Kids Books - School Books

Frozen Junior Novelization (Disney Frozen)

Frozen Junior Novelization (Disney Frozen)

By RH Disney
4.44
16 ratings44 reviews
  • summerstar
    summerstar55 stars
    Great book! It replays the entire Frozen movie in words. AMAZING!!!!!! But, it actually has movie panels with pictures from the real movie. I LOVE THIS BOOK SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The Year of the Book (An Anna Wong novel)

The Year of the Book (An Anna Wong novel)

By Andrea Cheng
4.1
51 ratings74 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl55 stars
    Hi, and I hope you will enjoy my review of Year of the Book. I don't understand why people are saying sort of negative things about this book. For example, one person said the main character (Anna) was too serious. If you really catch the details, there are reasons why she is pretty serious. Besi...
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

By James Dashner
4.66
140 ratings223 reviews
  • ness33
    ness3355 stars
    *SPOILERS* Newt dies, so does Teresa. The Maze Runner series gets progressively worse, as does any other trilogy, such as Divergent, The Hunger Games, The Selection, just to name a few. I'm not saying every single trilogy will die out, The Infernal Devices trilogy absolutely didn't. The Maze Runn...
Counting by 7s

Counting by 7s

By Holly Goldberg Sloan
4.42
43 ratings51 reviews
  • rozeb
    rozeb55 stars
    This is a book about a girl who is a genius and has to go to a counselor because she supposedly cheated. But she didn't, she just decided to pay attention. She keeps the counselor a secret from her parents. While she is there, she meets her best friend who is 2 years older than her. One day, she ...
You're Invited (Mix)

You're Invited (Mix)

By Jen Malone, Gail Nall
4.5
12 ratings14 reviews
  • namers
    namers44 stars
    This was such a fun read! YOU"RE INVITED is about four best friends (Vi, Becca, Sadie and Lauren) who start a party planning business and the adventures/obstacles that they face. I loved the personalities of all of the girls. Sometimes when I read a book with multiple narrations, I find one tha...
Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile

Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile

By Marcia Wells
4.32
22 ratings29 reviews
  • goofy127
    goofy12733 stars
    Edward is officially worried. His dad takes him out for ice-cream (which can only mean bad news) in the middle of January and then ends up breaking up a fight between two men in an alley - an alley! Turns out his dad has lost his job and now his parents can't send him to Senate, the very-expensiv...
The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

By Geoff Rodkey
4.86
7 ratings41 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl55 stars
    What's wrong with a little pranking among siblings? In this case - everything. It all started with a toaster cake and a huge misunderstanding - soon, both Claudia and Reese wanted serious revenge on each other. What started as a petty prank war soon escalated with something bigger - with Claudia ...
Stonebird

Stonebird

By Mike Revell
5.0
10 ratings8 reviews
  • bibliophile
    "Does everyone in here have a demon inside them?" Meet Liam, an eleven year old boy, who narrates this story. Liam's narration of this book gives it a unique, but fresh style to read from. Liam moved to a new town, Swanbury, to be closer to his grandmother who has dementia or has a demon inside h...
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

By Tommy Greenwald
4.04
52 ratings69 reviews
  • bibliophile
    bibliophile44 stars
    For fans of Diary of the Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates series... this book is for you! I really liked how everything played out at the end... This may seem like your tale of a middle schooler... and you're a 100% right... but there are ACTION.... SUSPENSE...which gives it a more exciting way to read thi...
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Book 2)

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Book 2)

By J. K. Rowling
4.79
309 ratings221 reviews
  • 20qohara
    This book was outstanding.You can connect with the characters and you can feel for Harry.You are wondering all this time what Harry can hear and whats going on.Then muggle born students are being attacked and they might have to close the school.Harry believes that the heir of slytherin is malfoy ...

Recent Kids Book Reviews

mook
mook wrote:

I would recommend this book for ...
Opal Plumstead

kjtennis
kjtennis wrote:

I recently got this book AND Rac...
Dork Diaries 9

Snoopy wrote:

It is great!
Wings of Fire Book Seven: Winter...

Sassy wrote:

I loved the book! I think people...
Dork Diaries 5