Allegiant (Divergent, #3)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grade 6n/a5.7110354

What if your whole world was a lie?
What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything?
What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected?
The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on January 19, 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN-10: 0062024078
ISBN-13: 9780062024077
117 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • vegantarian
    vegantarianFriday, April 21, 2017 at 6:54 am55 stars
    this book was so good, but sad at the same time i cried on the end lmao. The Divergent series is amazing, now i just have to watch the movie!
    • rider016
      rider016Monday, March 6, 2017 at 1:22 pm44 stars
      It is a great book containing slight humour, romance and of course thriller action. The book itself is amazing and structure carefully. There is nothing better than the divergent series in my eyes , even compared to the Hunger games. The city of Chicago is mesmerising and Veronica gives us a clear view of the life within. Her use of adjectives and metaphors also emphasises Tris's personality and the same with Four. His past is awful and the bonds he forms with the people here are great. You can see everything described and also feel it for youself for the choices you make are also seen within the book. I would recommend this to most people if you love mystery and futuristic technology. Thank you.
      • adeleMonday, December 12, 2016 at 10:11 am
        last book is still good but a bit confusing,but the movie is horibel it dosen't follow the plot at all
        • boonie
          boonieMonday, November 28, 2016 at 1:30 pm55 stars
          I saw the first movie and I fell in love with it on the spot. I knew that books were better than movies or at least in my opinion so I looked for it in my local library at school. I loved it more so after I finished it in three days I read the next book and Allegiant and Four. I would recommend these(if you have not already read them) especially if you love romance, action, drama, and a good laugh.
          • divergent83
            divergent83Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 3:28 am55 stars
            i saw the movie that was awesome totally recommend it for year 4 and over any other books please comment the book
            • kaate
              kaateThursday, June 9, 2016 at 10:39 am55 stars
              I love it. But something I wasn't expecting happened. I cried at the end, its sad but I still think its a great book. This series is one of the best ones I have ever read. Thanks author for writing this book!
              • inventor60
                inventor60Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 7:07 pm
                I did too!
              • beanblob
                beanblobMonday, May 30, 2016 at 9:47 am55 stars
                This is one of my FAVORITE series ever!!!!!!!!!!! If you get the special edition, you can take a test to see what faction you are in. I'm in DAUNTLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • OliviaMonday, May 23, 2016 at 5:30 pm
                  I haven't read the whole book but so far Tris Prior just went out of the gate/wall and when she gets out of the wall she finds out a bunch of new things and she learns about her mom on this tablet thing and learns she was sent in Chicago to fix things.
                  • algebraqueen
                    algebraqueenFriday, May 20, 2016 at 5:12 am55 stars
                    It goes with the series!
                    • katniss75
                      katniss75Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:44 pm44 stars
                      it looks good!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      olopolobear125

                      Despite how many pages it has De...
                      Zac Power #2: Deep Waters

                      jeffdaboss
                      jeffdaboss wrote:

                      For those who have read the enti...
                      Middle School: Escape to Australia

                      jeffdaboss
                      jeffdaboss wrote:

                      This comic book is pretty medioc...
                      5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior

                      olopolobear125

                      I think shouldn't you be in sch...
                      "Shouldn't You Be in School?" (A...