The Witches Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Witches

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
87 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • soccer315
    soccer315Friday, June 12, 2015 at 1:09 pm44 stars
    This book is about a boy who goes to a hotel because of his grandmother. They try to foil the plan of the Grand Witch before they get turned into mice. It has many plot twists and keeps you on the edge of your eat after every chapter. A must read if you like fantasy.
    • soccer315
      soccer315Friday, June 12, 2015 at 1:01 pm44 stars
      This book is about a boy who goes to a hotel because of his grandmother. They try to foil the plan of the Grand Witch before they get turned into mice. Very good if you like fantasy.
      • aquagirly2
        aquagirly2Friday, June 12, 2015 at 7:38 am
        if u like this book thumbs up
        • duckhunter
          duckhunterWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 9:24 am
          really good book
          • redcrafter26Sunday, January 18, 2015 at 9:39 am
            I love this book its so good it made me feel like i was in the book and any good author can do that so ravermccare23 shut up this is the best book in the world and i bet you couldnt write a book like that
            • ravermccare23
              ravermccare23Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 8:11 am
              compared to the others, I don't love this one
              • nick483
                nick483Saturday, January 3, 2015 at 10:07 pm44 stars
                This book is the best cause it is written by Roald Dahl it is about a boy that lost his parents and has to stay with his grandma to take care the grandma was nice and sweet but she never let the boy go aloe since there were witches the boy's grandma told the boy all about witches and even told the boy what the witches done to children and one thing that the grandma told the boy the cleaner you are the more the witches smell you, and the more you smell the witches will never find u and than the boy turned to a mouse by a witch by the postion the mouse maker 300 but than they save the day.
                • 284747
                  284747Wednesday, December 24, 2014 at 1:29 pm
                  My teacher read this book to the class and we watched the movie
                  • maddyp18
                    maddyp18Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 11:54 am55 stars
                    I loved this book so so much!!!!!! It is a fun fantasy story. It is about a boy who has a grandmother who knows a lot about witches. In this story, the boy tries to figure out, where the boss witch lives. I think the message for the story is ''always believe your family''. My favorite character is the boy because in the story he saves a lot of children from being killed by witches. My favorite part is when he hears the witches plans on how to ''exterminate'' children. I hope you like it!!!!!!!!
                    • penguin313
                      penguin313Saturday, June 28, 2014 at 1:17 pm55 stars
                      This is a book about a boy who learns about witches and then tries to overthrow them, with the help of his grandma.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      panda876
                      panda876 wrote:

                      i loved this book and i think ev...
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All

                      panda876
                      panda876 wrote:

                      I really want to read this book ...
                      The True Meaning of Smekday

                      panda876
                      panda876 wrote:

                      I loved this book and it was ama...
                      Smek for President! (The Smek Sm...

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      This looks like an awesome book!
                      How to Survive Middle School and...