The third Big Nate novel in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce is here! And Big Nate is on a roll!

Nate's a big deal in his scout troop . . . until Artur—aka Mr. Perfect—joins. Now Nate's stuck in second place. And Artur means business. Will Nate take the grand prize? Or wipe out, big time?

This hilarious third novel in the Big Nate series includes a sneak peek to the fourth Big Nate novel, Big Nate Goes for Broke.

Big Nate On A Roll was a 2012 YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers and a Junior Library Guild selection!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney says, "Big Nate is funny, big time!"

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on May 5, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006228357X
ISBN-13: 9780062283573
36 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kingbobert23
    kingbobert23Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:55 am55 stars
    This is my second favorite Big Nate book of all time! (that i've read)
    • iliketrains21
      iliketrains21Friday, October 6, 2017 at 11:59 am55 stars
      This book is amazing. It is full of surprises and it is laugh out loud funny. I definitely recommend this book for my fellow 5th graders, and happy reading!
      • ivy101
        ivy101Thursday, June 23, 2016 at 7:01 pm55 stars
        Big Nate a is a hilarious funny book I can't stop reading.
        • JazzManSaturday, April 23, 2016 at 8:10 pm
          This book is great nate beats author even though his skateboard fell in the ocean.
          • dwayne1234
            dwayne1234Friday, January 29, 2016 at 7:45 am44 stars
            This book is very awesome. Nate beat Author for the customized skateboard after Nate skateboard fell in the ocean. To get the skateboard, they had to sell a lot of goods. Nate really was happy after he won the skateboard. Author always beat Nate in everything. He could do anything. Nate never gave up. He did the best he could to sell more goods than Author. this story was very awesome.
            • max-d
              max-dFriday, September 25, 2015 at 9:15 am
              love it! "I have it"
              • 14af
                14afThursday, September 3, 2015 at 8:43 am
                LIKED ABOUT IT IS THAT HE BEAT ARUTHR IN THE CONTEST FOR THE SKATE BOURD
                • extrememsb
                  extrememsbSunday, July 12, 2015 at 9:13 am55 stars
                  Awesome!!!!!!!!!!
                  • awesomessb
                    awesomessbFriday, June 26, 2015 at 6:06 am55 stars
                    Love Big nate
                    • happy2015
                      happy2015Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 11:09 am
                      I liked the book, it was not the best book I've read. I did like the secret code on his comics.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dkmammula5697

                      love this book
                      Wonder

                      jasmine_panda

                      I absolutely LOVE this book, and...
                      Wonder