Get ready for the Olympics! Everything has its weird side--even sports! Add wacky stats, facts, and stories to your arsenal of sports trivia with this new slam-dunk addition to the very popular Weird but True series! Discover tons more zany fun, focused totally on the subject of sports! So step up to the plate to get 300 ALL-NEW amazing facts plus photos.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on May 17, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426324677
ISBN-13: 9781426324673
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • sweetsis
    sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:55 pm
    i love weird but true books and so fun do you know when you read a book and its like an adventure when you read the book
    • sweetsis
      sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:53 pm
      lol
      • sweetsis
        sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:52 pm
        it was so funny when read it it was the funnest thing i ever saw on that weird but true book it was the gross book
        • sweetsis
          sweetsisTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:49 pm
          i love weird but true it has funny stuff one of the books said in china you can sip a tea made from panda poop
          • jackcatlover33
            jackcatlover33Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 2:58 pm
            ive read all the weird but trues, and they are weird...... lol :I
            • oreoshershey
              oreoshersheyFriday, October 28, 2016 at 7:08 am
              I love weird but true
              • sophiazhang123
                sophiazhang123Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                This is weird and fun!!
                • georigamay2005
                  georigamay2005Monday, September 26, 2016 at 1:05 pm
                  this was such a good book
                  • iifreeze
                    iifreezeSaturday, September 24, 2016 at 10:37 pm44 stars
                    I've read this book and it's great.
                    • zulawestendorf
                      zulawestendorfThursday, September 22, 2016 at 7:03 am
                      SUPER COOL! I really like cool facts like this. It really brings out fun facts of the world!
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                      Recent Members
                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      CLICK to PLAY