National Geographic Kids Why?: Over 1,111 Answers to Everything

The concept is simple. Got a question? Well now you have an answer! 1,111 of them, in fact. Want to know why your snot is yellow? Flip to the human body chapter. What's on the inside of a turtle shell? The animal section's got you covered. What's in the deepest part of the ocean? Why doesn't Earth just float off into space? Check, check, and check. With hundreds of topics ranging from silly to serious, we've got the expert information you need in a fun and entertaining format that will keep kids digging for answers. Answers include all kinds of fascinating extra info like top ten lists, weird-but-true facts, explorer profiles, and cool activities. Now, go stump your parents!

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on October 13, 2015 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426320965
ISBN-13: 9781426320965
31 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gold3nglare
    gold3nglareThursday, January 7, 2021 at 6:30 am55 stars
    It's very easy to read, plus it's educational! It has short, but very informing answers to the most common questions kids ask, to the most silliest things! It even tells you what myths are true, and it will truly satisfy that Why? or How? or Who that all us kids have in our body.
    • unipug2
      unipug2Tuesday, December 29, 2020 at 2:35 pm44 stars
      i can barely read this
      • fantasy_book
        fantasy_bookSunday, December 13, 2020 at 7:53 am
        Interesting!
        • raphi
          raphiThursday, October 15, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
          The book is realy cool. I love this book.👨‍🏫
          • vip7Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 1:36 pm
            i realy like this book its very cool
            • CalvinMonday, April 15, 2019 at 12:28 pm
              I'm in 3rd grade and I have this book because my grandma gave it to me. And it is very cool.
              • unipug2
                unipug2Tuesday, December 29, 2020 at 2:36 pm44 stars
                When I was in second grade, Calvin was in third!!
              • slytherinfan
                slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:55 pm
                I REALLY love reading national geographic books, this one's sure to be next on my list!
                • angie33
                  angie33Friday, September 23, 2016 at 10:10 am55 stars
                  Wow, love this book
                  • johnson338
                    johnson338Saturday, January 16, 2016 at 7:12 am
                    i love these kinds of books
                    • blaky
                      blakyThursday, January 7, 2016 at 2:11 pm44 stars
                      i want to read these kind of books because i don't read them as much as regular books because they are easier to find

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY