Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)
Click to Rate

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

By Rachel Renee Russell
171 ratings143 reviews351 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
143 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • OMGThursday, November 13, 2014 at 3:49 pm
    i love the dork diaries series i have all off them they are so funny they make me laugh i love the author i would like to see her in person one day i just abor her book series and i hope she keeps making and writing more
    • tomboy201
      tomboy201Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 3:03 pm
      I love dork diaries the best one
      • amy22
        amy22Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 2:51 pm5 stars
        I decided to read this book because since I read 2 and 3 i wanted to see what would happen next.Dork diaries is so mysterious.I just cannot stoop reading.Something I read the books again and again because my excitement never stops flowing.When i read it again,it feels like i haven't read it because it feels so new to me.
        • skittles1
          skittles1Friday, November 7, 2014 at 6:14 pm5 stars
          I forgot to read this book. I love the series of these books!!! Mackenzie is my favorite character.
          • emmabookworm5
            emmabookworm5Friday, October 17, 2014 at 1:54 pm5 stars
            best one yet!
            • JoanneTuesday, October 14, 2014 at 2:51 pm
              Nikki Maxwell is a dork in everyway , and everyone knows it esapically the evil Mackziene .But there is one thing no one knows she goes to her private school on a bug shoclarship . And when Nikki thinks her may quit the school she is going to lose her shoclship.So when a contest in the county has a 1 st place prize A shoclship to her school she knows she has to win and she has the perfect way a band .
              • stgymnast
                stgymnastTuesday, June 17, 2014 at 3:21 pm4 stars
                This was a great book. I didnt really like how Mackenzie was very mean to Nikki. It had great description. I could picture the scene in mu head.
                • junieb
                  juniebFriday, June 13, 2014 at 3:54 pm5 stars
                  this book is my favourit book :) it is awesome! it is about how nikki thinks that brandon loves mackenzi more than her so she tries her best to make him love her! you should read the book to see what she does!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • lulie
                    lulieFriday, June 13, 2014 at 2:18 pm
                    it's when she sings with biriana
                    • 301016scsd
                      301016scsdThursday, May 15, 2014 at 10:37 am
                      I read this book and it was amazing i got to give it to Rachel Rennee' because this book is AMAZING and i think if u like drama and jealousy you would love!!! this book!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      charlottem3149

                      I put this book on my Christmas ...
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      Sooooooooo good!!! I LOVE Daisy ...
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      I love reading too!!!
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      bibliophile

                      This book was AMAZING! I think e...
                      TodHunter Moon, Book One: PathFi...