Kids Books - Adventure Books

The Emerald Atlas (Books of Beginning)

By John Stephens
40 ratings47 reviews
  • ifeelbookish
    So I rated this book 3.5 stars. Don't get me wrong, this is a REALLY good book but I USED to be in LOVE with fantasy novels. Now I'm kind of a little older and I've been reading less Middle Reader Fantasy (this is the first fantasy novel that I've read in like, a year), and more Young Adult novel...

Where the Mountain Meets the Moon

By Grace Lin
34 ratings42 reviews
  • otter
    This book was pretty good... But not my favorite. Minli's family lives in a tiny house, and they can barely feed their pet goldfish. They live on Fruitless Mountain, where no plants grow healthily. Minli hears about the old man of the moon, who can grant your wishes. Minli sets off to find him, a...

The Apothecary

By Maile Meloy
8 ratings16 reviews
  • xxpish
    xxpish5 stars
    When Janie moves to England from California, her life changes. She meets a boy named Benjamin Burrows, who doesn’t go under the tables during bomb drills, and who’s father is an apothecary. When the apothecary is kidnapped and they get their hands on an ancient book with potions and spells, they’...

Millions (BCCB Blue Ribbon Fiction Books (Awards))

By Frank Cottrell Boyce
3 ratings2 reviews
  • ninacreekside
    Really good book! I like how Millions is based on a real world problem that could happen some day.

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
15 ratings21 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and re...

Secrets of the Book

By Erin Fry
14 ratings17 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    Sixth grader Spencer Lemon has a degenerative eye disease—and he’s rapidly losing his eyesight. So he has no idea why he was chosen to guard Pandora’s Book. When Ed, the old guy at the nursing home, hands over the book, he doesn’t get a chance to explain any of the rules to Spencer. Spencer only ...

Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

By Kate O'Hearn
12 ratings11 reviews
  • 00someone00
    This book is great! It is about a girl named Emily and a horse named Pegasus (Emily nicknames Pegasus, Pegs). Unfortunately, for Pegasus, he fell down from Olympus onto Emily’s roof. Another Olympian, Palen, also has fell from Olympus, for different, and not great reasons. Emily’s classmate her o...

Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin

By Liesl Shurtliff
5 ratings4 reviews
  • margotcreekside
    This book is about a boy who only has half of his name: Rump. his destiny lies in his name and in the book he says "my destiny really stinks.". anyways this is a funny and mysterious book you should read! :D

Capture the Flag

By Kate Messner
4 ratings6 reviews
  • 20charte
    This book is amazing from the beginning to end. I couldn't stop reading it. It's about 3 kids Anna, Jose, Henry that all go to Washington D.C. Something horrible and very surprising happens: The original Star Spangled Banner has been stolen. A storm has struck and all the planes are delayed. Ann...

Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures #1: The Mount Rushmore Calamity

By Jeff Brown
30 ratings34 reviews
  • tim0706
    tim07065 stars
    This book was totally awesome. It was exciting. Ever since Stanley was squashed by a bulletin board, he became flat and had many adventures. Stanley's family is off on a trip to Mount Rushmore and are excited. Arthur tries to stand near the edge but Mount Rushmore started cracking. Stanley saved ...

Most Popular Books This Week

Charlotte's Web
The Giver (Cascades)
This Is Not My Hat
Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
The Giver (Cascades)
Allegiant (Divergent, #3)

Latest Kids Books Reviews

elvis416
elvis416 wrote:

This book is a book that tells y...
Build Your Own Periscope, Flashl...

audreyjohnson

I did NOT like this book! I deci...
Hatchet

audreyjohnson

I enjoyed this dragon fantasy a ...
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon

ruff8
ruff8 wrote:

Kate, Michael, and Emma were ord...
The Emerald Atlas (Books of Begi...