The Witches
Click to Rate

The Witches

By Roald Dahl
63 ratings78 reviews103 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
78 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • roke00155
    roke001559/20/20135 stars
    i saw the musical and the book iks just as good if not better!!!!
    • cl-2934
      cl-293410/2/20135 stars
      I have read over 10 times but I never get bored!
      • dabombblaster
        dabombblaster10/4/20134 stars
        really good and funny
        • dabombblaster
          dabombblaster10/4/20134 stars
          really good. didn't want it to end!
          • asht
            asht10/14/20135 stars
            I recommend this to 8 to 13 yrs old GREAT BOOK IF U LIKE MYSTERY
            • aescamilla
              Ms. Escamilla11/21/20135 stars
              This is one of my favorite books! It's a little creepy, but very funny! The movie is also quite funny.
              • codeone
                codeone1/26/20143 stars
                The witches was a very good book. I read it in school once and like that you couldn't trust anyone and that anyone could of been a Witch.
                • mgoing
                  mgoing5/15/20145 stars
                  I love it
                  • mgoing
                    mgoing5/15/20145 stars
                    I love it
                    • penguin313
                      penguin3136/28/20145 stars
                      This is a book about a boy who learns about witches and then tries to overthrow them, with the help of his grandma.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Charlotte's Web
                      Smile
                      The School for Good and Evil
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      If I Stay
                      Frozen Junior Novelization (Disney Frozen)
                      Jessie New Nanny (Jessie Junior Novel)
                      Walk Two Moons (Newbery Medal Book)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      elvis416
                      elvis416 wrote:

                      This book is about a kid who has...
                      Dragon in the Family

                      hyper_monkey

                      I don't really know all that muc...
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...

                      hyper_monkey

                      I personally doubt that Rick wou...
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...

                      zane101
                      zane101 wrote:

                      i loved this book a lot . maybe ...
                      Saige (American Girl Today)