Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a3.014342

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won’t be easy. He’s stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher’s pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on March 10, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062283588
ISBN-13: 9780062283580
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • moneyless22
    moneyless22Monday, December 10, 2018 at 11:07 am55 stars
    I love big nate
    • mikaia28
      mikaia28Friday, October 19, 2018 at 2:14 pm
      I have read a little bit of big nate bute not this one. I love big nate the books. I love how he always gets in trouble and gets his way.
      • suchomimus
        suchomimusThursday, September 13, 2018 at 1:40 am55 stars
        This book is a collection of short comic stories. They tell the life of a typical american kid named Nate.
        • mirimybone
          mirimyboneFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:13 am55 stars
          This book is so good because there is so much happening and I could not stop reading it. I sugjwst it.
          • mirimybone
            mirimyboneFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
            this book is fantastic because Nate the main character is so energetic and that mekes the book have so much happen in it. I sugjest this book if you like comadie
            • doctorf
              doctorfSunday, June 4, 2017 at 4:29 pm44 stars
              AWSOME BOOK!!!Nate needs to do a report on Ben Franklin with his enemy GINA!!!Gina is also making Nates life super BAD!!!
              • doctorf
                doctorfSunday, June 4, 2017 at 4:21 pm44 stars
                AWSOME BOOK!!!
                • parisThursday, September 29, 2016 at 3:58 pm
                  really good book!!!!
                  • smidyTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 2:20 pm
                    I have read dis book I have it at home.
                    • superman123supe
                      superman123supeWednesday, April 27, 2016 at 5:36 am
                      nice

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Tess wrote:

                      You should read Ellies story
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      atrama
                      atrama wrote:

                      just read and is just as awesome...
                      The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate

                      #SCHOOLFORGOOD wrote:

                      This book is so good. I picked i...
                      The School for Good and Evil

                      #BOOKWORM wrote:

                      This is the BEST series ever!!! ...
                      Keeper of the Lost Cities

                      Our Apps and Plugins