The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series)
Click to Rate

The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series)

By Jacqueline Davies
66 ratings139 reviews129 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.829694

Jessie and Evan Treski have waged a lemonade war, sought justice in a class trial, and even unmasked a bell thief. Now they are at opposite ends over the right to keep secrets. Evan believes some things (such as his poetry) are private. Jessie believes scandal makes good news. When anonymously sent candy hearts appear in Class 4-0, self-appointed ace reporter Jessie determines to get the scoop on class crushes.

To learn about the Poetry techniques from the book see Author video.

 

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on January 8, 2013 by Houghton Mifflin Books for Children
ISBN-10: 0544022084
ISBN-13: 9780544022089
139 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sweetheart352
    sweetheart3527/21/2014
    I want to read this book. I have read all of the other books in the lemonade war series and they were great! I would recommend the lemonade war series.
    • chocolatecandy5
      I wonder why the named the book the candy smash and who would smash candy? I really don't like candy even though my username has to do with candy.
      • mags
        mags7/14/20145 stars
        It is a really good book, but you sort of have to read the other books first. It is about two siblings and Valentines day. Evan's sister is a year younger than him, but is smart so she is in the same grade as him. read it!
        • loveeangelina
          loveeangelina7/12/20145 stars
          I love this new series. Jessie and Even are brother and sister. They both love to write. But One is more quiet then the other. Although you should read Lemonade Wars before this book.
          • popbaby898
            popbaby8987/12/2014
            Great book. Fun characters and lots of action. I like this series and have read others in it. I can't wait to see how it ends.
            • nadia2007
              nadia20077/2/2014
              Jessie and Evan are brother and sister. Jessie wants to be a journalist and Evan finds out he like to write poetry. Evan is not very out spoken and Jessie is just the opposite.
              • nadia2007
                nadia20077/2/2014
                It was a funny book. Evan & Jessie are brother and sister.
                • bibliophile
                  bibliophile6/24/20143 stars
                  This story is such a sweet story. There's Evan and Jessie, and a mysterious character who plays into the story. Jessie wants to create a newspaper, which turns out a little too "successful." Jessie breaks a few rules to get things a little her way for the newspaper which makes everyone in the school crazy. Things go out of hand because of finding about other people's crushes. I really enjoyed this story because it was sweet and simple.
                  • maddyp18
                    maddyp186/24/20145 stars
                    I loved this book so so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!! It is a great realistic fiction story. It is about a boy and a girl who are brother and sister. Valentines day is coming up soon and some mysteries have been happening close to Valentines day. I think this book is for boys and girls because in the book the two main characters are a boy and a girl. I think the message in this book is ''Always tell the truth''. I hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • maddyp18
                      maddyp186/24/20145 stars
                      I loved this book so so so so much!!!!!!!!!!!! It is a great realistic fiction story. It is about a boy and a girl who are brother and sister. Valentines day is coming up soon and some mysteries have been happening close to Valentines day. I think this book is for boys and girls because in the book the two main characters are a boy and a girl. I think the message in this book is ''Always tell the truth''. I hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Out of My Mind
                      Out of My Mind
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)
                      The Giver (Cascades)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This is such a sad story.
                      Dead End (Red Rock Mysteries)

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This a really cool book! B.J so...
                      Pursued (Jennie McGrady Mystery ...

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      I have read this book!! I it's ...
                      Betrayed (Jennie McGrady Mystery...

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This is sooo amazing
                      Desperate Measures (Jennie McGra...