The Blood of Olympus Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Blood of Olympus

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9n/an/an/an/a

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen-all of them-and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake.

The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood. The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter, led by Octavian, is almost within striking distance. Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon, the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island, where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps.

The Athena Parthenos will go west; the Argo II will go east. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorder, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea's army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over.



Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146735
ISBN-13: 9781423146735
940 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Brady4Friday, October 9, 2015 at 9:15 am
    I enjoyed The Blood of Olympus(written by Rick Riordan) a lot.I think it had the perfect mix of action,adventure,comedy,and knowledge.I would highly recommend to others who have a passion for Greek gods,action,adventure,comedy,and knowledge.I recommend the age level should be ages 9-13.I hope you enjoy this book.
    • nenestar30
      nenestar30Sunday, October 4, 2015 at 10:53 am
      LOOOOOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • goldgirlMonday, September 28, 2015 at 6:44 am
        i love this book love love love
        • wizkidd
          wizkiddSunday, September 27, 2015 at 5:37 pm
          I think it is one of Rick Rordians saddest book and one of the best books ever.
          • kitkatkid
            kitkatkidMonday, September 21, 2015 at 12:30 pm55 stars
            I think this is one of rick's saddest and best book. I was like "Mom, do more please!!!!!!" I wish there were 6 or 20 or 100! :] Luckily new series in fall!!!!!!!!
            • kitkatkid
              kitkatkidMonday, September 21, 2015 at 12:23 pm55 stars
              i loved Leo!!!!! Why did he have to die!!!!!!1
              • nenestar30
                nenestar30Sunday, October 4, 2015 at 10:54 am
                I don't think Leo died........
              • fishbone
                fishboneSunday, September 6, 2015 at 10:54 am44 stars
                I liked the Blood of Olympus because as the world is coming to an end, the crew must stop Gaea and her evil army of giants before it is too late and Gaea's army destroys Camp Halfblood and the gods. It is a race against time, the earth, and also fate.
                • bella8641
                  bella8641Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 3:43 pm
                  • 23um
                    23umThursday, September 3, 2015 at 8:46 am55 stars
                    before i read this sires i hated reading but after this my life was whole when i was done with the sires i started reading other books but in my life i will never forget this book.
                    • lovebooks1
                      lovebooks1Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 6:02 am55 stars
                      A great way to end the Percy Jackson series. Warning: is a bit sad towards the end, but still a great ending overall.