Life's weird sometimes! Here's a chance for Weird But True fans to keep their own personal diary about the weird and wacky world around them. For inspiration, there's a Weird But True fact a day, plus a daily place for kids to report on all the WBT stuff they observe and experience on their own 24/7. It's a year's worth of fun to enjoy, record, and remember!
Diary, 304 pages
Published on October 14, 2014 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426317271
ISBN-13: 9781426317279
94 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • casgirl
    casgirlThursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:14 pm44 stars
    i love weird but true books ! and i like keeping a journal ! so i really liked reading this book , it was extremely interesting , at lest i thought so .
    • jwarne
      jwarneThursday, June 29, 2017 at 2:05 pm55 stars
      I learned so many interesting facts! Did you know that you could hypothetically fit all of the planets in the space that would equal the distance between the Earth and the moon?
      • i_am_fili
        i_am_filiWednesday, June 21, 2017 at 8:28 am55 stars
        I love this book because it has fun and funny facts that yo can look at all year. My favorite is the largest pumpkin was as big as a horse.
        • catface7312
          catface7312Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 10:52 am55 stars
          This book is so much fun for all ages! When your bored of the internet, this is the best alternative. It has fun facts and activities. You need to get your hands on a copy!
          • fek
            fekThursday, June 15, 2017 at 1:11 pm55 stars
            This book is awesome. This book is kinda a mix of a world record book and fact book. Overall this book is really cool and I would recommend this book to anyone.
            • annabethluna
              annabethlunaTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 2:58 pm44 stars
              This is a great book with both cool and interesting facts that you never thought would be true. There's something you can learn everyday and this could be one of the factors that help you to do that, so you should read this book.
              • karatekid23
                karatekid23Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 11:50 am55 stars
                This was so awesome it has so many interesting facts and I love these kind of books. Keep it up national geographic kids! (read it now)
                • annette
                  annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:19 pm44 stars
                  This was so so so cool. This journal was awesome because the journal allowed me to write my own personal experiences throughout the summer and the school months into it. I was able to look back weeks and months later to see the weird and strange things that went on in my life then.
                  • 400bella
                    400bellaFriday, June 9, 2017 at 9:39 am55 stars
                    I love these books because they just have so many interesting facts. And because they have funny jokes. This book has a place to write your interesting records.
                    • the_hacker
                      the_hackerWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 9:45 am55 stars
                      i love it the part that has the caterpillar contest is funny and love the image to i recommenced this book and 5 starts. (you need to read it)
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                      Members (4328)
                       
                      CLICK to PLAY