Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters
Click to Rate

Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #2: The Slither Sisters

By Charles Gilman
34 ratings59 reviews70 followers

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!” –Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children   This s...

(more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
59 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Izzy2/6/2014
    This is just so awesome
    • cerulian
      cerulian12/15/20135 stars
      This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late. Charles Gilman continues to out-do himself with each LMS book.
      • cerulian
        cerulian12/15/20135 stars
        This book was a wonderful follow up to the first book in the Lovecraft Middle School, Professor Gargoyle. Robert Arthur finds out that 2 of the students at his school are truly snake sisters. He and his new unlikely friends together embark on a time scarce quest in uncovering Lovecraft Middle School's secrets before it's too late.
        • melodie
          melodie9/22/2013
          Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome
          • xma
            xma8/21/20135 stars
            I loved it!! It was technically just about these two girl that are just creepy. This is my fav. Book! It's #1! You should read it!!
            • xma
              xma8/21/20135 stars
              I loved it!!
              • feebles
                feebles5/27/2013
                This book made me want to read teachers pest but then it was like oh shoot the book didn't come out yet!
                • nyanchica
                  nyanchica5/16/20135 stars
                  I didn't read the 1st book but I have the 2ns and 3rd and I love these books. They're so much fun and I love how the cover on my book changed from girls to medusas. These snake girls are new to the school and figure out that the school is a gateway to another dimension.
                  • cerulian
                    cerulian3/26/20135 stars
                    This book was a great continuation to the first book! There are more monsters and more action. The next target to get rid of is the slither sisters. They were once normal twins, but their bodies were taken over by malevolent monsters. The trio thinks they have won and benefited the whole school, but in the end they realize they have made a huge mistake. This is a great read! I can't wait til I get Teacher's Pest!
                    • triplethreat
                      triplethreat12/31/2012
                      This is the second book in the Lovecraft Middle School Series. It was also a very fast read but I loved this book. In this book you can get even more in touch with the characters. Again every time something bad happened to a character I jumped but this time it was even more scary. One moment that I really got freaked out was when Howard turned but you will have to read the book to find out everything that happened. I am so excited for the third book to come out, it seems like a very good book. You should read this whole series!!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young
                      The Thickety: A Path Begins
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                      Across A War-Tossed Sea
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      this_is_me
                      this_is_me wrote:

                      Seriously dislike 1D.
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young

                      reagan
                      reagan wrote:

                      This book was amazing especially...
                      The BOOK THIEF