Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)
Click to Rate

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

By Rachel Renee Russell
166 ratings137 reviews342 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
137 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • stgymnast
    stgymnast6/17/20144 stars
    This was a great book. I didnt really like how Mackenzie was very mean to Nikki. It had great description. I could picture the scene in mu head.
    • junieb
      junieb6/13/20145 stars
      this book is my favourit book :) it is awesome! it is about how nikki thinks that brandon loves mackenzi more than her so she tries her best to make him love her! you should read the book to see what she does!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • lulie
        lulie6/13/2014
        it's when she sings with biriana
        • 301016scsd
          301016scsd5/15/2014
          I read this book and it was amazing i got to give it to Rachel Rennee' because this book is AMAZING and i think if u like drama and jealousy you would love!!! this book!!
          • rose_24
            rose_245/12/2014
            This book is a GOLDEN BOOK!!!!!
            • 13cm
              13cm3/31/2014
              This book is about a dork named Niki, and she was caught preforming at a pizza store, and a mean girl threatens to show it in front of the school. Read to find out what happens to Niki.
              • Katniss3/9/2014
                I think everyone in the world should read it!!!!!!!!!!
                • djburrell2/20/2014
                  I didnt get an chance to read all of them
                  • jenna0106
                    jenna01062/13/20145 stars
                    I loved this book so much!!!
                    • penny321
                      penny3212/6/20145 stars
                      omg i loved this book.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish
                      Minecraft: Essential Handbook
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      Beach Day was a fun read for the...
                      Beach Day

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      We See is an ok book to read. T...
                      We See (Dick and Jane)

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      I love reading Fancy Nancy books...
                      Fancy Nancy: Poison Ivy Expert (...

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      I really enjoy Amelia Belia beca...
                      Amelia Bedelia (I Can Read Book 2)