Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

By Raina Telgemeier
596 ratings1036 reviews969 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1036 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Emilyr3154Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 12:12 pm
    This book is awesome
    • kiki3025
      kiki3025Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 10:54 am5 stars
      i like this book
      • rivvdogg
        rivvdoggWednesday, October 29, 2014 at 2:19 pm5 stars
        This is a really good book, I am liking it a lot. Raina is writing another autobiographical! This is about her losing her two front teeth. You will find out the rest enjoy!
        • edmodo-9pbxquvjrw
          edmodo-9pbxquvjrwWednesday, October 29, 2014 at 7:20 am
          This book is amazing! It teaches you that it doesn't matter what is on the outside it only matters on the inside.
          • demilorun
            demilorunTuesday, October 28, 2014 at 6:01 pm
            i read this book like in fifth grade and it was off the hook,man
            • chinagirl24
              chinagirl24Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 12:34 pm
              Love it
              • mysterygirl23Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 9:55 am
                I haven't read this book yet but i have read sisters
                • jazzzy66Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 9:54 am
                  Smile is a auesome book
                  • aculver
                    aculverMonday, October 27, 2014 at 6:42 pm5 stars
                    smile is about a girl who falls and gets one tooth knocked out and the other went up in her gum
                    • eddsworldlover2
                      eddsworldlover2Monday, October 27, 2014 at 6:03 pm
                      i just love this book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      When You Reach Me
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      When You Reach Me
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I have this book already but I h...
                      Charmed Life #2: Mia's Golden Bird

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      This is a really good book becau...
                      Charmed Life #1: Caitlin's Lucky...

                      magazinepurple

                      This book is so good it has diff...
                      Women Heroes of World War II: 26...

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I wanted to read this book becau...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck ...