Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)
Click to Rate

Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star (Dork Diaries #3)

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
172 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • innerdorkThursday, March 26, 2015 at 8:42 pm
    Love it. Funny, weird and romantic. You can read it with friends and family or to yourself. Every one should read this book. Love inner dork
    • cheerleader101Thursday, March 26, 2015 at 5:38 pm
      This book is amazing! It had some funny, comical parts,which I loved!
      • gabgab
        gabgabMonday, March 9, 2015 at 3:24 pm55 stars
        So funny. This is probably one of the most funniest ones. They dance to a Queezy Cheesy song .Ha Ha HA! You need to read this book. You are going to love it. Nikki has such a weird life.i wish I was her . Why? because her life is hilarious that's why!
        • Koolkid54Monday, March 2, 2015 at 6:39 am
          This book is totes lLOL
          • Kayla Burke Monday, March 2, 2015 at 6:37 am
            It's a great book you'll love it
            • cupcakekj
              cupcakekjSaturday, February 21, 2015 at 9:29 pm55 stars
              me and my bff read this book together and we both loved so much
              • anonymousWednesday, February 4, 2015 at 6:24 pm
                I've read all the books and waiting for book 9!
                • girl1109Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 2:57 pm
                  This book is amazing! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • oc23
                    oc23Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 6:18 pm55 stars
                    just got it.
                    • aaaaaa
                      aaaaaaWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 7:26 pm55 stars
                      first I decided to read this book because I saw other people reading so I went to the school liaberry and I got it I read the first page and said im going to like this book although I dont recomend this book for boys but really please read the book dont worry its good book FOR GIRLS

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Sisters
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      fountain

                      So much action! Challenges with...
                      Hatchet

                      Renee wrote:

                      I originally thought this book w...
                      The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

                      savana
                      savana wrote:

                      I have this book my friend gave ...
                      Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-S...

                      pickelchip
                      pickelchip wrote:

                      read the first one and liked it ...
                      The Spiritglass Charade: A Stoke...