The Witches Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Witches

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
97 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • zorakb
    zorakbThursday, February 25, 2016 at 11:16 am55 stars
    because it was intresting
    • pareesaWednesday, February 10, 2016 at 7:14 am
      this book is so awesome
      • dancer345
        dancer345Friday, December 11, 2015 at 1:11 pm55 stars
        I loved this book!It is so unfair that the boy was turned into a mouse!My favorite part is when the boy is at the witches meeting. It is so cool that the boy got to spy on the witches!
        • monkeysarecute
          monkeysarecuteWednesday, December 9, 2015 at 3:18 pm55 stars
          I LOVED this book!! My favorite part is when the boy was at the witches meeting,and turned into a mouse.It is so sad that his tail was cut off!!
          • COWS123Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 7:26 am
            I love his books. The Witches is a very good book for anyone who likes fantasy comedy and adventure. You should read this book. Although Ronald Dahl is gone we can remember him w/ his books
            • lizsta
              lizstaTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 9:16 am
              the book witches was a very intence book there were ways to tell if you could have a witch living right next door to you. it was a very good book.
              • isabell20
                isabell20Monday, September 21, 2015 at 10:51 pm55 stars
                The witches is a fiction like fairytales, but in other way. I really enjoyed this book and kind of interesting. This book includes a lot of imagination and the witches look little bit humerous. I like the part that telling how do witches look like and what creatures are they. And also I like the thing that the job of grandmother is a witchopolie. It describes really well like I can imagine some part of what it says. It is not my favorite book, but I still enjoyed a lot. But I think this book is for lower grade students, not like our grade. I sometimes think about what if there is a real witches just like this book and nearby us during reading books. The characters are all having clear characteristics what it does not mess up. I think it is easy book to understand the fiction of witches.
                • kwebbelkop
                  kwebbelkopWednesday, September 9, 2015 at 2:01 pm
                  I want to read this book because it's one of my favorite series
                  • gkwallace
                    gkwallaceThursday, August 27, 2015 at 6:55 am55 stars
                    I am really enjoying this book and I can't wait to read more! I would recommend this book to every one except it might be a little scary for some littler kids.
                    • wapagami78Wednesday, August 19, 2015 at 3:01 am
                      this book is my absolute fav and iv read it over and over again and never got bored

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      zoe_lucky26

                      Best book in the world. ( Don't...
                      The Valentine That Ate My Teacher

                      alexandra5
                      alexandra5 wrote:

                      I love this book so much and sis...
                      Smile

                      alexandra5
                      alexandra5 wrote:

                      Seems like a good book in my words!
                      MILA 2.0: Redemption