Dive into the wild world of sharks! Get up close to learn the truth behind these fantastic, ferocious fish with famed National Geographic photographer and explorer Brian Skerry.

Join this amazing underwater adventure to track the sharks of the world, from the teeniest dogfish to the everfeared great white. This ultimate book features every species of shark on the planet, with awesome photos, fascinating facts, the latest science, and firsthand stories of real-life encounters with these incredible creatures. Learn how sharks live, how they eat, the challenges they face, and whether or not you are actually on the menu!
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on May 15, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426330715
ISBN-13: 9781426330711
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • dj1348
    dj1348Wednesday, August 29, 2018 at 5:31 am55 stars
    This book is a great book but the words are kinda too small for me. But the sharks are coooool.
    • bacon_bitzz
      bacon_bitzzMonday, August 27, 2018 at 2:05 pm55 stars
      This is a really good book for ppl like me, who are very interested in sealife and beyond the reef stuff like that. I just got gack from a trip to Cape Cod Mass. and i was reading the book all the way through. Pleas like this review if you agree with me! Thank's!
      • kittensarecute
        kittensarecuteSunday, August 26, 2018 at 1:57 pm55 stars
        i really love this book cause i love learning about sea life
        • auntieb
          auntiebThursday, August 23, 2018 at 11:45 am55 stars
          The Ultimate Book of Sharks by Brian Skerry is an amazing book about sharks! I have learned so much about sharks and their natural habitats and why they are important! I think that this book is very informative and I really enjoyed it!
          • readingbr
            readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:27 pm55 stars
            This National Geographic Kids book is really great. I love all the shark facts and the pictures are awesome. If you like sharks this is the best shark book there is.
            • sports_star
              sports_starThursday, August 16, 2018 at 11:01 am33 stars
              Read about sharks. Learn the different kinds of sharks, and look at amazing pictures of them. This is a great book to read if you: a) Love sharks. b) Are interested in marine biology, or c) Love wow-ing your friends with random fun facts. I'm definitely a c).
              • jso6
                jso6Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 1:46 pm33 stars
                I liked this book because it has mostly everything you ever need to know about sharks. I would recommend it for people who want to read about sharks.
                • strawberry1234
                  strawberry1234Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 3:24 pm55 stars
                  I loved this book I learned a lot about the different sharks it tought me all different things about sharks how reasearcher get info and many other things overall this book was a blast to read.
                  • hanpink800
                    hanpink800Friday, July 20, 2018 at 9:13 am44 stars
                    I spent many awesome day underwater with this book! Its thrilling and exciting and also has many legit facts. My teacher was amazed when it came to learning about the sea and said I was a natural. I loved this book and I think other kids should read it.
                    • bunny_ball
                      bunny_ballThursday, July 19, 2018 at 12:01 pm22 stars
                      This book is good for people who like sharks. I am not so interested in sharks. The book has lots of facts about sharks and there are many pictures. If you want to learn more about sharks then I recommend this book but I found it kind of boring.
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!


                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY

                      Our Apps and Plugins