Cruz, Sailor, Emmett, and the gang are on their way to Africa when Nebula misses their intended target and someone close to Cruz ends up on the brink of death. Secrets creep out from the shadows and leave Cruz with more questions than answers in this fourth title in the hit series.

A major discovery forces the Explorer Academy into the limelight in The Star Dunes, but Cruz has much more on his mind than 15 minutes of fame. A new face on board the ship brings Cruz's worlds colliding, just as a major close call tears them apart. En route to Africa, Team Cousteau is now down a major player, and Cruz can't help but be preoccupied by the hole in his life. The discovery of his mom's next clue leads him to the most exotic location yet--a vast desert--with no other information to lead the way, while an unlikely ally helps Cruz pursue another piece of the puzzle. Just as things seem like they might turn out alright, Dr. Fanchon Quills has a technological breakthrough which gives Cruz a glimpse into the past and reveals more about his future than he may really want to know.

Hardcover, 216 pages
Published on March 17, 2020 by Under the Stars
ISBN-10: 1426336810
ISBN-13: 9781426336812
11 Book Reviews
  • hankc
    hankcSaturday, June 19, 2021 at 12:10 am
    I like it it is pretty cool
    • dream_beyond
      dream_beyondSaturday, April 24, 2021 at 11:35 am55 stars
      !!NO SPOILERS!! Who just loves mystery and adventure? If so then this is the book for you! This book is really amazing! It's packed with adventure and the characters are superb, plus you also learn new things! This book is just super fun to read! The author did a really good job. Great job! I can't wait to read book 5! Make sure to check this book out!!! I hope you will love this book just as much as I did because it really feels like you are on the adventure with them! Happy reading! - dream_beyond✌️
      • VisionThursday, December 31, 2020 at 6:49 am
        It's fun to read it
        • mosesislitWednesday, May 13, 2020 at 12:07 pm
          I like it it is pretty cool
          • octopus1234
            octopus1234Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 1:57 pm55 stars
            This is a very fun book, and has lots of exciting subjects, suspense, and fun code- cracking. I love it so much!
            • octopus1234
              octopus1234Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 1:32 pm55 stars
              This is a very fun book
              • thekidsanti10
                thekidsanti10Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 9:43 am55 stars
                If you love action this is the book for you
                • Mridul Monday, April 20, 2020 at 7:23 am
                  This is my sixth book
                  • Mridul Monday, April 20, 2020 at 7:16 am
                    It is amazing but it is being very scary
                    • timebreaker
                      timebreakerWednesday, March 25, 2020 at 4:41 am55 stars
                      Yes The Fourth Book Came Out

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY