The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series) Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series)

Book 4 of 5 in the The Lemonade War Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.829694

Jessie and Evan Treski have waged a lemonade war, sought justice in a class trial, and even unmasked a bell thief. Now they are at opposite ends over the right to keep secrets. Evan believes some things (such as his poetry) are private. Jessie believes scandal makes good news. When anonymously sent candy hearts appear in Class 4-0, self-appointed ace reporter Jessie determines to get the scoop on class crushes.

To learn about the Poetry techniques from the book see Author video.

 

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on January 8, 2013 by Houghton Mifflin Books for Children
ISBN-10: 0544022084
ISBN-13: 9780544022089
158 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • invisiblegalThursday, February 25, 2016 at 3:00 pm
    this book is soooo cool and I have to do a book report on it
    • jazzhands
      jazzhandsWednesday, February 17, 2016 at 7:38 am55 stars
      It was so interesting and mystery
      • booTuesday, February 9, 2016 at 1:47 pm
        I have do a report on it
        • Snoop dogSunday, December 13, 2015 at 6:20 pm
          I think this book is really interesting and cool and I read it in two days. And I'm doing it for my book report due tomorrow!
          • CheesecakeMonday, November 16, 2015 at 1:52 pm
            I'm reading the book now😀😀
            • littlebabyswaggyFriday, November 6, 2015 at 7:00 am
              In the book, Jessie has to go to the bathroom. So Mrs. Overton lets her. Every time Jessie goes to the bath room, she goes to the 2nd to the last stall because people don't really use it. When she gets inside, she finds a heart on a door that say M.M + E.T. Jessie knows that E.T stands for Evan Treski, her brother. But maybe knows that M.M stands for Megan Mority.
              • Dgurlzrawsome 👍🏻Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 2:58 pm
                I have the book and I'm in chapter 5 already I can't wait to see what happens next! It is a great book I hope everyone gets a copy and reads it! I love how Jaqueline put in the definitions of each word that may be hard to read. If Jaqueline reads this and responds to me that would brighten my day. I hope you guys enjoy the book and remember Dgurlzrawsome👍🏻!
                • mikah-123
                  mikah-123Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 10:10 am
                  Want to read it
                  • swimmer_girl02
                    swimmer_girl02Sunday, November 23, 2014 at 10:36 am
                    I cant believe still Evan is a poet. For someone so... not that smart, I cant believe writing couplets come so easily! I still think Evan likes Megan and vice versa.
                    • yellowcake
                      yellowcakeMonday, September 29, 2014 at 6:35 pm44 stars
                      Jessie sees something in the girls bathroom something that most likely means that someone has a crush on her brother. not only that mystery but someone is mysteriously passing out special candy hearts. Jessie is determined to figure out both mysteries but can she?

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Purplelipstick wrote:

                      Like...Wow
                      Drama

                      BananaMonkey21 wrote:

                      I read this with my class this y...
                      Night Hoops

                      scout03
                      scout03 wrote:

                      Amazing, but all I can pretty mu...
                      The Heir (The Selection)