The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series) Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.829694

Jessie and Evan Treski have waged a lemonade war, sought justice in a class trial, and even unmasked a bell thief. Now they are at opposite ends over the right to keep secrets. Evan believes some things (such as his poetry) are private. Jessie believes scandal makes good news. When anonymously sent candy hearts appear in Class 4-0, self-appointed ace reporter Jessie determines to get the scoop on class crushes.

To learn about the Poetry techniques from the book see Author video.

 

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on January 8, 2013 by Houghton Mifflin Books for Children
ISBN-10: 0544022084
ISBN-13: 9780544022089
156 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • booTuesday, February 9, 2016 at 1:47 pm
    I have do a report on it
    • Snoop dogSunday, December 13, 2015 at 6:20 pm
      I think this book is really interesting and cool and I read it in two days. And I'm doing it for my book report due tomorrow!
      • CheesecakeMonday, November 16, 2015 at 1:52 pm
        I'm reading the book now😀😀
        • littlebabyswaggyFriday, November 6, 2015 at 7:00 am
          In the book, Jessie has to go to the bathroom. So Mrs. Overton lets her. Every time Jessie goes to the bath room, she goes to the 2nd to the last stall because people don't really use it. When she gets inside, she finds a heart on a door that say M.M + E.T. Jessie knows that E.T stands for Evan Treski, her brother. But maybe knows that M.M stands for Megan Mority.
          • Dgurlzrawsome 👍🏻Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 2:58 pm
            I have the book and I'm in chapter 5 already I can't wait to see what happens next! It is a great book I hope everyone gets a copy and reads it! I love how Jaqueline put in the definitions of each word that may be hard to read. If Jaqueline reads this and responds to me that would brighten my day. I hope you guys enjoy the book and remember Dgurlzrawsome👍🏻!
            • mikah-123
              mikah-123Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 10:10 am
              Want to read it
              • swimmer_girl02
                swimmer_girl02Sunday, November 23, 2014 at 10:36 am
                I cant believe still Evan is a poet. For someone so... not that smart, I cant believe writing couplets come so easily! I still think Evan likes Megan and vice versa.
                • yellowcake
                  yellowcakeMonday, September 29, 2014 at 6:35 pm44 stars
                  Jessie sees something in the girls bathroom something that most likely means that someone has a crush on her brother. not only that mystery but someone is mysteriously passing out special candy hearts. Jessie is determined to figure out both mysteries but can she?
                  • bluepotato1
                    bluepotato1Monday, September 29, 2014 at 4:25 pm55 stars
                    The two main characters, Jessie and Evan Treski, are trying to find out who has been leaving everyone candy hearts. They are in class 4-0. Jessie is a reporter, and Evan is a poet.
                    • mydogdiva2
                      mydogdiva2Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 10:07 am33 stars
                      I would like to start by thanking Jacqueline Davies for writing this awesome book about the relationship about a brother and sister and capturing the real relationship.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      NANO wrote:

                      i think it is cool
                      The Terrible Two

                      cooper149
                      cooper149 wrote:

                      This is a great series about a b...
                      The Lightning Thief

                      orange8067 wrote:

                      i hated minecraft a long time ag...
                      Minecraft: Redstone Handbook: An...

                      theduckkkkkkkkk wrote:

                      i have never read this book befor
                      Everything, Everything