National Geographic Kids Almanac 2020 (National Geographic Almanacs)

It's the 10th anniversary of the world's best-selling almanac for kids! This year the Almanac features all-new content, interviews with explorers in each chapter, a special look at what was going on in the world when the first National Geographic Kids Almanac came out 10 years ago, plus the results of the 2019 Almanac Challenge and a new Challenge for kids who want to get involved with helping our planet.

Kids can have fun keeping up with our quickly changing world with the New York Times best-selling almanac, packed with incredible photos, tons of fun facts, crafts, activities, and fascinating features about animals, science, nature, technology, conservation, and more. There's a whole chapter full of fun and games, including activities, jokes, and comics. Practical reference material, including fast facts and maps of every country, has been fully updated. Homework help on key topics is sprinkled throughout the book.

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on May 7, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426332815
ISBN-13: 9781426332814
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • solestar13Monday, September 16, 2019 at 7:39 am
    i understand why people like these books now lol but i like fantasy and sci-fi better still 0w0
    • zzamazingcoco
      zzamazingcocoMonday, August 19, 2019 at 11:46 pm55 stars
      My favourite part was about the electric cars because it is better for the environment. I also liked the 20 cutest animals part
      • reader2009
        reader2009Monday, July 22, 2019 at 8:19 pm55 stars
        This book is amazing! It makes learning so much fun! I love all the National Geographic Almanacs. You should read this book.
        • ajg16
          ajg16Monday, July 22, 2019 at 5:38 pm55 stars
          This was such a great National Geographic Almanac. So many cool pictures, interesting articles, funny jokes, cool games I mean what does this book not have!? Some of the articles were about space exploration, adorable animals, and cool events coming up in 2020 (less then a year away!) And there is a sneak peek of some movies coming out. I loved this book and thank you to DOGO for giving me the opportunity to read it! I recommend this to all readers. Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
          • inmemoryofcpr
            inmemoryofcprSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 8:13 am55 stars
            What would happen if you combined every single Nat Geo book? Then you would definitely get a Nat Geo Almanac!! Literally filled with everything, from information about maps to quizzes and jokes!! This book also tells you how to write essays, biographies, and more. Fun activities and interviews are also included. I would recommend this for ages 10+ Would definitely recommend this!!!
            • cyrusmilo
              cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:54 am44 stars
              Really good book that teaches you a lot of things about animals and the world.
              • bluedinosaur
                bluedinosaurTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:08 am55 stars
                This book has so much good facts.
                • spottedleaf_fan
                  spottedleaf_fanFriday, June 7, 2019 at 2:18 pm55 stars
                  This book is soooooo cool!
                  • ll274263
                    ll274263Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 8:01 am
                    the book is cool. but i can new things in this book to learn fact about it.
                    • sloth101
                      sloth101Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 9:32 am
                      I wish that I could read this book because others have said that it was good. But, I cannot read that book because I cannot get on the book or movies site on dogo news and I do not think that it came out yet. 😩

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY