The Witches Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Witches

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
95 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dancer345
    dancer345Friday, December 11, 2015 at 1:11 pm55 stars
    I loved this book!It is so unfair that the boy was turned into a mouse!My favorite part is when the boy is at the witches meeting. It is so cool that the boy got to spy on the witches!
    • monkeysarecute
      monkeysarecuteWednesday, December 9, 2015 at 3:18 pm55 stars
      I LOVED this book!! My favorite part is when the boy was at the witches meeting,and turned into a mouse.It is so sad that his tail was cut off!!
      • COWS123Thursday, October 22, 2015 at 7:26 am
        I love his books. The Witches is a very good book for anyone who likes fantasy comedy and adventure. You should read this book. Although Ronald Dahl is gone we can remember him w/ his books
        • lizsta
          lizstaTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 9:16 am
          the book witches was a very intence book there were ways to tell if you could have a witch living right next door to you. it was a very good book.
          • isabell20
            isabell20Monday, September 21, 2015 at 10:51 pm55 stars
            The witches is a fiction like fairytales, but in other way. I really enjoyed this book and kind of interesting. This book includes a lot of imagination and the witches look little bit humerous. I like the part that telling how do witches look like and what creatures are they. And also I like the thing that the job of grandmother is a witchopolie. It describes really well like I can imagine some part of what it says. It is not my favorite book, but I still enjoyed a lot. But I think this book is for lower grade students, not like our grade. I sometimes think about what if there is a real witches just like this book and nearby us during reading books. The characters are all having clear characteristics what it does not mess up. I think it is easy book to understand the fiction of witches.
            • kwebbelkop
              kwebbelkopWednesday, September 9, 2015 at 2:01 pm
              I want to read this book because it's one of my favorite series
              • gkwallace
                gkwallaceThursday, August 27, 2015 at 6:55 am55 stars
                I am really enjoying this book and I can't wait to read more! I would recommend this book to every one except it might be a little scary for some littler kids.
                • wapagami78Wednesday, August 19, 2015 at 3:01 am
                  this book is my absolute fav and iv read it over and over again and never got bored
                  • soccer315
                    soccer315Friday, June 12, 2015 at 1:09 pm44 stars
                    This book is about a boy who goes to a hotel because of his grandmother. They try to foil the plan of the Grand Witch before they get turned into mice. It has many plot twists and keeps you on the edge of your eat after every chapter. A must read if you like fantasy.
                    • soccer315
                      soccer315Friday, June 12, 2015 at 1:01 pm44 stars
                      This book is about a boy who goes to a hotel because of his grandmother. They try to foil the plan of the Grand Witch before they get turned into mice. Very good if you like fantasy.