Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Hardcover
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
46 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lrohne2005
    lrohne2005Sunday, October 23, 2016 at 5:33 am33 stars
    This is an ok book about a girl growing up. It has the problems she faces, friends, and much more.
    • nonstopreader
      nonstopreaderMonday, May 9, 2016 at 12:17 pm
      This is a book about growing up. It is dated but you can relate to the characters.
      • bluehorse3
        bluehorse3Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 3:31 pm44 stars
        This was a great book about a girl's life and she may have been real! With all of the struggles of growing up, like friends and crushes and of course, lies.
        • annabanana123
          annabanana123Wednesday, December 9, 2015 at 3:11 pm55 stars
          I really want to read this book!
          • boomzoom
            boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:23 pm55 stars
            My friend was RAVING about this book, so she gave it to me to read. Now I at the time, did not want to read in my spare time. But when I read this book, that changed. I could not put this book down! I personally love books that I can relate to, this was one of those books. I absolutely recomend this book!
            • shaylabr16
              shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
              i love the book but boys should not read
              • boomzoom
                boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
                I agree
              • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
                i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
                • nikukyu
                  nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am33 stars
                  It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
                  • siah_on_the_new
                    siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am44 stars
                    The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
                    • bkdancer9
                      bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am55 stars
                      I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      bellaunicorns

                      This book is just.... AWESOME! I...
                      11 Birthdays

                      scigirlronni

                      I loved the Mallory series ever ...
                      Happy New Year, Mallory!

                      Cupcake wrote:

                      It is great book awesome and sad...
                      Ghosts