The Witches Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Witches

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
101 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • cuterabbit
    cuterabbitSaturday, May 28, 2016 at 1:06 am44 stars
    I liked this book!
    • Brains of Baku!Thursday, May 26, 2016 at 10:39 pm
      We are a class of Year 4 children from Azerbaijan! We LOVED this book because it was spooky and funny. We liked how the Grand High Witch spoke and when the mouse ran up the leg of the chef. It was incredibly exciting and sometimes silly too. We HIGHLY recommend this book for children and adults.
      • momosnowflake
        momosnowflakeThursday, May 26, 2016 at 9:59 pm44 stars
        So interesting!! Roald Dahl is one of my favourite authors.
        • kittykat17
          kittykat17Sunday, May 22, 2016 at 9:46 pm55 stars
          i luved this book sooo much!!! i found out that there is a movie too! :3 it is a must read for any kid. it tells about witches and their looks. it is very interesting!
          • zorakb
            zorakbThursday, February 25, 2016 at 11:16 am55 stars
            because it was intresting
            • pareesaWednesday, February 10, 2016 at 7:14 am
              this book is so awesome
              • dancer345
                dancer345Friday, December 11, 2015 at 1:11 pm55 stars
                I loved this book!It is so unfair that the boy was turned into a mouse!My favorite part is when the boy is at the witches meeting. It is so cool that the boy got to spy on the witches!
                • monkeysarecute
                  monkeysarecuteWednesday, December 9, 2015 at 3:18 pm55 stars
                  I LOVED this book!! My favorite part is when the boy was at the witches meeting,and turned into a mouse.It is so sad that his tail was cut off!!
                  • COWS123Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 7:26 am
                    I love his books. The Witches is a very good book for anyone who likes fantasy comedy and adventure. You should read this book. Although Ronald Dahl is gone we can remember him w/ his books
                    • lizsta
                      lizstaTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 9:16 am
                      the book witches was a very intence book there were ways to tell if you could have a witch living right next door to you. it was a very good book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      thesocialruby

                      The book gave an understanding o...
                      The Year the Swallows Came Early

                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool wrote:

                      This book reminds me of why I sh...
                      This Journal Belongs to Ratchet

                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool wrote:

                      THIS. BOOK. IS. SO. AWESOME!!! I...
                      Lockwood & Co. The Screaming Sta...

                      sushi321
                      sushi321 wrote:

                      This was a great book! It is abo...
                      Nick and Tesla's High-Voltage Da...