Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters
Click to Rate

Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters

By Charles Gilman
35 ratings60 reviews72 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!”
–Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
 
This second novel in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series begins right where Professor Gargoyle ended.  Seventh-grader Robert Arthur has discovered that two of his classmates are actually sinister snake-women in disguise. Even worse, his new middle school is full of “gates” to a terrifying alternate dimension – a haunted mansion full of strange spirits and monstrous beasts.  For Robert to protect his teachers and classmates, he'll need to return to this haunted dimension with his best friends Glenn and Karina.   Can they uncover the secrets of Lovecraft Middle School before it's too late?
 
The Slither Sisters features more bizarre beasts, more strange mysteries, and more adventure.  It's perfect for readers ages 10 and up. Best of all, the cover features a state-of-the-art “morphing” photo portrait – so you can personally witness the sisters transforming into their slithering alter egos.  You won't believe your eyes!

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on January 15, 2013 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594745935
ISBN-13: 9781594745935
60 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • marleeTuesday, September 2, 2014 at 10:42 am
    this book was pretty cool and i highly recommend it to very influenced and high level readers. actually is good for every one with the right taste in books . If your feeling kind of weird and want to read something to match that feeling then this is the book for you my reader friends.
    • IzzyThursday, February 6, 2014 at 1:18 pm
      This is just so awesome
      • cerulian
        cerulianSunday, December 15, 2013 at 6:31 pm5 stars
        This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late. Charles Gilman continues to out-do himself with each LMS book.
        • cerulian
          cerulianSunday, December 15, 2013 at 6:30 pm5 stars
          This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late.
          • melodie
            melodieSunday, September 22, 2013 at 1:02 pm
            Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome
            • xma
              xmaWednesday, August 21, 2013 at 2:33 pm5 stars
              I loved it!! It was technically just about these two girl that are just creepy. This is my fav. Book! It's #1! You should read it!!
              • xma
                xmaWednesday, August 21, 2013 at 2:24 pm5 stars
                I loved it!!
                • feebles
                  feeblesMonday, May 27, 2013 at 9:18 pm
                  This book made me want to read teachers pest but then it was like oh shoot the book didn't come out yet!
                  • nyanchica
                    nyanchicaThursday, May 16, 2013 at 11:58 am5 stars
                    I didn't read the 1st book but I have the 2ns and 3rd and I love these books. They're so much fun and I love how the cover on my book changed from girls to medusas. These snake girls are new to the school and figure out that the school is a gateway to another dimension.
                    • cerulian
                      cerulianTuesday, March 26, 2013 at 3:39 pm5 stars
                      This book was a great continuation to the first book! There are more monsters and more action. The next target to get rid of is the slither sisters. They were once normal twins, but their bodies were taken over by malevolent monsters. The trio thinks they have won and benefited the whole school, but in the end they realize they have made a huge mistake. This is a great read! I can't wait til I get Teacher's Pest!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Cages: 9
                      When You Reach Me
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      addy
                      addy wrote:

                      I read this book because I liked...
                      Poor Little Witch Girl

                      etfantastic

                      Normally I don't think anything ...
                      When You Reach Me

                      jjbee1979
                      jjbee1979 wrote:

                      I never read any of the other Jo...
                      The Key That Swallowed Joey Pigza