Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - 12Grades 4 - 7R5.931140
In Hatchet, 13-year-old Brian Robeson learned to survive alone in the Canadian wilderness, armed only with his hatchet. He was rescued at the end of the summer. Brian's Winter begins where Hatchet might have ended: Brian is not rescued, but must build on his survival skills to face his deadliest enemy--a northern winter.
Hardcover
Published on June 1, 1996 by Doubleday Books
ISBN-10: 0385317220
ISBN-13: 9780385317221
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • book reviewerFriday, October 27, 2017 at 6:21 am
    I loved this book!!!!
    • meFriday, October 27, 2017 at 6:20 am
      i loved this book
      • javier_theboss
        javier_thebossMonday, March 14, 2016 at 9:40 am
        I love this book and i'm on chapter 3
        • ReadingFanaticTuesday, February 23, 2016 at 10:43 am
          I had to read this book for school, and I fell in love with it. It has some elements that I like; Good character development, a great lesson, a nice description, and nice action scenes. I give it a must read.
          • abarboza
            abarbozaMonday, December 8, 2014 at 7:24 am55 stars
            This book was really great book It is crazy how Brian survived for so long
            • crazyknuckle
              crazyknuckleThursday, September 11, 2014 at 6:05 pm
              This book is great is just pure genious made Gary Paulson. Another great master piece that makes you feel like your right there or you want to be in this situation yourself like me I mean its great, and remember: Don't mess with a MOOSE or you get the ANTLERS. A little hint that will tell whats going to happen in... "Brian's Winter".
              • 300426scsd
                300426scsdWednesday, May 21, 2014 at 7:42 am
                I read this book in 5th grade, and now I'm reading it again in 6th. It's so nice to know what would've happened to Brian if he left the radio transmitter off!
                • 301016scsd
                  301016scsdThursday, May 15, 2014 at 10:27 am55 stars
                  it was such a good book
                  • edmodo-trnuakujas
                    edmodo-trnuakujasTuesday, January 7, 2014 at 7:55 am
                    I think that this book is ok and that you guys or girls should read this and that you should read the book hatchet to
                    • edmodo-3ywf5wzvgj
                      edmodo-3ywf5wzvgjTuesday, January 7, 2014 at 7:51 am55 stars
                      that crazy