Smile Buy Book
Click to Rate


Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1726 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • 15at
    15atMonday, November 23, 2015 at 9:54 am55 stars
    Love this book I could read it a 1000 times
    • alee1
      alee1Sunday, November 22, 2015 at 4:23 pm
      I love this book (Rate 10/10) because I can definitely relate back and it is an autobiography in a comic form which to me is an interesting way of telling ones story!
      • yololer100
        yololer100Thursday, November 19, 2015 at 1:16 pm
        • torihultbergThursday, November 19, 2015 at 6:43 am
          i bet this book is awesome but i never read so i never know but i still truely do want to read but i truely do want to read this book if you have read this book please write back to me and tell me what this book is about please and thankyou if not thats okay if you can then that would deffiniteley be awseome so please and thank you for maybe writing back to me thank you very much and im not lieing either
          • 20ella
            20ellaWednesday, November 18, 2015 at 9:10 pm55 stars
            I'm so sorry Raina):
            • lrami
              lramiWednesday, November 18, 2015 at 2:07 pm55 stars
              i feel bad for rainas tooth bc when she was racing she fell and both of her top tooth were so hurt but the funny part was that the puddle of blood it was BIG i feel bad for her with her braces bc she did have a bad living life true story no joke
              • softball12244
                softball12244Monday, November 16, 2015 at 7:19 pm
                the book is awesome I read 20 times it is so so so good And when she got her braces and she liked people it tells people that what happen in her life And it is a true story I wonder if it hurt in really life when she fell on her face and her two front teeth came out
                • ciarasmagnet
                  ciarasmagnetSunday, November 15, 2015 at 5:15 am
                  THIS is about the best
                  • starguy
                    starguyFriday, November 13, 2015 at 12:04 pm
                    It is the best book ever you got to read it😁😁😁😁😁
                    • christine325
                      christine325Friday, November 13, 2015 at 9:07 am
                      this is amazing book in the world I read 1000000000 times

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      paratweet wrote:

                      Just finished the Series this mo...
                      The Lightning Thief

                      milkman14 wrote:

                      That looks cool, reminds me of t...
                      The Secrets to Ruling School (Wi...

                      milkman14 wrote:

                      I'm reading this now and love it...
                      The Lightning Thief