The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that captivated millions of readers and film fans in Divergent and Insurgent.

One choice will define you. What if your whole world was a lie? What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything? What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected?

Told from a riveting dual perspective, this third installment in the series follows Tris and Tobias as they battle to comprehend the complexities of human nature—and their selves—while facing impossible choices of courage, allegiance, sacrifice, and love.

And don't miss Veronica Roth’s thrilling novel Carve the Mark .

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on January 19, 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN-10: 0062024078
ISBN-13: 9780062024077
121 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • micaliTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 3:41 pm
    how goes to brendel elamtry?
    • micaliTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 3:40 pm
      smile is really good
      • duncanthedog516
        duncanthedog516Tuesday, August 22, 2017 at 7:43 am55 stars
        This is an amazing book to end the Divergent trilogy. This book is filled with lots of unexpected plot twists and explains everything that has happened throughout the series. As you read this book you will learn the meaning of the phrase, "Sometimes there are things bigger than ourselves."
        • bluehorse3
          bluehorse3Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 3:16 pm55 stars
          **Spoiler Alert--many spoilers included** After helping to release and watching the video of Edith Prior, Tris is convinced that she must see what is outside of the fence. This is provided with some challenges because Tris is technically under arrest for committing treason by trying to release the video. Also, with Evelyn leading the whole city with strict laws and very little freedom, Tris can't leave very easily. She and Tobias create a plan to escape with Cara, co leader of the new formered group the Allegiant, Christina, Tori, Uriah, and Peter. With some help from the other leader of the Allegiant, Johanna, former representative of Amity, Tris, Tobias, Cara, Christina, Uriah, and Peter make it outside of the fence. When they are outside of the city, the group soon discovers that their lives in the city were constantly being monitored because they were a living experiment lead by the Bureau of Genetic Welfare. How does the group act? Why were Tris and Tobias an experiment? And how does David, the director of the Bureau, know Tris's mother? Read Allegiant to find out!! but first, read Divergent and Insurgent!!
          • vegantarian
            vegantarianFriday, April 21, 2017 at 6:54 am55 stars
            this book was so good, but sad at the same time i cried on the end lmao. The Divergent series is amazing, now i just have to watch the movie!
            • rider016
              rider016Monday, March 6, 2017 at 1:22 pm44 stars
              It is a great book containing slight humour, romance and of course thriller action. The book itself is amazing and structure carefully. There is nothing better than the divergent series in my eyes , even compared to the Hunger games. The city of Chicago is mesmerising and Veronica gives us a clear view of the life within. Her use of adjectives and metaphors also emphasises Tris's personality and the same with Four. His past is awful and the bonds he forms with the people here are great. You can see everything described and also feel it for youself for the choices you make are also seen within the book. I would recommend this to most people if you love mystery and futuristic technology. Thank you.
              • adeleMonday, December 12, 2016 at 10:11 am
                last book is still good but a bit confusing,but the movie is horibel it dosen't follow the plot at all
                • boonie
                  boonieMonday, November 28, 2016 at 1:30 pm55 stars
                  I saw the first movie and I fell in love with it on the spot. I knew that books were better than movies or at least in my opinion so I looked for it in my local library at school. I loved it more so after I finished it in three days I read the next book and Allegiant and Four. I would recommend these(if you have not already read them) especially if you love romance, action, drama, and a good laugh.
                  • divergent83
                    divergent83Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 3:28 am55 stars
                    i saw the movie that was awesome totally recommend it for year 4 and over any other books please comment the book
                    • kaate
                      kaateThursday, June 9, 2016 at 10:39 am55 stars
                      I love it. But something I wasn't expecting happened. I cried at the end, its sad but I still think its a great book. This series is one of the best ones I have ever read. Thanks author for writing this book!
                      • inventor60
                        inventor60Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 7:07 pm
                        I did too!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Lilly wrote:

                      I love the books by Raina telini...
                      Smile

                      mirsoftball8

                      This book is my favorite book! T...
                      Wonder

                      mirsoftball8

                      Another great book in the 'Diary...
                      Dog Days (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      callie_b
                      callie_b wrote:

                      11-year-old Morrigan Crow has al...
                      Nevermoor: The Trials of Morriga...