Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 10T5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2011 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0141341882
ISBN-13: 9780141341880
794 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cyrusmilo
    cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:37 am
    This book kept me laughing
    • Humna Monday, June 10, 2019 at 9:56 am
      It's very funny and enjoyable and entertaining
      • sjsj
        sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:29 pm44 stars
        I liked this book so much! It is super funny, super-duper cool, and way off the level awesome. I mean it! I totally recommend this book to readers everywhere around the world!
        • eybook2018
          eybook2018Friday, May 24, 2019 at 1:34 pm
          This book is a pattern of events throught this series that reveals the life of a middleschooler. This book also allows me to visulize what I'm going to have to face in middke school.
          • jchazw01
            jchazw01Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 4:25 pm44 stars
            I like this book very much because of the funny moments it had in it and how it is written in a format of a diary.
            • hunt3214
              hunt3214Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 9:08 am55 stars
              this is the best book i recomend it every onr because JEFF KINNEY GIVES US A WILD EXPERANCE IN THE READING World i want to live
              • inmemoryofcpr
                inmemoryofcprMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:59 pm44 stars
                Finally! Now I can see what Greg's mom's eyes really look like. It was very... interesting! This is probably my favorite book in the series and I would recommend it to the fans of the Origami Yoda Series, The 13 Story Treehouse, and the I Funny series.
                • natcat12
                  natcat12Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 9:00 pm44 stars
                  Yet again I am writing another book review on the Diary of a Wimpy Kid. what will happen when there is a power out and a blizzard where Greg lives? Where is Many in all this chaos? Fined out is this book.
                  • lumos
                    lumosSunday, May 19, 2019 at 8:55 am55 stars
                    Yet another book by Jeff Kinney that is AMAZING! So basically Greg and his family (minus his dad, who's out at work) are trapped inside their house with snow blocking the doorway. Greg fights for his life when (SPOILER) it turns out his little brother Manny stole all the food, heat, etc and was "hiding" in his room. This book is very funny too, like how Greg and his friend Rowley were caught doing something to the school, but were actually innocent. Anyways, I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants a laugh!
                    • meggiemeows
                      meggiemeowsThursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:11 pm44 stars
                      Nice book, very funny, and people of all ages can read it and enjoy it!