Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)
Click to Rate

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

By Rachel Renee Russell
176 ratings150 reviews357 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
150 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ari2004
    ari2004Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 9:56 am5 stars
    Dork Diaries 1, 2, and 3 are good and this one is even better. It is the best . it grabs you and does not lit go
    • Wildtiger Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 1:31 pm
      This book is so awesome......actually the whole SERIES IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • rainbow_dash13
        rainbow_dash13Monday, December 8, 2014 at 12:52 pm5 stars
        the book was great it was very well done.
        • fireMonday, December 8, 2014 at 12:22 pm
          WOW I LOVE IT SO MUCH
          • rainbow_dash03
            rainbow_dash03Monday, December 8, 2014 at 9:22 am
            i really like it
            • 00016697
              00016697Monday, December 8, 2014 at 9:18 am5 stars
              I love these books! I have read ALL of them.
              • 00016697
                00016697Monday, December 8, 2014 at 9:15 am5 stars
                I love these books!! I have read all of them.
                • OMGThursday, November 13, 2014 at 3:49 pm
                  i love the dork diaries series i have all off them they are so funny they make me laugh i love the author i would like to see her in person one day i just abor her book series and i hope she keeps making and writing more
                  • tomboy201
                    tomboy201Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 3:03 pm
                    I love dork diaries the best one
                    • amy22
                      amy22Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 2:51 pm5 stars
                      I decided to read this book because since I read 2 and 3 i wanted to see what would happen next.Dork diaries is so mysterious.I just cannot stoop reading.Something I read the books again and again because my excitement never stops flowing.When i read it again,it feels like i haven't read it because it feels so new to me.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Dork Diaries 8
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Divergent

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...