The Blood of Olympus
Click to Rate

The Blood of Olympus

By Rick Riordan
149 ratings826 reviews308 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9n/an/an/an/a

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen-all of them-and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake.

The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood. The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter, led by Octavian, is almost within striking distance. Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon, the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island, where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps.

The Athena Parthenos will go west; the Argo II will go east. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorder, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea's army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over.

 
 

 

Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146735
ISBN-13: 9781423146735
Fans
826 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • beni\Friday, December 19, 2014 at 11:01 am
    i dont like this book
    • blusestar
      blusestarFriday, December 19, 2014 at 9:24 am
      t horrible ending
      • 00015259
        00015259Friday, December 19, 2014 at 5:57 am
        This book looks cool
        • 00015259
          00015259Friday, December 19, 2014 at 5:53 am
          This looks really cool
          • sonic510
            sonic510Friday, December 19, 2014 at 4:33 am5 stars
            Is this the 5th book? Can't wait to read it , i'm on the 3rd
            • spinnypeeps
              spinnypeepsWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 4:48 pm5 stars
              I just wanted to say thank you so, so, much DOGO for sending me this book! I couldn't put it down no matter how hard I tried. My mom literally had to pull me away back into reality. When I was at school, I spent minutes wondering what was going to happen. In this book, I think some of the characters made some serious comebacks, such as Piper and Nico, and... I'm just soooo sad the series ended! I hope the Magnus Chase series shows what happens to the characters. Especially Calypso and Leo(Cleo)! The last sentence... "and they sailed into the unknown" left me uncontent. I wish the ending wasn't such a cliffhanger(in my opinion). This book was a WORK OF ART and thank you Rick Riordan for being the BEST AUTHOR EVER!
              • book_master
                book_masterWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 2:20 pm5 stars
                This is an awesome book
                • elsa35
                  elsa35Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 1:01 pm
                  this book is really good
                  • elsa35
                    elsa35Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 1:02 pm
                    fun and exciting
                  • pickles32
                    pickles32Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 12:42 pm
                    because they say its a good book....;p
                    • mrguy7
                      mrguy7Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at 3:20 pm5 stars
                      i never read it before