Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters
Click to Rate

Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!”
–Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
 
This second novel in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series begins right where Professor Gargoyle ended.  Seventh-grader Robert Arthur has discovered that two of his classmates are actually sinister snake-women in disguise. Even worse, his new middle school is full of “gates” to a terrifying alternate dimension – a haunted mansion full of strange spirits and monstrous beasts.  For Robert to protect his teachers and classmates, he'll need to return to this haunted dimension with his best friends Glenn and Karina.   Can they uncover the secrets of Lovecraft Middle School before it's too late?
 
The Slither Sisters features more bizarre beasts, more strange mysteries, and more adventure.  It's perfect for readers ages 10 and up. Best of all, the cover features a state-of-the-art “morphing” photo portrait – so you can personally witness the sisters transforming into their slithering alter egos.  You won't believe your eyes!

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on January 15, 2013 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594745935
ISBN-13: 9781594745935
65 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • pepsi-101
    pepsi-101Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 9:27 am44 stars
    Wow they look like the mudusa twins
    • animegirly
      animegirlyWednesday, December 3, 2014 at 9:25 am
      This look awesome
      • hatergirl
        hatergirlWednesday, December 3, 2014 at 9:19 am
        I love this book it's really good.*****
        • crazy88
          crazy88Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 8:25 am
          This is my favorite book its one of those books you just want to read over and over if you haven't read this book please do I know you'll like it
          • bobo202
            bobo202Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 9:29 am
            good book
            • marleeTuesday, September 2, 2014 at 10:42 am
              this book was pretty cool and i highly recommend it to very influenced and high level readers. actually is good for every one with the right taste in books . If your feeling kind of weird and want to read something to match that feeling then this is the book for you my reader friends.
              • IzzyThursday, February 6, 2014 at 1:18 pm
                This is just so awesome
                • cerulian
                  cerulianSunday, December 15, 2013 at 6:31 pm55 stars
                  This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late. Charles Gilman continues to out-do himself with each LMS book.
                  • cerulian
                    cerulianSunday, December 15, 2013 at 6:30 pm55 stars
                    This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late.
                    • melodie
                      melodieSunday, September 22, 2013 at 1:02 pm
                      Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Sisters
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      The Fault in Our Stars
                      A Snicker of Magic
                      Wonder
                      The Fault in Our Stars
                      The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)
                      War with Grandpa

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      darkwizard
                      darkwizard wrote:

                      This book is really funny. This ...
                      War with Grandpa

                      unknown wrote:

                      hey tbh im not a big fans about ...
                      I Survived #6: I Survived the At...

                      sunshine04
                      sunshine04 wrote:

                      I personally love this book it h...
                      Judy Moody Gets Famous!

                      tris902
                      tris902 wrote:

                      The book is cind of supinsful an...
                      The Hunger Games