Kids Books - School Books

Dork Diaries 8: Tales from a Not-So-Happily Ever After

Dork Diaries 8: Tales from a Not-So-Happily Ever After

By Rachel Renée Russell
4.81
69 ratings146 reviews
  • happymoon
    Dork Diaries appeals to most girls. I'm not a huge fan, but I'll read the books. I think the books aren't very realistic. I mean, Nikki's own TV show?! That's crazy! But it is fun to read and imagine if you ended up in Nikki's situation. She and her life isn't so dorky, after all. Plus, her dream...
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

By J. K. Rowling
4.81
244 ratings156 reviews
  • candylove
    Hogwarts has always been the safest place for wizards. But will it always be? Professor Dumbledore has brought Professer Slughorn, a man who taught at Hogwarts many, many years ago to teach potions again. Harry feels as if Dumbledore didn't just ask Professor Slughorn to come to Hogwarts to te...
Since You've Been Gone

Since You've Been Gone

By Morgan Matson
5.0
4 ratings1 reviews
  • ifeelbookish
    ifeelbookish55 stars
    OMG, I can't wait to read this once it comes out early March! I just can't evenasdfghjkl;. I have read and loved all of Morgan Matson's books, and I'm excited for her next book.
Ever After High: Once Upon a Time: A Story Collection

Ever After High: Once Upon a Time: A Story Collection

By Shannon Hale
5.0
5 ratings10 reviews
  • luvrgirl27
    i want to read this book so badly because even though it's a big book, i watched the series and it was awesome so i want to see i the book is just as good.
You're Invited (Mix)

You're Invited (Mix)

By Jen Malone, Gail Nall
4.56
16 ratings20 reviews
  • namers
    namers44 stars
    This was such a fun read! YOU"RE INVITED is about four best friends (Vi, Becca, Sadie and Lauren) who start a party planning business and the adventures/obstacles that they face. I loved the personalities of all of the girls. Sometimes when I read a book with multiple narrations, I find one tha...
Bad Unicorn (The Bad Unicorn Trilogy)

Bad Unicorn (The Bad Unicorn Trilogy)

By Platte F. Clark
4.0
1 ratings1 reviews
  • derplife
    derplife44 stars
    this book is good the unicorn eats humans and has magic and stuff I have not read the sequel yet
Katie and the Cupcake Cure (Cupcake Diaries)

Katie and the Cupcake Cure (Cupcake Diaries)

By Coco Simon
4.32
50 ratings66 reviews
  • bunnyzhang
    It is a great book. I enjoyed reading it and would recommend someone to read it. It is a great book because it is friendship related. Katie was not scared of middle school not like most kids! Katie thought middle school should be no difference from elementary school. But, she was wrong! Her best ...
The Worst Class Trip Ever

The Worst Class Trip Ever

By Dave Barry
4.1
10 ratings10 reviews
  • genius1326
    genius132655 stars
    "The Worst Class Trip Ever? Sheesh, I've had ones that are WORSE". Well, IMPOSSIBLE. This story is about Wyatt (with a severe crush on this cute girl named Suzana), Matt, (who loves Halo but keeps getting killed), Cameron (serious gas issue) and Suzana, (Very popular, has maybe 183 million instag...
The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

By Geoff Rodkey
4.86
7 ratings44 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl55 stars
    What's wrong with a little pranking among siblings? In this case - everything. It all started with a toaster cake and a huge misunderstanding - soon, both Claudia and Reese wanted serious revenge on each other. What started as a petty prank war soon escalated with something bigger - with Claudia ...
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

By Tommy Greenwald
4.05
57 ratings76 reviews
  • bibliophile
    bibliophile44 stars
    For fans of Diary of the Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates series... this book is for you! I really liked how everything played out at the end... This may seem like your tale of a middle schooler... and you're a 100% right... but there are ACTION.... SUSPENSE...which gives it a more exciting way to read thi...

Recent Kids Book Reviews

Bunny wrote:

I really like this book, it kept...
The Normal Kid (Exceptional Read...

ninacreekside

This book looks really good- I w...
The Black Reckoning (Books of Be...

trumang
trumang wrote:

Stink is really embarrassed. Eve...
Stink and the Freaky Frog Freako...

trumang
trumang wrote:

Stink is really embarrassed. Ev...
Stink and the Freaky Frog Freako...