Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1333 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • aurora jewellThursday, March 5, 2015 at 6:02 pm
    Me to it seems cool I don't won't to go to a library
    • maddykate
      maddykateThursday, March 5, 2015 at 5:42 pm
      I think this book was great. The pictures brought it all together. It's fun to read this book knowing the author is telling a story of her life and how she's showing you that life isn't always perfect. Some times reading a graphic novel is fun after reading a lot of long books with no picture's. I enjoyed this book.
      • MAGGIEThursday, March 5, 2015 at 6:12 am
        I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK
        • 5599Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 6:11 am
          THIS BOOK IS ABOUT A GRIL WENT TO THE DENTICE
          • linxizinh
            linxizinhWednesday, March 4, 2015 at 5:31 pm
            love this book
            • kaylamay
              kaylamayWednesday, March 4, 2015 at 8:23 am
              I read this its amazinggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
              • shyforever
                shyforeverTuesday, March 3, 2015 at 1:51 pm
                I want to read this book
                • molly101
                  molly101Tuesday, March 3, 2015 at 1:00 pm33 stars
                  i wanted to read this one because it was like a comic and i like to read comics also because it was a true story about the author Raina Telgemeier . i also think its inspirational
                  • brianna242
                    brianna242Tuesday, March 3, 2015 at 12:31 pm55 stars
                    its the best book i ever read it was great no fang tastic but i hope what happend to her never happens to me
                    • haley221
                      haley221Tuesday, March 3, 2015 at 12:20 pm
                      I read it at school that is good

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The Hunger Games
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Witherwood Reform School
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ginnypandas444

                      This book is a cartoon humor sto...
                      Sisters

                      jojoisjojo
                      jojoisjojo wrote:

                      I really am looking forward to r...
                      Dork Diaries 9

                      jojoisjojo
                      jojoisjojo wrote:

                      I really am looking forward to r...
                      Dork Diaries 8: Tales from a Not...

                      jojoisjojo
                      jojoisjojo wrote:

                      I really am looking forward to r...
                      Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not...