Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 6U5.972990

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller—with new editions featuring a striking new look! More thrilling fantasy, fierce warrior cats, and epic adventures await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path.

ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And Fireheart’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 1, 2004 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060000066
ISBN-13: 9780060000066
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • SharklegsWednesday, January 29, 2020 at 9:01 am
    My favourite books of all time! EAT DUST HARRY POTTER!
    • ccswishingstar
      ccswishingstarThursday, May 30, 2019 at 1:07 pm55 stars
      I love this book!!!Tigerclaw, Fireheart's enemy, had become Tigerstar, leader of ShadowClan. Tigerstar recieved what he had always wanted, power, control and leadership. Fi sh
      • lumos
        lumosSunday, February 25, 2018 at 12:37 pm55 stars
        Embark on a magnificent journey with Rusty, later known as Firepaw, as he stumbles across forest cats and becomes one. Later, he might be the bravest of them all. Sometimes sad, sometimes funny, and always amazing... this is my favorite series, tied with the Harry Potter series.
        • 20toleary
          20tolearyMonday, July 17, 2017 at 2:05 pm33 stars
          :)
          • GoldenpawThursday, November 24, 2016 at 3:46 pm
            Nooooo!😱 Blue star is dead!
            • ball8628
              ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:27 am55 stars
              This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
              • zimandgir
                zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 1:21 pm55 stars
                i love this book
                • flabbr
                  flabbrFriday, January 16, 2015 at 11:48 am
                  i read up to the fourth one but the library did not have it :,(
                  • mckid100
                    mckid100Friday, November 7, 2014 at 6:02 am
                    The dogs are kind of creepy...
                    • blueflame41
                      blueflame41Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 8:27 am55 stars
                      I think this will be a great book since the last ones where "a page turner" and by the review!!