Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.641299
Can a middle school gossip queen change her ways, or will she lose her BFF for good? Find out in this M!X original novel.

Maddie Evans prides herself on being the gossip queen of Troy Middle School. She is the first person her classmates go to when they need the latest news on the ins-and-outs of TMS—and Maddie never disappoints.

Her best friend since birth, Vi, isn’t crazy about Maddie’s penchant for passing on rumors, but it’s never been an issue in their friendship. Until the day Maddie lets slip who Vi is crushing on—in front of her crush.

Vi is furious, and she confronts Maddie with an ultimatum: no gossip for 30 days, or twelve years of sisterhood goes down the drain.

Maddie agrees, but only a week into the challenge, she gets one of the juiciest pieces of gossip EVER—something that could affect the future of the school. Will she be able to keep her mouth shut and tame her ways? Or will she be left standing alone with no one to hear her stories?
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on March 18, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442482826
ISBN-13: 9781442482821
17 Book Reviews
  • howls
    howlsWednesday, September 16, 2020 at 8:24 am
    I know I am a girl but I don't like books like this I will once in awhile I will read about boys but never like this!
    • heMonday, May 9, 2016 at 5:31 pm
      its awesome
      • pinkilisiousTuesday, June 9, 2015 at 12:53 pm
        I loved this novel because I an just like the gossip qeen
        • shycupcake
          shycupcakeSaturday, March 28, 2015 at 11:44 am33 stars
          This book was okay. I am the kind of person who likes drama in books. 30 Days of No Gossip has drama, I'll give it that but not enough for me. Overall it is great book that i think you should read.
          • hollywood101Saturday, January 10, 2015 at 8:51 am
            I just read it. And OH MY GOSH I love it so much
            • cutegirl11
              cutegirl11Friday, March 21, 2014 at 3:28 pm55 stars
              I totally want to read it too abby!
              • redheadperson22
                redheadperson22Friday, March 21, 2014 at 1:48 pm
                I haven't read it, and I probably never will. It's the ultimate girl book. It has all the things I hate in books. I hate books about gossip, I hate books about crushes (I'm not sure if it's about crushes, but it definitely has crushes in it), and I hate books about girls. But I might read to confirm the fact I don't like it.
                • emmacookie976
                  emmacookie976Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 5:24 pm
                  sounds like we are opposites
                  • lionsrcute1
                    lionsrcute1Saturday, March 22, 2014 at 9:11 am
                    I won't read it. I'm not girly.
                  • abigaild707
                    abigaild707Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 3:29 pm55 stars
                    I really want to read it!
                    • glossy8899
                      glossy8899Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 2:57 pm
                      30 days of not gossip. omg. wow.
                      • rosaria12345
                        rosaria12345Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 2:57 pm
                        i really loves this book