Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 3 - 5S4.510026
One boy's journey to help his village becomes a quest to save the kingdom. Features a fearsome new beast in every book!

Strange things are happening in Tom's village. First, the horses were attacked. Then, the river dried up. Now, the last of the crops has mysteriously burnt to the ground. Everyone is terrified. But Tom isn't afraid. He's always dreamed of a quest-a real quest!-and vows to go to the king and bring help for them all.
But Tom soon learns that his village is not the only one in trouble. People are in trouble all over the kingdom. Hope is nearly lost. That is, until Tom is sent on the greatest quest of all--the Beast Quest.
Paperback, 80 pages
Published on March 1, 2007 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439906512
ISBN-13: 9780439906517
9 Book Reviews
  • D-MiesterThursday, December 8, 2016 at 7:33 am
    One of the best books I have ever read as it's the first and best book of an incredible action filled series. Btw I've only read the first 6 books
    • violin2015
      violin2015Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 5:58 pm55 stars
      this book is very descriptive and is interesting. the book is great for monster lovers. the author made it feel like you are actually in the book.
      • king47
        king47Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 1:35 pm55 stars
        i love dorgon's
        • s60453
          s60453Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 12:53 pm55 stars
          This book is really good. It is a good book about friendship and being loyal to them to. This is a good book for people who like monsters and magic. I'm reading the series now and it is even better than this one.
          • s60453
            s60453Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 12:24 pm55 stars
            This book is really good. If you like fantasy and monsters you will love it.
            • legoguy
              legoguyWednesday, May 21, 2014 at 7:39 am
              I read most of the books and it is awesome!
              • cooldrago
                cooldragoWednesday, February 5, 2014 at 3:33 pm22 stars
                It was okay but sad cause he lost his father when he was a young boy. And also he has friends.
                • ashantim
                  ashantimWednesday, April 24, 2013 at 2:02 pm55 stars
                  What is going to be the quest
                  • swagg12
                    swagg12Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 6:56 am44 stars
                    Beast Quest is awesome I read all of the books too.