Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

By Raina Telgemeier
536 ratings871 reviews858 followers
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.Raina just wants to be a normal sixth... (more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
871 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • stephaniehernandez
    stephaniehernandez4/16/20145 stars
    i like this book because it is something about the author
    • valeriasanchez
      valeriasanchez4/10/20145 stars
      i loved this book because it is really funny and it has a little of drama.It made me happy and its a little short but it has a lot of things that are funny.
      • doodlebunny
        doodlebunny4/3/20145 stars
        This is a great book! It is really addicting and tells about the author's life story. Don't get me wrong, the book is very interesting, and I truly love it, especially because I can think, "Oh, that really happened," when I read an interesting part of the book. It is also like a movie because It is a comic, but a very well written one and not weird at all. I recommend this book!
        • cece2856
          cece28564/3/20144 stars
          if you like Smile you should read Drama
          • cece2856
            cece28564/3/20144 stars
            I feel bad for this girls mouth and her
            • 8ak
              8ak4/1/20145 stars
              this book is about a girl with a lot of drama
              • 8ak
                8ak3/31/20145 stars
                this book is my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it is about a girl who has a lot of dental problems
                • edmodo-bnqkxxbat4
                  I liked this book
                  • edmodo-jrtc2xklqy
                    edmodo-jrtc2xklqy3/27/20142 stars
                    Other students were telling me Smile was a good book. I didn't really share the same opinion as them because I din't really like the point of Smile.
                    • ninacreekside
                      ninacreekside3/26/2014
                      I think this author really did a good job telling a story in cartoons. Tooth trouble could be problematic. Great read for ages 9-12.

                      Reading Levels

                      Guided Reading
                      S
                      Interest Level
                      Grades 4 - 8
                      ATOS Level
                      2.6
                      Word Count
                      8270

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Divergent
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                      Game Over, Pete Watson
                      Swim That Rock
                      Wonder
                      Game Over, Pete Watson

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      Mitch wrote:

                      I am Divergent. I got all the re...
                      Divergent

                      redheadperson22

                      What I thought of it: I didn't r...
                      House of Danger (Choose Your Own...

                      redheadperson22

                      This looks interesting...
                      Wenny Has Wings

                      skyfall323
                      skyfall323 wrote:

                      More of an adventure type book, ...
                      Hideout (Swindle)