Smile Buy Book
Click to Rate

Smile

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1829 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bapplezapple
    bapplezappleFriday, February 5, 2016 at 2:09 pm44 stars
    Raina Telgemeier skillfully writes Smile, a new graphic novel for everyone! This book has a lot of character, fun, but also sadness. But fun always wins! Read Smile today!
    • JamilynnFriday, February 5, 2016 at 9:29 am
      This is funny because when she gose to the dentist and she gets this thing in her mouth she talks like this bbllllblblblblblalsvxnfnxvncc
      • bugTuesday, February 2, 2016 at 5:47 pm
        good and nice book!!!!!
        • Pretty Tuesday, February 2, 2016 at 5:12 pm
          Omg I love this book braces
          • funnyangelgurl
            funnyangelgurlMonday, February 1, 2016 at 5:18 pm
            I love Raina's personality and how she faced braces from middle school to high school! Awesome book!! Keep it up
            • 1flowergirl123
              1flowergirl123Sunday, January 31, 2016 at 11:06 am55 stars
              Love this book it is one of my favorite books
              • dramaqueenokbye
                dramaqueenokbyeThursday, January 28, 2016 at 12:49 pm
                Love this a great book I read all of the books from Smile, Sisters, and Drama ok Bye oh and Follow me Ok BYE
                • haileyThursday, January 28, 2016 at 8:34 am
                  i think it good but read sisters it is better
                  • melekThursday, January 28, 2016 at 7:12 am
                    i like it
                    • pipililu
                      pipililuWednesday, January 27, 2016 at 4:46 pm55 stars
                      Hilarious!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      whovian111
                      whovian111 wrote:

                      A great and funny book about a b...
                      Loser

                      whovian111
                      whovian111 wrote:

                      A great book and I love the char...
                      Stargirl

                      whovian111
                      whovian111 wrote:

                      Very exciting book and teaches a...
                      Maniac Magee (Collins Cascades)

                      unicorn35
                      unicorn35 wrote:

                      I liked this book because it wa...
                      Nothing's Fair in Fifth Grade