Life's weird sometimes! Here's a chance for Weird But True fans to keep their own personal diary about the weird and wacky world around them. For inspiration, there's a Weird But True fact a day, plus a daily place for kids to report on all the WBT stuff they observe and experience on their own 24/7. It's a year's worth of fun to enjoy, record, and remember!
Diary, 304 pages
Published on October 14, 2014 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426317271
ISBN-13: 9781426317279
101 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • coloringbu
    coloringbuWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:08 pm55 stars
    I love all National Geographic Kids books and this one is no different. The pictures are really great and the facts are pretty interesting to learn about.
    • beast2323
      beast2323Friday, August 25, 2017 at 2:52 pm55 stars
      This is an awesome! I love how you can write your own facts and information in it! I loved reading the rest of the Weird But True series, so I loved this book!!
      • howlergirl
        howlergirlSunday, August 20, 2017 at 11:31 am55 stars
        This book isn't exactly a story book, but it's more of a fact book. I've said it before and i'll say it again, I LOVE national geographic.(especially the weird but true series!) I learned a lot of new things from this book, cool things, and really weird things. For example, at the beginning of the book it states that the largest pumpkin weighed as much as a horse! Well, this book was really interesting and loved it! I would recommend this book to any person who likes to read national geographic and fact books. =D
        • awesomessb
          awesomessbSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 10:51 am55 stars
          This book is a fun interactive one. There are lots of facts, while also having lots of activities to do when you are bored, or simply have nothing to do!
          • chloe_swag02
            chloe_swag02Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 3:00 pm44 stars
            this weird but true book is filled page to page with fact after fact that will have you just waiting to turn the page and see what interesting fact they throw at you next to learn about
            • s_mcmasters
              s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:19 am55 stars
              This book is a fun way to write down life's weird encounters. There are a lot of weird and crazy things that surround us everyday. Just take a look around!
              • m_mcmasters
                m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:41 am55 stars
                This book is a fun way to write down some of life's weird things. There are a lot of weird and crazy things that surround us everyday! Just take a look around!
                • casgirl
                  casgirlThursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:14 pm44 stars
                  i love weird but true books ! and i like keeping a journal ! so i really liked reading this book , it was extremely interesting , at lest i thought so .
                  • jwarne
                    jwarneThursday, June 29, 2017 at 2:05 pm55 stars
                    I learned so many interesting facts! Did you know that you could hypothetically fit all of the planets in the space that would equal the distance between the Earth and the moon?
                    • i_am_fili
                      i_am_filiWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 8:28 am55 stars
                      I love this book because it has fun and funny facts that yo can look at all year. My favorite is the largest pumpkin was as big as a horse.
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                      Recent Members
                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                       
                      CLICK to PLAY