The Blood of Olympus Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Blood of Olympus

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9n/an/an/an/a

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen-all of them-and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens. She needs their blood-the blood of Olympus-in order to wake.

The demigods are having more frequent visions of a terrible battle at Camp Half-Blood. The Roman legion from Camp Jupiter, led by Octavian, is almost within striking distance. Though it is tempting to take the Athena Parthenos to Athens to use as a secret weapon, the friends know that the huge statue belongs back on Long Island, where it might be able to stop a war between the two camps.

The Athena Parthenos will go west; the Argo II will go east. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorder, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea's army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over.

 
 

 

Hardcover, 528 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146735
ISBN-13: 9781423146735
Fans
919 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • homie
    homieFriday, May 22, 2015 at 10:37 am55 stars
    Whis i could read it
    • AnnabethThursday, May 21, 2015 at 3:51 am
      The series of this book is The heroes of olympus and seven half-bloods; the demigods of The prophecy of seven sails on Argo II. There are two demigod camp; Roman and Greek and they stop Gaia together. In this book, Gaia rises with Percy's blood.... And in the other side, Reyna, Nico, coach Heage goes to Camp Half Blood to put Athena partoes. see this book to travel myth and defeat Gaia. I can not stop reading this book!
      • fusion
        fusionFriday, May 15, 2015 at 8:17 pm55 stars
        It is a awesome book ending with 2 series and 2 movies.
        • mila9
          mila9Sunday, May 10, 2015 at 10:18 am55 stars
          I love this series
          • awsomnesFriday, May 8, 2015 at 12:13 pm
            it's just my faverit book seiris
            • Orsum1Sunday, May 3, 2015 at 12:07 amFeatured
              Heroes of Olympus: Blood of Olympus is an action packed adventure novel focused on Greek and Roman mythology that continues the action-packed storyline from the previous books in the Heroes of Olympus series and the Percy Jackson Series. The book follows the story line of 9 demigods and 1 satyr as they set out to bring peace to the world. The story of the many demigods will make people look at themselves differently and become more confident in who they are. This book is the end of the Heroes of Olympus series and is emotional rollercoaster for both fans of the series and for the characters in the book. This book has it all: humour, suspense, heartbreak, action, and a great storyline. Anyone looking for an escape from reality will find this book one of the best they have ever read. I give this book a nine out of ten, it is an awe inspiring book as it mixes mythology with reality and leaves you laughing at the silly humour.
              • FatimaTheBookWormFriday, May 1, 2015 at 2:56 am
                This Series really changed my life even before I read this series and the first one, I already love Greek Mythology :) .... Because of this crazy addiction I searched PDF's all about greek Mythology ... Then My brother Saw that I love Greek Myth he recommended to me this and fron tge very first page of the LIGHTNING THEIF I knew i'd love it and I did :)...... This is The BEST book that has ever been written In Ancient History and it was written by Rick Riordan :) ...... I LOVE THISSS BOOK AND IT'S THE BEST :) #SeaWeedBrain
                • rheam
                  rheamThursday, April 30, 2015 at 2:52 pm55 stars
                  This book is so good!!!!!!!!! It has everything in it that any good book needs. Humor, suspense, all of it! I highly reccommend this book that is about 7 half bloods in a world where you must fight to survive. It is just amazing!!!!!!!!!
                  • zlaneil3
                    zlaneil3Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 11:15 am
                    this awesome
                    • sagekram
                      sagekramWednesday, April 29, 2015 at 10:00 am
                      I agree with manthie11 that this is one of the best books on earth! It's very suspenseful with lots of cliff hangers. I incourage a readers that like god and goddess books to read this! You would really enjoy it!