Smile

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2023 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • diamondsona2006
    diamondsona2006Thursday, July 21, 2016 at 10:39 am55 stars
    are you sure its a great book because i don't want waste time reading it and then i feel like not reading it.
    • VBWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 7:28 pm
      The book was alright it wasn't that good but I still like it :)
      • giraffematthew
        giraffematthewWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 6:08 pm
        come on guys, write more reviews. We're only 50 reviews away from the Hunger Games
        • giraffematthew
          giraffematthewWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 6:09 pm
          By the way, Smile is one of my favorite books
        • njdMonday, July 18, 2016 at 6:24 pm
          it is awesome
          • r-o-b-o-tMonday, July 18, 2016 at 6:24 pm
            I love it
            • r-o-b-o-tMonday, July 18, 2016 at 6:23 pm
              it is a brilliant book
              • mitsubishiMonday, July 18, 2016 at 6:23 pm
                i love this book review it actually makes me want to read the book * * * * * I would give this book review a five star rating even though I have not read the book yet
                • giraffematthew
                  giraffematthewMonday, July 18, 2016 at 6:12 pm
                  it's my 4th favorite book!!!!!!
                  • FordTuesday, July 12, 2016 at 6:20 pm
                    I love the author! The author said on the back of the book that this book is a trure story... About HER!!!!!!😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😝😝😝😜😜😜
                    • madii30
                      madii30Monday, July 11, 2016 at 1:24 pm
                      Smile is a great book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      jonseymarchmlg

                      I've only read the first one its...
                      The Mortal Instruments (6 Books)

                      martian wrote:

                      I saw the movie and i loved it i...
                      The Martian: A Novel by Andy Wei...

                      BBBBFFFFGGGG wrote:

                      This is a must read book I love it
                      The BFG

                      bookworm wrote:

                      THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER. Its ...
                      Curiosity House: The Shrunken Head