Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

By Raina Telgemeier
571 ratings946 reviews903 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
946 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • tt9/18/2014
    I love the book
    • xdcfghj
      xdcfghj9/17/20145 stars
      i love this book
      • sarah9/16/2014
        this book is very good it makes you smile and the girl gets braces and her friend starts to be mean to her witch is is not fair to me it seems that she justs want to be a normal sixth grader and also i think she liked girl scouts but i really like this book if you see this comment because on my opion i think this is really good
        • Gia9/16/2014
          this book is very good it makes you smile and the girl gets braces and her friends start to be mean to her which is not fair she just wants to be a normal sixth grader she had to were a retainer with fake teeth her friends turn out to be rude and not so friendly this is a really good book and i think you should read it
          • edmodo-fqsx2brkw8
            I really like this book and think that it is relateable on many levels
            • miketheman
              miketheman9/14/2014
              I hate this book
              • kgprincess
                kgprincess9/12/2014
                this book is my favior boook
                • houjasmine95014
                  Good advice, always smile! It doesn't matter what people think of you, it matters how you think about yourself. Definitely recommend this book if you are having a difficult time at school.
                  • kate veb9/11/2014
                    the best book ever is SMILE
                    • kate veb9/11/2014
                      i love this book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Lockwood & Co., Book 2 The Whispering Skull
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Lockwood & Co., Book 2 The Whispering Skull
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      peanut101
                      peanut101 wrote:

                      this book is really cool
                      Emily Windsnap's Fin-tastic Frie...

                      peanut101
                      peanut101 wrote:

                      This book is not a book. Well it...
                      Emily Windsnap's Fin-tastic Frie...

                      sharletpop
                      sharletpop wrote:

                      i want to read this book
                      Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon

                      sharletpop wrote:

                      i really want to see this book
                      Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon