would recommend this for ages 7+
        • adino123
          adino123Monday, August 5, 2019 at 3:44 am55 stars
          This is my favorite book! I have read it many times. Professor Pippy P. Poopypants is trying to take over the world and Captain Underpants needs to stop him.
          • sjsj
            sjsjSunday, June 16, 2019 at 1:29 pm55 stars
            This novel is very funny and lets you have a new name! Sounds fun, right? I kept on reading this book over and over to find out new names for my friends!
            • SuhebSaturday, April 13, 2019 at 1:24 pm
              This book is totally epic
              • arnoldSaturday, December 29, 2018 at 1:49 pm
                it's super
                • pooieFriday, November 2, 2018 at 6:52 am
                  i want to read the whole book. but i still like the book =)
                  • lindasofieMonday, October 29, 2018 at 2:31 pm
                    that is a cool book
                    • LandonFriday, October 26, 2018 at 11:01 am
                      this was my favoirte book of all time!