Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

Book 3 of 10 in the Dork Diaries Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
208 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • emmyma6
    emmyma6Friday, April 22, 2016 at 7:02 am
    i hope i get to read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Rene Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 9:56 am
      OMG I saw this book in my school at the book fair!!!!!!!!!!!! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! P. S i'm just like Nikki J. Maxwell!!!!!!!
      • british ladyFriday, March 25, 2016 at 9:22 am
        wow, i really want a dork diaries bookshelf for my room. i love dork diaries!
        • ARTGIRL18!!!Friday, March 25, 2016 at 6:00 am
          I LOVE IT!!! GO DOWN MAKENZIE!!! I LOVE DORK DIARIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • nevaehMonday, February 15, 2016 at 11:12 am
            I think this series. dork diaries is for me, and its probly for you.
            • unicorns12345
              unicorns12345Friday, February 12, 2016 at 6:56 am55 stars
              I love this book!😍It is totally awesome !!!
              • hedgehog
                hedgehogFriday, February 12, 2016 at 3:34 am55 stars
                i am super excited to read this book because, i think it is super enjoyable. i love reading these kinds of teen novels. HOPE THIS BOOK IS SUPER SUPER SUPER CRAZY!
                • yalena
                  yalenaMonday, February 1, 2016 at 7:31 am44 stars
                  Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and worst case scenario her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van. Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation.
                  • drama188
                    drama188Saturday, January 30, 2016 at 10:27 am
                    This was may first dork diaries now i love the series!
                    • lots
                      lotsMonday, January 18, 2016 at 7:01 am
                      Great bookπŸ˜œπŸ™ƒπŸ˜„

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      wvgirl
                      wvgirl wrote:

                      This book is about Queen Elsa an...
                      Anna & Elsa #1: All Hail the Que...

                      giraffematthew

                      If you haven't read it then borr...
                      Smile

                      giraffematthew

                      Smile is like the best book ever
                      Smile