Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 10T5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498786
ISBN-13: 9781410498786
847 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • blossomreader
    blossomreaderSunday, August 16, 2020 at 12:24 pm55 stars
    Greg has to earn money to get Christmas presents for his family. While he tries, he gets in a lot of trouble and has a super hard time finding things. And to make matters worse, a blizzard sets in. What will Greg do? I like this book, and I hope you will too! :)
    • busybee
      busybeeSunday, August 9, 2020 at 10:50 am44 stars
      On the surface, Cabin Fever is about the Heffley being family being snowed in for the holidays and the claustrophobia that creates, but it works as a theme as well. The idea behind the book is that as you're growing up you're forging your identity, and that identity becomes hard to escape later on.
      • nala1019
        nala1019Saturday, August 8, 2020 at 11:48 pm55 stars
        This book is great! It's super funny! I kept laughing when I read the book and my mom kept looking at me. I recommend this book.
        • warriorsgirl11
          warriorsgirl11Monday, August 3, 2020 at 4:40 pm55 stars
          “Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever” is a young adult novel by Jeff Kinney. It is the sixth installment in Kinney's “Wimpy Kid” series. “Cabin Fever” follows the misadventures of Greg Heffley as his attempt to earn money for Christmas gifts gets him in trouble at school just as a massive blizzard sets in. I hate being stuck in the house!
          • psycoreader719
            psycoreader719Monday, July 27, 2020 at 8:29 pm44 stars
            I really liked this book and I really loved this series by Jeff Kidney. I recomend this book to most ages and thank you thank you Jeff for writing this book
            • hockey_dude77
              hockey_dude77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 4:43 am44 stars
              I liked this book because I'm a fan of winter. This book is about his family during a blizzard, well everyone except his dad, he was at a hotel because he couldn't get back home. I recommend it to you if you haven't read it yet.
              • lovemypetsyoual
                lovemypetsyoualTuesday, July 7, 2020 at 12:16 pm55 stars
                i liked the book it was very intertaned and funny i liked the part when he ran outside and put mud on his face :):)
                • professional
                  professionalTuesday, June 30, 2020 at 3:33 am55 stars
                  It is very good , in this quarantine I can understand his feelings
                  • BatoulWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 6:44 am
                    I very love this bouk😎😎😎
                    • lightning314
                      lightning314Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:37 am55 stars
                      Super good! You can read it over and over again!!! It is what we all feel like in quarantine! You should definitely read it! So good!