Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell hasĀ been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
175 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • yarelly
    yarellyWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 5:41 am55 stars
    My favorite part was when Nikki sang the I love queasy chessy. Zoey and Chloe went with Mackenzie Hollister who treats Nikki horrible like when she sees her. Nikki wants to be friends with Mackenzie.
    • Annika ERmoldThursday, May 28, 2015 at 6:32 am
      The preview is nice, but they should have the whole book.
      • luvscience
        luvscienceFriday, May 1, 2015 at 7:00 am55 stars
        Another book in the dork diaries series. This series is just like the diary of a wimpy kid, but for girls. This one is by far the best.
        • innerdorkThursday, March 26, 2015 at 8:42 pm
          Love it. Funny, weird and romantic. You can read it with friends and family or to yourself. Every one should read this book. Love inner dork
          • cheerleader101Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 5:38 pm
            This book is amazing! It had some funny, comical parts,which I loved!
            • gabgab
              gabgabMonday, March 9, 2015 at 3:24 pm55 stars
              So funny. This is probably one of the most funniest ones. They dance to a Queezy Cheesy song .Ha Ha HA! You need to read this book. You are going to love it. Nikki has such a weird life.i wish I was her . Why? because her life is hilarious that's why!
              • Koolkid54Monday, March 2, 2015 at 6:39 am
                This book is totes lLOL
                • Kayla Burke Monday, March 2, 2015 at 6:37 am
                  It's a great book you'll love it
                  • cupcakekj
                    cupcakekjSaturday, February 21, 2015 at 9:29 pm55 stars
                    me and my bff read this book together and we both loved so much
                    • anonymousWednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6:24 pm
                      I've read all the books and waiting for book 9!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      timeking
                      timeking wrote:

                      Wow a great start to the Harry P...
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...

                      sweetums
                      sweetums wrote:

                      this is a story about two tight ...
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...

                      brandon21
                      brandon21 wrote:

                      This book looked interesting but...
                      The Adventures of Captain Underp...