Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)
Click to Rate

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

By Rachel Renee Russell
166 ratings137 reviews342 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
137 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • penny321
    penny3212/6/20145 stars
    omg i loved this book.
    • jenna0106
      jenna01062/13/20145 stars
      I loved this book so much!!!
      • djburrell2/20/2014
        I didnt get an chance to read all of them
        • Katniss3/9/2014
          I think everyone in the world should read it!!!!!!!!!!
          • 13cm
            13cm3/31/2014
            This book is about a dork named Niki, and she was caught preforming at a pizza store, and a mean girl threatens to show it in front of the school. Read to find out what happens to Niki.
            • rose_24
              rose_245/12/2014
              This book is a GOLDEN BOOK!!!!!
              • 301016scsd
                301016scsd5/15/2014
                I read this book and it was amazing i got to give it to Rachel Rennee' because this book is AMAZING and i think if u like drama and jealousy you would love!!! this book!!
                • lulie
                  lulie6/13/2014
                  it's when she sings with biriana
                  • junieb
                    junieb6/13/20145 stars
                    this book is my favourit book :) it is awesome! it is about how nikki thinks that brandon loves mackenzi more than her so she tries her best to make him love her! you should read the book to see what she does!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • stgymnast
                      stgymnast6/17/20144 stars
                      This was a great book. I didnt really like how Mackenzie was very mean to Nikki. It had great description. I could picture the scene in mu head.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      How to Make Friends and Monsters
                      Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super Sleuth
                      Out of My Mind
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      This Is Not My Hat
                      Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      AnimalJamlover wrote:

                      I want this book so bad!!!
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's G...

                      sweetheart352

                      I want to read this book soon. I...
                      No Dogs Allowed (Ready, Set, Dogs!)

                      sweetheart352

                      The Cupcake Diaries series is am...
                      Emma: Lights! Camera! Cupcakes! ...

                      daddysblue
                      daddysblue wrote:

                      these books are so fun . they a...
                      Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventu...