A must-have for diehard ARMY members and new fans alike, this fan guide celebrates everything you love about BTS with an in-depth look at their journey (and ARMY’s role in it)—featuring tons of color photos!

This unofficial biography tells the story of BTS and their global ARMY, which helped propel them to the top of the charts all over the world. Extensively researched, Rise of Bangtan explores the lives of RM, J-Hope, Suga, Jimin, V, Jin, and Jungkook, the story behind how they all got together, and their amazing rise to fame—from their start in East Asia to their dominance across the globe.

If you love BTS and everything K-Pop, this celebration of your favorite band is what you’ve been waiting for.

Paperback, 96 pages
Published on August 14, 2018 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062886487
ISBN-13: 9780062886484
12 Book Reviews
  • bloodhowl1
    bloodhowl1Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 6:09 am55 stars
    I love them🥰🥰🤩🤩😍😍I love bts I amire them and there girlfriends blackpink I am there biggest fan I heard all of there songs
    • bookqueenpaige
      bookqueenpaigeThursday, March 11, 2021 at 1:02 pm55 stars
      So I saw this book when I was just scrolling and now I'm so happy I need to find this book bc I absolutely love them #ARMY4EVER
      • kittiesmama
        kittiesmamaFriday, February 26, 2021 at 12:21 pm
        Getting it!
        • blackking
          blackkingTuesday, December 15, 2020 at 8:04 am55 stars
          I really really want to read it because I am a fan of bts! Go bts! I hope I will read it one day.
          • pinkroseflower7
            pinkroseflower7Friday, November 13, 2020 at 12:52 pm55 stars
            Im a really big fan of bts and i know there names there are seven members Jin,J-hope,RM
            • ebarnes26
              ebarnes26Tuesday, July 30, 2019 at 10:57 am
              I Love a lot of music but the one music that I Love the most is k-pop, if I had to choose between talor swith and BTS then I would have to choose BTS there my every thing ahhhh💋💋💋
              • purplepumpkin
                purplepumpkinTuesday, April 2, 2019 at 9:44 am55 stars
                This has got to be my favorit BTS book
                • roseTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 12:34 pm
                  I love bts so much my favorite is jin.
                  • I love BTSSaturday, January 12, 2019 at 5:23 pm
                    I love BTS
                    • yeetThursday, December 20, 2018 at 10:50 am
                      bts is good and my favorite band