Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

By Raina Telgemeier
650 ratings1160 reviews1055 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1160 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • i love u Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 6:19 pm
    me tooo
    • bunnykitty8
      bunnykitty8Monday, December 15, 2014 at 2:33 pm
      I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) P.S. Smile!!!
      • smileMonday, December 15, 2014 at 7:48 am
        smile is a loving story that. tells you to never run because you will trip and fall
        • unicat
          unicatSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 7:31 am5 stars
          This book is awesome. If you liked this book, I recommend reading her other books as well.
          • targeted
            targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:47 am
            anyone who hasn't read it should read it
            • targeted
              targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
              smile is a really good book
              • lorie34
                lorie34Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 7:13 pm
                I really want to read this book. I read Sisters so I thought I would try this book. It is by the same author. When I first read Sisters I loved it but didn't relies that it was comics. Then, I got used to it.
                • corkylove
                  corkyloveWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 2:22 pm
                  Well I love this book and if you every read the other books by her then you'll understand
                  • mylittleponyfan
                    mylittleponyfanWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 1:31 pm5 stars
                    awesome book
                    • mylittleponyfan
                      mylittleponyfanWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 1:26 pm5 stars
                      follow and i`ll follow back

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Dork Diaries 8
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Divergent

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...