Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 5 - 8Y5.058517
Someone has been supplying Class A illegal human power sources to the goblins. Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon Unit is sure that her arch-enemy, thirteen-year-old Artemis Fowl, is responsible. But is he? Artemis has his own problems to deal with: his father is being held to ransom and only a miracle will save him. Maybe this time a brilliant plan just won't be enough. Maybe this time Artemis needs help...
Audio CD, 3 pages
Published on April 1, 2006 by [Puffin Audiobooks]
ISBN-10: 0141806958
ISBN-13: 9780141806952
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fjfj
    fjfjMonday, June 24, 2019 at 2:18 pm55 stars
    In this exciting book , Artemis is going to rescue one of the few people he loves, his father. His father has been kidnapped by the Russian Mafia. ARtemis want to get his father back, so he and his former enemy take a journey that Artemis will never forget.
    • faithiefazbear
      faithiefazbearThursday, January 18, 2018 at 10:32 am55 stars
      I decided to read this book because I've read the first book and it was absolutely amazing, with a mixture of comedy, adventure, and amazing writing. I love it so far!
      • eternalterra
        eternalterraWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 2:50 pm55 stars
        I( loved this book because its so gripping. Its fascinating to see how a 12 yr old smarty-pants mind work. Strange how hes a crimanal and the technology is amazing. I would really like the technoogy for myself.
        • 08sh
          08shThursday, September 17, 2015 at 9:48 am
          so far this book is awesome.
          • juniorsenior
            juniorseniorThursday, December 4, 2014 at 12:00 am55 stars
            one of my top 5 books! Artemis is Awesome! :) loved it !
            • koderrose
              koderroseMonday, October 28, 2013 at 1:05 pm44 stars
              This Book was cool my fave was number 7 ;)
              • derpychicken139
                derpychicken139Tuesday, December 11, 2012 at 5:01 pm55 stars
                Artemis Fowl is one of the best book series ever written , and the second book is no exception to it's predecessor. The story in the Arctic Incident is even better than the first book.
                • mprahl
                  mprahlFriday, October 26, 2012 at 9:16 am55 stars
                  the book is amazing the seires is amasing heck the athers amazing.
                  • priscillaThursday, October 25, 2012 at 10:29 pm
                    I didn't read it yet but I think it's gonna be good.
                    • katjune62
                      katjune62Thursday, October 25, 2012 at 8:09 pm55 starsFeatured
                      It has been a year since the Artemis Fowl Incident, abduction and ransom of LEP recon officer Holly Short, led by the notorious, brilliant, twelve-year-old Artemis Fowl the second. But there is new havoc in Haven City. Someone -a human- has been selling batteries to half-witted goblins with soft-nosed lasers, and Holly Short is on the case. Immediatly suspecting Artemis, Holly returns to Fowl Manor to consult and accuse Artemis. But Artemis has his own problems. An e-mail is sent to him from Russia, an e-mail featurng his dying father. He is sure a ransom will be sent soon. Now, for the first time, Artemis and the LEP must work together to prevent the Lower Elements and the human world from colliding, and to save Artemis' father. But these are uncharted waters, with unsuspecting enemies and traitors.