Smile Buy Book
Click to Rate

Smile

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1570 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sofiher200
    sofiher200Monday, August 31, 2015 at 8:12 pm
    this book is about a girl that have problems with her friends and a smile to take care. This girl have a problem with her teeth because in a running accident in a park 2 teeth fall.
    • KayRSunday, August 30, 2015 at 6:11 am
      Smile was a very interesting book. The part I liked most was after all the dental drama, Raina got her smile back and was able to go to the school dance. I liked all the different experiences she had to deal with.
      • luvhorses
        luvhorsesSaturday, August 29, 2015 at 10:01 am
        i want to read this. i have heard great reviews
        • cyrusadams
          cyrusadamsFriday, August 28, 2015 at 12:23 pm
          smile is a really good book love this
          • ashtynbrown1
            ashtynbrown1Friday, August 28, 2015 at 12:23 pm
            it was very funny
            • preciousskinner
              preciousskinnerFriday, August 28, 2015 at 12:23 pm55 stars
              This book is very funny.
              • gregoryoliva
                gregoryolivaFriday, August 28, 2015 at 9:22 am
                it was good
                • ryannreed
                  ryannreedFriday, August 28, 2015 at 9:16 am
                  this book is amazing and hilarious
                  • jimmybarnes
                    jimmybarnesFriday, August 28, 2015 at 9:15 am
                    This is very funny!
                    • sunwig2Wednesday, August 19, 2015 at 7:54 am
                      You shuld be reading this book it is FANTASTIK ,but if you haven't read this book you are probely thinking the same as me!:)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      niahamby16 wrote:

                      i think this book is very good i...
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All

                      olliebob
                      olliebob wrote:

                      This was cool. I'm really inter...
                      LEGO Star Wars in 100 Scenes

                      olliebob
                      olliebob wrote:

                      Ultron wants to take over the wo...
                      Marvel the Avengers Battle Again...

                      olliebob
                      olliebob wrote:

                      Cosmoe is from earth, but he cap...
                      Galactic Hot Dogs 1: Cosmoe's Wi...