For fans of Smile and Real Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you "click" in middle school.

Olive wants to get in on the act . . .
. . . Any act!

Olive “clicks” with everyone in the fifth grade—until one day she doesn’t. When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups . . . without her. With the performance drawing closer by the minute, will Olive be able to find her own place in the show before the curtain comes up?
Author-illustrator Kayla Miller has woven together a heartfelt and insightful story about navigating friendships, leaning on family, and learning to take the stage in the most important role of all.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on January 8, 2019 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1328911128
ISBN-13: 9781328911124
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • haventhefav1173
    haventhefav1173Thursday, September 24, 2020 at 1:36 pm55 stars
    I loved it sooooo much!!!!
    • rosepinklegend3
      rosepinklegend3Thursday, September 24, 2020 at 1:35 pm55 stars
      This book is amazing! I love its soo much! Also this is lolatheute but I made a new account plz follow me! A shoutout to all my AMAZING AWESOME followers!
      • savage_twilight
        savage_twilightThursday, September 24, 2020 at 12:59 pm
        I really wanna read this book. I heard it's really good!
        • sylvie55555
          sylvie55555Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 9:33 am44 stars
          Olive is excited when she finds out that her class is having a talent show! But everyone seems to already have a group they are doing an act in, and they seem to have clicked. But Olive feels like she doesn't feel fit into any of the groups... she just doesn't click with them. The Show doesn't seem so exciting anymore... will she find her act in time? Read the book to find out! Happy Reading!
          • bluegirl123
            bluegirl123Thursday, July 23, 2020 at 9:46 pm
            I think that the book click is Pretty cool, it has some really interesting Drawings. Also I'm only a chapter in so I don't have much to review but once I do some school work I'll read some more of it. The last time I read it and that is also when I started the book was 7 hours ago. Even though I'm not that far into the book I kind of know the plotline So far my Favorite Character is The main Character she is really cool. I'm sorry that this review is not that good and I should have did better cause I'm in 7th Grade I'm just not that far into the book plus I'm kinda rushing so I can do my homework.
            • willow123goma
              willow123gomaThursday, July 23, 2020 at 9:32 am44 stars
              Olive, a girl who finds herself without a best friend to work with on the school talent show struggles to grasp her talents and what makes her special. With the support of family and teachers, she realizes her true talent... being a host. I loved this book and hope you enjoy it too.
              • sreadergirl
                sreadergirlFriday, June 26, 2020 at 4:38 pm44 stars
                This was a REALLy good book. The only reason I put only 4 stars is because it was a little too young for me. I like bigger books and longer books. But, overall it was REALLY good.
                • erpandareader
                  erpandareaderFriday, June 26, 2020 at 4:32 pm55 stars
                  this was soon adorable!
                  • imabookworm3
                    imabookworm3Friday, August 9, 2019 at 9:30 am44 stars
                    I decided to read this book because I still love comic books. click was pretty good and is about how this girl had different friends but, she had to switch off groups. This book was pretty good.
                    • reader_red
                      reader_redFriday, July 12, 2019 at 4:13 pm44 stars
                      The Fifth Grade Variety Show is coming up and Olive needs an act. Every one of her friends already have an act, so Olive has to figure out a solo act for herself. After a sleepover at her Aunts house, Olive thinks she's found an act.
                      Where: 
                      Your local Barnes & Noble store
                      When: 
                      2pm on February 9th, 2019
                      Why:
                      Discover exciting new books and win prizes.