Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)
Click to Rate

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

By Rachel Renee Russell
168 ratings139 reviews347 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
139 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • emmabookworm5
    emmabookworm5Friday, October 17, 2014 at 1:54 pm5 stars
    best one yet!
    • JoanneTuesday, October 14, 2014 at 2:51 pm
      Nikki Maxwell is a dork in everyway , and everyone knows it esapically the evil Mackziene .But there is one thing no one knows she goes to her private school on a bug shoclarship . And when Nikki thinks her may quit the school she is going to lose her shoclship.So when a contest in the county has a 1 st place prize A shoclship to her school she knows she has to win and she has the perfect way a band .
      • stgymnast
        stgymnastTuesday, June 17, 2014 at 3:21 pm4 stars
        This was a great book. I didnt really like how Mackenzie was very mean to Nikki. It had great description. I could picture the scene in mu head.
        • junieb
          juniebFriday, June 13, 2014 at 3:54 pm5 stars
          this book is my favourit book :) it is awesome! it is about how nikki thinks that brandon loves mackenzi more than her so she tries her best to make him love her! you should read the book to see what she does!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • lulie
            lulieFriday, June 13, 2014 at 2:18 pm
            it's when she sings with biriana
            • 301016scsd
              301016scsdThursday, May 15, 2014 at 10:37 am
              I read this book and it was amazing i got to give it to Rachel Rennee' because this book is AMAZING and i think if u like drama and jealousy you would love!!! this book!!
              • rose_24
                rose_24Monday, May 12, 2014 at 12:51 pm
                This book is a GOLDEN BOOK!!!!!
                • 13cm
                  13cmMonday, March 31, 2014 at 7:44 am
                  This book is about a dork named Niki, and she was caught preforming at a pizza store, and a mean girl threatens to show it in front of the school. Read to find out what happens to Niki.
                  • KatnissSunday, March 9, 2014 at 12:16 am
                    I think everyone in the world should read it!!!!!!!!!!
                    • djburrellThursday, February 20, 2014 at 7:28 am
                      I didnt get an chance to read all of them

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      When You Reach Me
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      When You Reach Me
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      c wrote:

                      it is awesome......
                      Never Girls #3: A Dandelion Wish...

                      ezmar3112
                      ezmar3112 wrote:

                      I totally love this book! I've r...
                      Lord Brocktree

                      Pronic wrote:

                      The best...... book.......... EV...
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...

                      willows
                      willows wrote:

                      I absolutely loved it. Wenny has...
                      Wenny Has Wings