Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
48 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lrohne2005
    lrohne2005Sunday, October 23, 2016 at 5:33 am33 stars
    This is an ok book about a girl growing up. It has the problems she faces, friends, and much more.
    • nonstopreader
      nonstopreaderMonday, May 9, 2016 at 12:17 pm
      This is a book about growing up. It is dated but you can relate to the characters.
      • n4evah
        n4evahWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 3:31 pm44 stars
        This was a great book about a girl's life and she may have been real! With all of the struggles of growing up, like friends and crushes and of course, lies.
        • annabanana123
          annabanana123Wednesday, December 9, 2015 at 3:11 pm55 stars
          I really want to read this book!
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolMonday, October 26, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
            PLEASE FOLLOW ME AGAIN I ACCIDENTLY DELETED YOU FROM MY FOLLOWERS Sorry everyone!! I just deleted a follower by accident. Well, i really like the book! I check my profile every Tuesday . I guess i didn't notice this. Anyway i really like the book and thats "why" I recommend THIS book
            • boomzoom
              boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:23 pm55 stars
              My friend was RAVING about this book, so she gave it to me to read. Now I at the time, did not want to read in my spare time. But when I read this book, that changed. I could not put this book down! I personally love books that I can relate to, this was one of those books. I absolutely recomend this book!
              • shaylabr16
                shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
                i love the book but boys should not read
                • boomzoom
                  boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
                  I agree
                  • swirlycool
                    swirlycoolSunday, October 4, 2015 at 2:00 pm55 stars
                    IM REALLY SORRY BOOMZOOM
                • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
                  i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
                  • nikukyu
                    nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am33 stars
                    It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
                    • siah_on_the_new
                      siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am44 stars
                      The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      cerulian wrote:

                      What is a genius? You may think ...
                      Rebel Genius (Rebel Geniuses)

                      descendants wrote:

                      Because of Winn-Dixie has to be ...
                      Because of Winn-Dixie

                      sarlun1617 wrote:

                      I like how you explain about wha...


                      i like this book, i really want ...