Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 5 - 8Y5.058517
Someone has been supplying Class A illegal human power sources to the goblins. Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon Unit is sure that her arch-enemy, thirteen-year-old Artemis Fowl, is responsible. But is he? Artemis has his own problems to deal with: his father is being held to ransom and only a miracle will save him. Maybe this time a brilliant plan just won't be enough. Maybe this time Artemis needs help...
Audio CD, 3 pages
Published on April 1, 2006 by [Puffin Audiobooks]
ISBN-10: 0141806958
ISBN-13: 9780141806952
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nac
    nacThursday, July 23, 2020 at 4:34 pm55 stars
    Artemis Fowl is back when he is abducted by fairies as a suspect for smuggling to the new goblin resistance. Of course, it was Holly Short who blamed Artemis. But when Artemis is found innocent, Holly has no choice but to ask Artemis for help. Artemis then makes a deal. He helps LEPrecon and in turn he gets help finding his father. Holly reluctantly agrees, and Artemis is once again plunged into the world of fairies, with amazing technology, and startling secrets. There is no way the goblins, (who have the prain capacity of a rat) built themselves a shuttle, and started earth to core smuggling themselves- so who's behind the resistance? There's only one person (or should I say dwarf), that can help them figure out: The dead Mulch Diggums, only he's not dead, he's alive. Will Artemis Fowl be able to save the fairy world, or will he be dead before he can find his father?
    • blossomreader
      blossomreaderFriday, May 15, 2020 at 7:49 am55 stars
      I loved this book better than the first one because it was about saving a loved one. Artemis Fowl is going to rescue his dad from the Russian Mafia, and he needs to Ally with the fairies to do that. Will the fairies help their once former enemy, or will Artemis lose a person he loves? This book was fantastic!
      • kotlcfitzphie13
        kotlcfitzphie13Monday, June 24, 2019 at 2:18 pm55 stars
        In this exciting book , Artemis is going to rescue one of the few people he loves, his father. His father has been kidnapped by the Russian Mafia. ARtemis want to get his father back, so he and his former enemy take a journey that Artemis will never forget.
        • faithiefazbear
          faithiefazbearThursday, January 18, 2018 at 10:32 am55 stars
          I decided to read this book because I've read the first book and it was absolutely amazing, with a mixture of comedy, adventure, and amazing writing. I love it so far!
          • eternalterra
            eternalterraWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 2:50 pm55 stars
            I( loved this book because its so gripping. Its fascinating to see how a 12 yr old smarty-pants mind work. Strange how hes a crimanal and the technology is amazing. I would really like the technoogy for myself.
            • 08sh
              08shThursday, September 17, 2015 at 9:48 am
              so far this book is awesome.
              • juniorsenior
                juniorseniorThursday, December 4, 2014 at 12:00 am55 stars
                one of my top 5 books! Artemis is Awesome! :) loved it !
                • koderrose
                  koderroseMonday, October 28, 2013 at 1:05 pm44 stars
                  This Book was cool my fave was number 7 ;)
                  • derpychicken139
                    derpychicken139Tuesday, December 11, 2012 at 5:01 pm55 stars
                    Artemis Fowl is one of the best book series ever written , and the second book is no exception to it's predecessor. The story in the Arctic Incident is even better than the first book.
                    • mprahl
                      mprahlFriday, October 26, 2012 at 9:16 am55 stars
                      the book is amazing the seires is amasing heck the athers amazing.