Zeus the Mighty: The Quest for the Golden Fleas (Book 1)

Download FREE Educators Guide

Greek mythology meets cute talking animals in this first adventure in a hilarious new middle grade fiction series, starring Zeus the mighty ... king of the gods ... ruler of minions ... HAMSTER, and the crazy crew of critters of the Mount Olympus Pet Center.

Welcome to the Mount Olympus Pet Center, which sits high on a hill in Athens ... Georgia. The owner, Artie, has a soft spot for animals that need a forever home, and she has rescued a menagerie of creatures, each named after a powerful god or goddess. But these animals aren't just pets with cool names ...

Meet Zeus, a tiny hamster with a mighty appetite for power. His cage sits atop a high shelf so he can watch the other pets from above. But being king of the gods is a tough job: You've got to issue orders and decrees, make sure to stay in tip-top shape by running on your exercise wheel, and most importantly, lead your minions on epic journeys. And Zeus the Mighty has one giant task in front of him: Find the "Golden Fleas" and solidify his position before the other gods rebel.

Get ready to laugh, cheer, and learn with this adorable and quirky cast of characters in their unforgettable first adventure -- a reimagining of the tale of the Golden Fleece.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on October 22, 2019 by Under the Stars
ISBN-10: 1426335474
ISBN-13: 9781426335471
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • zemudara-159823570318
    zemudara-159823570318Monday, August 24, 2020 at 10:29 am
    i like this book
    • nala1019
      nala1019Friday, August 7, 2020 at 9:50 pm
      This book looks interesting
      • sunshinedede
        sunshinededeSaturday, June 27, 2020 at 10:37 am11 star
        The Book looks AWESOME πŸ€™πŸΏ
        • batman2012
          batman2012Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 4:41 am
          I really really wish I had it πŸ˜’πŸ˜«
          • bvcSunday, May 31, 2020 at 4:48 am
            i do not really get the book
            • t-nice
              t-niceSunday, May 24, 2020 at 6:28 am
              I wish i had itπŸ˜‘πŸ˜«
              • t-nice
                t-niceSunday, May 24, 2020 at 6:25 am
                It looks super cool
                • t-nice
                  t-niceSunday, May 24, 2020 at 6:23 am
                  I really want to read this book
                  • the_wolf
                    the_wolfSaturday, May 16, 2020 at 8:25 pm44 stars
                    Great book
                    • sjsj
                      sjsjMonday, May 4, 2020 at 2:58 pm55 stars
                      I love this book! It is so hilarious! If you are ever looking for a funny novel, try this one! Zeus the Mighty and his team of Olympians go on adventures they can not even think of! In this one, All the Olympians abandon Zeus. Zeus the Mighty knows that he has to find the Golden 'Fleas' (Fleece). Can he do it? Or will he change his mind and help a friend in need?

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY