Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8Y4.739470
Matt is missing. Bonnie's brother left his classroom to use the bathroom --and disappeared. A police dog traces his scent to the curb, where he apparently got into a vehicle. But why would Matt go anywhere with a stranger? Overwhelmed with fear, Bonnie discovers that her dog is gone, too. Was Pookie used as a lure for Matt? Bonnie makes one big mistake in her attempt to find her brother. In a chilling climax on a Washington State ferry, Bonnie and Matt must outsmart their abductor or pay with their lives.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on November 22, 2004 by Dutton Juvenile
ISBN-10: 0525472940
ISBN-13: 9780525472940
25 Book Reviews
  • Deze Sunday, October 4, 2020 at 6:33 pm
    I love this book read it
    • dramaqueen7513
      dramaqueen7513Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 8:59 am44 stars
      it seems very great might read this book. i like books like this, too, so it seems sooo good.
      • dMonday, September 24, 2018 at 8:21 am
        Terrific!
        • MirihawkWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 7:04 pm
          Best author of all time. NO summary. JUST READ IT! IT IS WAY TOO GOOD TO BE GATHERING DUST ON A SHELF
          • EpcatTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 11:11 am
            It is a awsome book if you can get a hold of it. I have preordered this book for 1 year now and still have not gotten the copy. 1 star
            • aratte
              aratteTuesday, February 14, 2017 at 7:47 am55 stars
              It was an amazing book.
              • iismael15
                iismael15Friday, December 9, 2016 at 7:50 am
                what ever happens to Denny sister at the end because it did not say anything at the end about here anymore.
                • cater
                  caterThursday, March 24, 2016 at 8:22 am55 stars
                  This is an amazing book. It is really suspenseful!!!
                  • ssreaderss
                    ssreaderssThursday, February 4, 2016 at 8:43 am
                    This Book Is AWESOME!
                    • kinsley12
                      kinsley12Tuesday, November 17, 2015 at 11:50 am55 stars
                      I really like this book but what i didnt like was that when the older sister put on the mirror that they were being kidknapped the girl didnt believe her but other wise i liked the book.