Smile Buy Book
Click to Rate

Smile

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1530 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • katniss74
    katniss74Tuesday, June 30, 2015 at 9:58 am33 stars
    I think that its a great story but it was a really easy read and I finished it in like half an hour
    • lis
      lisFriday, June 26, 2015 at 8:23 pm
      i really would like to read this book!
      • artsy4
        artsy4Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 10:55 am
        I really loved graphic novel it was the first one I read and I immediately fell in love with it. I loved how the book wasn't just about Raina and her teeth but also about her making friends and how she dealed with bullies. It was a great book.
        • dancer4
          dancer4Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 10:52 am55 stars
          love this book!!!!
          • dancer4
            dancer4Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 10:51 am55 stars
            I loved this book I thought that it was very well written with lots of detail and amazing description. I also leaned so much from this book. I also really liked how the story was put into a comic. I gave this book a 5 STAR!!!!
            • ringer4
              ringer4Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 10:45 am
              clap your braces together for smile
              • glitterglyThursday, June 25, 2015 at 10:13 am
                this book actully makes me smile no wonder they call it smile
                • summerstar
                  summerstarWednesday, June 24, 2015 at 12:00 pm
                  this book is great! you should really read it if you haven't. you would smile while you read the book smile!
                  • summerstar
                    summerstarWednesday, June 24, 2015 at 11:55 am
                    I love this book. Hard to believe it is a true story! I'm glad nothing like that happened to me! summerstar
                    • doodlebook
                      doodlebookWednesday, June 24, 2015 at 11:38 am
                      I love love LOVE this book because it makes you feel comfortable and relaxed!!!:)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      felicisowl
                      felicisowl wrote:

                      I love your introductory quote.....
                      The Enchanted Files: Diary of a ...

                      acholguin
                      acholguin wrote:

                      The two main characters are Prin...
                      The Wide-Awake Princess

                      acholguin
                      acholguin wrote:

                      This is the first book of seven ...
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...

                      acholguin
                      acholguin wrote:

                      IT begins with George and Harold...
                      The Adventures of Captain Underp...