Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters
Click to Rate

Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters

By Charles Gilman
34 ratings59 reviews70 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!”
–Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
 
This second novel in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series begins right where Professor Gargoyle ended.  Seventh-grader Robert Arthur has discovered that two of his classmates are actually sinister snake-women in disguise. Even worse, his new middle school is full of “gates” to a terrifying alternate dimension – a haunted mansion full of strange spirits and monstrous beasts.  For Robert to protect his teachers and classmates, he'll need to return to this haunted dimension with his best friends Glenn and Karina.   Can they uncover the secrets of Lovecraft Middle School before it's too late?
 
The Slither Sisters features more bizarre beasts, more strange mysteries, and more adventure.  It's perfect for readers ages 10 and up. Best of all, the cover features a state-of-the-art “morphing” photo portrait – so you can personally witness the sisters transforming into their slithering alter egos.  You won't believe your eyes!

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on January 15, 2013 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594745935
ISBN-13: 9781594745935
59 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Izzy2/6/2014
    This is just so awesome
    • cerulian
      cerulian12/15/20135 stars
      This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late. Charles Gilman continues to out-do himself with each LMS book.
      • cerulian
        cerulian12/15/20135 stars
        This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late.
        • melodie
          melodie9/22/2013
          Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome
          • xma
            xma8/21/20135 stars
            I loved it!! It was technically just about these two girl that are just creepy. This is my fav. Book! It's #1! You should read it!!
            • xma
              xma8/21/20135 stars
              I loved it!!
              • feebles
                feebles5/27/2013
                This book made me want to read teachers pest but then it was like oh shoot the book didn't come out yet!
                • nyanchica
                  nyanchica5/16/20135 stars
                  I didn't read the 1st book but I have the 2ns and 3rd and I love these books. They're so much fun and I love how the cover on my book changed from girls to medusas. These snake girls are new to the school and figure out that the school is a gateway to another dimension.
                  • cerulian
                    cerulian3/26/20135 stars
                    This book was a great continuation to the first book! There are more monsters and more action. The next target to get rid of is the slither sisters. They were once normal twins, but their bodies were taken over by malevolent monsters. The trio thinks they have won and benefited the whole school, but in the end they realize they have made a huge mistake. This is a great read! I can't wait til I get Teacher's Pest!
                    • kittygirl4
                      kittygirl42/28/20135 stars
                      I really liked this book. If you liked the Percy Jackson books, you'd like these. I can't wait for the third one to come out. I gave my best friend the first book in the series for her birthday, I think she'll like it too.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      happyface221

                      I think that they should make a ...
                      Of Poseidon

                      happyface221

                      I Super doper wanna read this book
                      The Mermaid's Mirror

                      cerulian
                      cerulian wrote:

                      This is book is the story of a p...
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...