Brain Candy: 500 Sweet Facts to Satisfy Your Curiosity

Unwrap 500 fascinating knowledge nuggets about all kinds of topics to boost your brainpower in this yummy little fact book.

Let's start with a million. A million days ago, the first Olympics took place in ancient Greece. If you live a million hours, you'll be 114 years old. And how many ants equal the weight of one average human? That's right, a million. Open the candy cover and take a deep and delicious dive into numbers, fun facts, and cool trivia on all kinds of topics. It's a novel approach to feeding kids tantalizing tidbits about the world, and is sure to be an addictive addition to the bookshelves of Weird But True! and Just Joking fans.
Library Binding, 208 pages
Published on October 8, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426334389
ISBN-13: 9781426334382
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • KaliyahTuesday, September 22, 2020 at 7:11 pm
    This book is very inspiring.
    • squirrelflight
      squirrelflightFriday, July 31, 2020 at 10:09 am55 stars
      Did you know that five million years ago, Antarctica was a tropical rainforest? Or that the longest noodle ever was two miles long? If you’re already curious to know more, this book is for you! Brain Candy is filled with awesome facts, cool pictures, and enough great information to feed your brain. So gear up for some cool facts, and read this phenomenal book! This includes interesting information about food, animals, nature, and more. If you like wild, wacky, and wonderful facts, read this book!
      • meisdancer
        meisdancerWednesday, May 27, 2020 at 10:37 am55 stars
        This book is so interesting I learned things I never knew of! I loved learning about all the cool stuff in here! Now this is brain candy.
        • meisdancer
          meisdancerThursday, May 21, 2020 at 10:01 am55 stars
          This book is so interesting I learned things I never knew of! I loved learning about all the cool stuff in here!
          • meisdancer
            meisdancerThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:46 am55 stars
            WOW this is amazing it's so interesting!
            • acrodancer
              acrodancerThursday, April 30, 2020 at 1:25 pm55 stars
              I love the book
              • animereina2020
                animereina2020Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 12:38 pm55 stars
                I also like the title of this book, Brain Candy, it just makes me want to read it over and over again.
                • animereina2020
                  animereina2020Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 12:37 pm55 stars
                  I love books with interesting facts. They make me wonder and think about a lot of things. I have read a lot of these types of books, and try to finish them all. My goal right now is to read all of the interesting facts from national geographic kids!
                  • busybee
                    busybeeTuesday, March 17, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
                    This book is awesome!
                    • bookycat
                      bookycatSunday, February 23, 2020 at 4:07 pm55 stars
                      This is a great book to read its out standing