Alice in Zombieland (White Rabbit Chronicles, Book 1) (The White Rabbit Chronicles)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5111029

She won't rest until she's sent every walking corpse back to its grave. Forever.

Had anyone told Alice Bell that her entire life would change course between one heartbeat and the next, she would have laughed. From blissful to tragic, innocent to ruined? Please. But that's all it took. One heartbeat. A blink, a breath, a second, and everything she knew and loved was gone.

Her father was right. The monsters are real.

To avenge her family, Ali must learn to fight the undead. To survive, she must learn to trust the baddest of the bad boys, Cole Holland. But Cole has secrets of his own, and if Ali isn't careful, those secrets might just prove to be more dangerous than the zombies.

Don't miss FIRSTLIFE, book 1 of Gena Showalter's action-packed, romantic and exhilarating new series, the Everlife novels!

Hardcover, 416 pages
Published on September 25, 2012 by Harlequin Teen
ISBN-10: 0373210582
ISBN-13: 9780373210589
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • abyrd
    abyrdWednesday, May 3, 2017 at 11:00 am
    OMG!!!!!!!!!SO SCARY!!!!!
    • sophiazhang123
      sophiazhang123Sunday, October 23, 2016 at 3:46 pm55 stars
      I hope to read this book. It looks a lot of fun and I hope to read it as soon as possible. Hope it's not scary....
      • sophiazhang123
        sophiazhang123Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 3:07 pm55 stars
        I hope to read this book. It looks a lot of fun and I hope to read it as soon as possible.
        • michellek21
          michellek21Sunday, August 21, 2016 at 2:03 am55 stars
          Dora recommended this book to me, I was drawn into this book the second I began to read. The story starts like this: Alice's father believed there are monsters out there. He refused to let her and little sister, Emma, to go outside after sun sets. To makes things crazier, he even built walls around their house, and taught them how to fight monsters. Alice and Emma always think his dad is insane. Until one day, they somehow convinced their dad to drive them out at night. On their way home, suddenly, Dad panicked and the car crashed out of control. The next second, Alice found herself alone in a broken car, with her family, dead. She then saw Dad being dragged out by... monsters. Instantly, she realized that monsters were real! To avenge her family, Alice must learn to fight the undead. To survive, she must learn to trust the baddest of the bad boys in her school, Cole Holland... This story keeps readers excited. I love how the author developed each character. ( especially the action between Alice and Cole ) Moreover, I think is it interesting that the author uses the story from Alice in the Wonderland, but changed it into a completely new adventure!
          • Alice BellThursday, April 2, 2015 at 12:42 pm
            I thought this book was amazing i cant wait to tread the other to books in the series. :)
            • happyapples_14
              happyapples_14Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 11:47 am55 stars
              this book is amazing a little awkward but still totally amazing. here is a basic summary (no spoilers so do not worry) A girl named Alice Bell was a regular teen except the fact that she has a crazy dad who says there are monsters out there and taught Alice how to fight the "monsters" tragedy strikes and she is now in zombieland
              • stargirl7103
                stargirl7103Saturday, November 29, 2014 at 11:29 am
                So AMAZING!!! Can't stop thinking about it! Cole to. So AWESOME!
                • tomboy201
                  tomboy201Saturday, November 8, 2014 at 5:23 pm22 stars
                  It amassing
                  • tomboy201
                    tomboy201Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at 9:28 am22 stars
                    It amassing
                    • tomboy201
                      tomboy201Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at 9:28 am22 stars
                      I like this book