And Then There Were None (Agatha Christie Collection)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 6n/a5.752656

One of the most famous and beloved mysteries from The Queen of Suspense—Agatha Christie—now a Lifetime TV movie.

"Ten . . ."
Ten strangers are lured to an isolated island mansion off the Devon coast by a mysterious "U. N. Owen."

"Nine . . ."
At dinner a recorded message accuses each of them in turn of having a guilty secret, and by the end of the night one of the guests is dead.

"Eight . . ."
Stranded by a violent storm, and haunted by a nursery rhyme counting down one by one . . . as one by one . . . they begin to die.

"Seven . . ."
Which among them is the killer and will any of them survive?

Paperback, 260 pages
Published on February 10, 2017 by Independently published
ISBN-10: 1520571348
ISBN-13: 9781520571348
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Giorno GiovannaWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 10:46 am
    (Spoilers!) I couldn’t believe that at the end Wargrave killed himself so that no one will know he caused them all to come to Soldier Island. Amazing Ending
    • wonderwoman113
      wonderwoman113Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 10:50 am55 stars
      This is a very mysterious crime book. It has many suspenseful events. I recommend it to anyone who likes mystery or crime books.
      • septembergirl
        septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:10 pm
        I really want to start reading more Agatha Christie because her books are so AMAZING!! She wrote these books so long ago and people still love them!
        • duckie2085
          duckie2085Saturday, March 4, 2017 at 12:32 pm
          I absolutely agree with palindrome. You would never guess who it was. This is my favorite book. Also don't peek at the end, no matter how tempting it is. That will probably ruin it.
          • elechier05
            elechier05Sunday, January 22, 2017 at 5:48 pm55 stars
            oh my gosh!!!!!!!!!!!! you guys should all read this book!!!!! it is soooo cool . it gives you the jolting feeling that you would want in a murder mystery story. Agatha Christie really has a talent for writing novels. I really recommend reading it.
            • callireads
              callireadsSaturday, October 22, 2016 at 5:33 pm
              I had to read this book for a book group for school, and when I first began to read I was incredibly drawn to the plot. I find myself reading this book in the dark, for the suspenseful and thrilling aspects of this book! Any reader will be drawn to this book for the amazing plot and suspenseful elements. Christie never fails to surprise us with who the murderer really is!
              • supermoo47
                supermoo47Saturday, March 12, 2016 at 5:53 pm
                I am currnelty reading this book, and the suspense is litteratly killing me! I love it so much
                • palindrome
                  palindromeWednesday, April 15, 2015 at 8:30 pmFeatured
                  And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie is one of my favorite books of all time! The suspense that the reader is put through when devouring this book is torturous and delicious! I love the way this book breaks the conventional rules of a mystery novel while still supplying the thrill and clever sequence of events of a detective novel. Despite its relatively slow beginning, And Then There Were None provides a plot as exciting and engaging as Harry Potter. Unlike many older books, this one is supplied with enough activity and thrills to keep any reader interested and on the edge of their seat for the book's length. And trust me on this: you'll NEVER believe who the murderer is!