Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a3.014342

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won’t be easy. He’s stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher’s pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on March 10, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062283588
ISBN-13: 9780062283580
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sparkledork
    sparkledorkMonday, March 18, 2019 at 5:26 pm55 stars
    What big Nate is striking is all of his followers he is amazing and he is top hit at my school
    • percyj
      percyjTuesday, January 8, 2019 at 9:04 pm55 stars
      AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • Cool dudeWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 10:05 pm
        I like the history reference
        • mikaia28
          mikaia28Friday, October 19, 2018 at 2:14 pm
          I have read a little bit of big nate bute not this one. I love big nate the books. I love how he always gets in trouble and gets his way.
          • suchomimus
            suchomimusThursday, September 13, 2018 at 1:40 am55 stars
            This book is a collection of short comic stories. They tell the life of a typical american kid named Nate.
            • mirimybone
              mirimyboneFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:13 am55 stars
              This book is so good because there is so much happening and I could not stop reading it. I sugjwst it.
              • mirimybone
                mirimyboneFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:08 am55 stars
                this book is fantastic because Nate the main character is so energetic and that mekes the book have so much happen in it. I sugjest this book if you like comadie
                • doctorf
                  doctorfSunday, June 4, 2017 at 4:29 pm44 stars
                  AWSOME BOOK!!!Nate needs to do a report on Ben Franklin with his enemy GINA!!!Gina is also making Nates life super BAD!!!
                  • doctorf
                    doctorfSunday, June 4, 2017 at 4:21 pm44 stars
                    AWSOME BOOK!!!
                    • parisThursday, September 29, 2016 at 3:58 pm
                      really good book!!!!