Smile Buy Book
Click to Rate

Smile

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1499 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Smile goTuesday, May 26, 2015 at 11:31 am
    That is the best book ever
    • happymoon
      happymoonMonday, May 25, 2015 at 2:15 pm55 stars
      This is one of my favourite books, and I'm sure it will be yours too. The visuals are absolutely INCREDIBLE and this book is based on a true story. Raina, the girl who just wants to be normal, trips after a girl scouts meeting and severely injures her two front teeth. After that, a long long journey follows with braces on and off, multiple surgeries, headgear and even fake teeth! Even with all the trouble, she still must deal with an earthquake, friendship problems and moving to different schools. Along the way, Raina discovers herself and her artistic ability. She figures out the real Raina, finds her true friends and where she can really smile. As I said before, this book is 100% based on real events, considering the author herself is Raina! You will love this book, and definitely recommend it to the world. It will motivate you, and help yourself find your true path to life.
      • mysterygal
        mysterygalThursday, May 21, 2015 at 4:54 pm
        I love this book! It's so fun following Raina through her life as she faces challenging problems including breaking her front teeth! This book is in comic style, so there aren't as many words. Read this!
        • yoyo18
          yoyo18Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 4:12 pm
          Awesome and funny follow if you think so too!!! Come on I'm new!!!!
          • yoyo18
            yoyo18Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 4:13 pm
            Can't get enough of it!!!
          • puppyzj999
            puppyzj999Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 3:43 pm55 stars
            This was an awesome book.I would recommend it to all the happy people out there.Smile and always be a happy person!
            • andrewbat03
              andrewbat03Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 11:11 am
              This book is grate
              • gobi
                gobiWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 6:28 pm
                I want to read this book
                • mad9449
                  mad9449Wednesday, May 20, 2015 at 3:09 pm
                  Amazing book! Read a million books but best so far! Good to read if going to get braces to see what it would be like to have braces. Cool to see that an author got braces and was scared but over came it to become a great author! Want the book!
                  • mad9449Wednesday, May 20, 2015 at 3:07 pm
                    amazing book! Great book to read if your going to have braces to see what it would be like and in the future be an author. Want the book. Read it over a million times!
                    • yoyo18
                      yoyo18Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 4:13 pm
                      I'm getting braces!!
                    • JillWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 7:18 am
                      This book was wonderful, I loved it

                      Popular Books This Week

                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)
                      The Adventures of Captain Underpants
                      Wonder
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Wonder
                      Sisters
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      peejay
                      peejay wrote:

                      I read the whole book on my own ...
                      Hot Dog (Step-Into-Reading, Step 1)

                      peejay
                      peejay wrote:

                      I learned about sharing with oth...
                      I Won't Share (Scholastic Reader...

                      peejay
                      peejay wrote:

                      I learned a lot from this book.o...
                      A Girl Named Helen Keller (Hello...

                      peejay
                      peejay wrote:

                      It was really good . I almost re...
                      Old, New, Red, Blue! (Step into ...