The Witches Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Witches

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5R4.735987
A young boy and his Norwegian grandmother, who is an expert on witches, together foil a witches' plot to destroy the world's children by turning them into mice.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014241011X
ISBN-13: 9780142410110
89 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • gkwallace
    gkwallaceThursday, August 27, 2015 at 6:55 am55 stars
    I am really enjoying this book and I can't wait to read more! I would recommend this book to every one except it might be a little scary for some littler kids.
    • wapagami78Wednesday, August 19, 2015 at 3:01 am
      this book is my absolute fav and iv read it over and over again and never got bored
      • soccer315
        soccer315Friday, June 12, 2015 at 1:09 pm44 stars
        This book is about a boy who goes to a hotel because of his grandmother. They try to foil the plan of the Grand Witch before they get turned into mice. It has many plot twists and keeps you on the edge of your eat after every chapter. A must read if you like fantasy.
        • soccer315
          soccer315Friday, June 12, 2015 at 1:01 pm44 stars
          This book is about a boy who goes to a hotel because of his grandmother. They try to foil the plan of the Grand Witch before they get turned into mice. Very good if you like fantasy.
          • aquagirly2
            aquagirly2Friday, June 12, 2015 at 7:38 am
            if u like this book thumbs up
            • duckhunter
              duckhunterWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 9:24 am
              really good book
              • redcrafter26Sunday, January 18, 2015 at 9:39 am
                I love this book its so good it made me feel like i was in the book and any good author can do that so ravermccare23 shut up this is the best book in the world and i bet you couldnt write a book like that
                • ravermccare23
                  ravermccare23Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 8:11 am
                  compared to the others, I don't love this one
                  • nick483
                    nick483Saturday, January 3, 2015 at 10:07 pm44 stars
                    This book is the best cause it is written by Roald Dahl it is about a boy that lost his parents and has to stay with his grandma to take care the grandma was nice and sweet but she never let the boy go aloe since there were witches the boy's grandma told the boy all about witches and even told the boy what the witches done to children and one thing that the grandma told the boy the cleaner you are the more the witches smell you, and the more you smell the witches will never find u and than the boy turned to a mouse by a witch by the postion the mouse maker 300 but than they save the day.
                    • 284747
                      284747Wednesday, December 24, 2014 at 1:29 pm
                      My teacher read this book to the class and we watched the movie

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Charlotte wrote:

                      Best book ever
                      Once

                      trumang
                      trumang wrote:

                      Stink hears that a new book in t...
                      Stink and the Midnight Zombie Wa...

                      sky242 wrote:

                      I love dork diaries
                      Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not...

                      trumang
                      trumang wrote:

                      Mr. Hoppy is in love with the la...
                      Esio Trot