The Witches
Click to Rate

The Witches

By Roald Dahl
59 ratings75 reviews103 followers
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice. (more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
75 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • codeone
    codeone1/26/20143 stars
    The witches was a very good book. I read it in school once and like that you couldn't trust anyone and that anyone could of been a Witch.
    • aescamilla
      Ms. Escamilla11/21/20135 stars
      This is one of my favorite books! It's a little creepy, but very funny! The movie is also quite funny.
      • asht
        asht10/14/20135 stars
        I recommend this to 8 to 13 yrs old GREAT BOOK IF U LIKE MYSTERY
        • dabombblaster
          dabombblaster10/4/20134 stars
          really good. didn't want it to end!
          • dabombblaster
            dabombblaster10/4/20134 stars
            really good and funny
            • cl-2934
              cl-293410/2/20135 stars
              I have read over 10 times but I never get bored!
              • roke00155
                roke001559/20/20135 stars
                i saw the musical and the book iks just as good if not better!!!!
                • edmodo-75ahnt82v4
                  edmodo-75ahnt82v49/5/20134 stars
                  I couldn't stop reading it over the summer. The author of the book Roald dahl is my favorite author. Love the book.
                  • connie2003
                    connie20036/14/2013
                    I want to read this book because my teachers and friends recommended it. They said it was really great :)
                    • mary10
                      mary106/11/20125 stars
                      I love this book so much I cant stop reading them! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

                      Reading Levels

                      Guided Reading
                      R
                      Interest Level
                      Grades 4 - 8
                      Reading Level
                      Grade 5
                      ATOS Level
                      4.7
                      Word Count
                      35987

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Thickety: A Path Begins
                      Divergent
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young
                      Sisters
                      Cinder: Book One in the Lunar Chronicles

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      polligrl
                      polligrl wrote:

                      Does anyone wanna talk about cats
                      National Geographic Kids Mission...

                      gabyched1
                      gabyched1 wrote:

                      I loved this book it was well wo...
                      Jessie Crush Crazy (Jessie Junio...

                      ikyra_marie

                      I want to read this!!!!!!
                      Blood on the Moon

                      ikyra_marie

                      Seems like a great series!
                      The Keys to the Kingdom #7: Lord...