Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8Y4.739470
Matt is missing. Bonnie's brother left his classroom to use the bathroom --and disappeared. A police dog traces his scent to the curb, where he apparently got into a vehicle. But why would Matt go anywhere with a stranger? Overwhelmed with fear, Bonnie discovers that her dog is gone, too. Was Pookie used as a lure for Matt? Bonnie makes one big mistake in her attempt to find her brother. In a chilling climax on a Washington State ferry, Bonnie and Matt must outsmart their abductor or pay with their lives.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on November 22, 2004 by Dutton Juvenile
ISBN-10: 0525472940
ISBN-13: 9780525472940
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dramaqueen7513
    dramaqueen7513Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 8:59 am44 stars
    it seems very great might read this book. i like books like this, too, so it seems sooo good.
    • dMonday, September 24, 2018 at 8:21 am
      Terrific!
      • MirihawkWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 7:04 pm
        Best author of all time. NO summary. JUST READ IT! IT IS WAY TOO GOOD TO BE GATHERING DUST ON A SHELF
        • EpcatTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 11:11 am
          It is a awsome book if you can get a hold of it. I have preordered this book for 1 year now and still have not gotten the copy. 1 star
          • aratte
            aratteTuesday, February 14, 2017 at 7:47 am55 stars
            It was an amazing book.
            • iismael15
              iismael15Friday, December 9, 2016 at 7:50 am
              what ever happens to Denny sister at the end because it did not say anything at the end about here anymore.
              • cater
                caterThursday, March 24, 2016 at 8:22 am55 stars
                This is an amazing book. It is really suspenseful!!!
                • ssreaderss
                  ssreaderssThursday, February 4, 2016 at 8:43 am
                  This Book Is AWESOME!
                  • kinsley12
                    kinsley12Tuesday, November 17, 2015 at 11:50 am55 stars
                    I really like this book but what i didnt like was that when the older sister put on the mirror that they were being kidknapped the girl didnt believe her but other wise i liked the book.
                    • 2213
                      2213Monday, September 28, 2015 at 8:33 am55 stars
                      I love this book you should really read it!!!!!