The Blood of Olympus Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Blood of Olympus

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9n/an/an/an/a

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen-all of them-and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake.

The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood. The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter, led by Octavian, is almost within striking distance. Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon, the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island, where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps.

The Athena Parthenos will go west; the Argo II will go east. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorder, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea's army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over.

 
 

Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146735
ISBN-13: 9781423146735
Fans
985 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • whovian111
    whovian111Thursday, February 4, 2016 at 12:59 pm44 stars
    As the end of The Heroes of Olympus series I thought it was really good. Although I think it fell flat in some spots. But overall a good book.
    • bookwormemily10
      bookwormemily10Wednesday, January 27, 2016 at 10:30 am55 stars
      luv it!
      • bobbywilson
        bobbywilsonWednesday, January 27, 2016 at 3:50 am55 stars
        so cool
        • bobbywilson
          bobbywilsonWednesday, January 27, 2016 at 3:49 am55 stars
          AMAZING you have to read it
          • starwarsjedi
            starwarsjediTuesday, January 26, 2016 at 8:11 pm55 stars
            The Percy Jackson movies were completely different to the books so they stuffed it up. I don't think they'll be able to make a third one.
            • starwarsjedi
              starwarsjediMonday, January 25, 2016 at 6:56 pm55 stars
              I've read all of rick riordans books( for now). I'd definitely recommend reading this book
              • amccu1
                amccu1Friday, January 22, 2016 at 7:58 pm55 stars
                I just have to read the other one before this one and then it's mine for the taking!!!! I can't wait to get to read it!
                • cola1466
                  cola1466Monday, January 18, 2016 at 11:49 am55 stars
                  Do you know how my times I cried finishing this? Do you want know how long my reading slump lasted? If you do, then join me on this never-ending adventure of, AHHH THIS BOOK IS KILLING ME. Totally recommend.
                  • pupsrule11
                    pupsrule11Monday, January 11, 2016 at 5:50 am55 stars
                    I love this book!
                    • pinkbook
                      pinkbookSunday, January 3, 2016 at 6:45 am44 stars
                      This book is filled with action while Percy Jackson and his companions battle the Earth Goddess's minions. The heroes need guts, loyalty and determination to face danger after danger in a dangerous journey that will help them defeat The Earth Goddess once and for all! BTW, this book features additional info on Nico di Angelo and how he really is on the inside. This book is a must-read!