The Witches
Click to Rate

The Witches

By Roald Dahl
63 ratings78 reviews103 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
78 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • roke00155
    roke001559/20/20135 stars
    i saw the musical and the book iks just as good if not better!!!!
    • cl-2934
      cl-293410/2/20135 stars
      I have read over 10 times but I never get bored!
      • dabombblaster
        dabombblaster10/4/20134 stars
        really good and funny
        • dabombblaster
          dabombblaster10/4/20134 stars
          really good. didn't want it to end!
          • asht
            asht10/14/20135 stars
            I recommend this to 8 to 13 yrs old GREAT BOOK IF U LIKE MYSTERY
            • aescamilla
              Ms. Escamilla11/21/20135 stars
              This is one of my favorite books! It's a little creepy, but very funny! The movie is also quite funny.
              • codeone
                codeone1/26/20143 stars
                The witches was a very good book. I read it in school once and like that you couldn't trust anyone and that anyone could of been a Witch.
                • mgoing
                  mgoing5/15/20145 stars
                  I love it
                  • mgoing
                    mgoing5/15/20145 stars
                    I love it
                    • penguin313
                      penguin3136/28/20145 stars
                      This is a book about a boy who learns about witches and then tries to overthrow them, with the help of his grandma.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Out of My Mind
                      Princess Academy
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Out of My Mind
                      Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      al_farley
                      al_farley wrote:

                      Love this book! I would recommen...
                      Gone

                      sweetcandy6459

                      its not the best book I got is a...
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's G...

                      coco wrote:

                      I want to read fourteen I read e...
                      Thirteen (Winnie Years)

                      coco wrote:

                      I really like this book really good
                      Thirteen (Winnie Years)