Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

By Raina Telgemeier
586 ratings1008 reviews946 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1008 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • siggy251Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 4:13 pm
    OMG I love this book. I have read this many times and it never gets boring !!
    • jenny123125
      jenny123125Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 9:41 am
      i love
      • sidneyisawesome
        sidneyisawesomeSaturday, October 18, 2014 at 10:24 am5 stars
        I love this book it awesome. It is kinda of funny
        • LolFriday, October 17, 2014 at 9:57 am
          I have smile the book it is really great to read you should get it
          • spongebobThursday, October 16, 2014 at 3:06 pm
            i love smile its an amazing book
            • ajauregui
              ajaureguiThursday, October 16, 2014 at 11:15 am5 stars
              i love it so much i want to buy it we have it in my schools libery im going to ask for it
              • mw165846
                mw165846Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 8:50 am
                i read simle because it could tell a story without words
                • gmflash
                  gmflashThursday, October 16, 2014 at 7:50 am
                  I'm looking forward to reading this book
                  • estefania3703
                    estefania3703Wednesday, October 15, 2014 at 9:20 pm5 stars
                    It talk about don't care what other people say about you even thought she did that and now she is regretting it
                    • nachosWednesday, October 15, 2014 at 2:13 pm
                      I have always wanted to read this book and I now I got to read it. It thought it was a regular book but it was a comic book.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Cages: 9
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Cages: 9
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      csheen
                      csheen wrote:

                      really cant wait until next series
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...

                      willbur
                      willbur wrote:

                      the mane character calls himself...
                      The Last of the Mohicans (Great ...

                      willbur
                      willbur wrote:

                      a man goes insane and tries to m...
                      Frankenstein (Great Illustrated ...

                      willbur
                      willbur wrote:

                      they almost starve to death the ...
                      The Call of the Wild (Great Illu...