Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1447 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sushi321
    sushi321Saturday, April 25, 2015 at 3:09 pm
    This book is fab even though Sisters was better
    • leap415
      leap415Saturday, April 25, 2015 at 1:09 pm55 starsFeatured
      This book is a fabulous story based on Raina Telgemeier, herself, and her friends and family. Then - her world spins around by losing and hurting her own two front teeth! This story goes on and on with the "help" from her friends and the advice from her family. Interested what eventually happens? Read the book "Smile" now! I love this book! Since it is a graphic novel, the pictures are mind-blowing and the message of this book is heart-warming. I like "Smile" with all of my heart. Remember kids, protect your teeth and - SMILE!
      • SlushiePopSaturday, April 25, 2015 at 10:13 am
        AWESOME book
        • basi344
          basi344Friday, April 24, 2015 at 6:04 pm
          Gonna read on Monday!!!
          • mjcrazy
            mjcrazyFriday, April 24, 2015 at 12:11 pm55 stars
            I LOVED IT SO GOOD
            • babygirl01
              babygirl01Friday, April 24, 2015 at 11:58 am
              loved it
              • aircather
                aircatherThursday, April 23, 2015 at 5:48 pm
                love this book
                • AbbymortonThursday, April 23, 2015 at 4:17 pmFeatured
                  This was a very inspirational book i love all the challenges the main character Raina faces through out the book . It really does show stuff kids that are going to a higher level of school even if it middle school ,junior high ,or high school can relate to . It also shows that the true beauty is with in you and not your looks and that is something we should all follow. ;)
                  • happymoon
                    happymoonThursday, April 23, 2015 at 3:23 pm55 stars
                    The awesome magic of Raina Telegmier is her ability to create books that you can never stop reading! As well, her illustrations ROCK! I hope she makes more books.
                    • HaleighThursday, April 23, 2015 at 11:06 am
                      hi again watch the show full house it rocks

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Hooray for Hat!
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      The Hunger Games

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mrsgoldy

                      This is an AMAZING book for high...
                      Wonder

                      mrsgoldy

                      Please do not read this book if ...
                      My Baby Is Called (Larkin's Litt...

                      danacreekside

                      The Terrible Two is a hilarious ...
                      The Terrible Two