Smile
Click to Rate

Smile

By Raina Telgemeier
628 ratings1105 reviews1012 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 1S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
1105 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • crista
    cristaTuesday, November 25, 2014 at 3:00 pm
    My friends tell me that i should read this book! I don't have the book but i really want to read it!
    • pinkcat101
      pinkcat101Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 2:35 pm5 stars
      Oh read sisters too its a good book too (:
      • EmmaCat331Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 2:35 pm
        I WANT TO READ IT SOOOO BAD ^_^!!!!!!!!!!
        • pinkcat101
          pinkcat101Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 2:34 pm5 stars
          Just love it
          • 100Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 9:20 am
            and just tell me is the book wonder a good book?
            • palomacats
              palomacatsMonday, November 24, 2014 at 4:32 pm
              Smile was such a good book! btw, real story. Drama is equally the same! (even if it is a comic) It has a good story line!
              • tay_lynn8
                tay_lynn8Monday, November 24, 2014 at 2:03 pm
                i have read this book 100 times
                • cocobunnyMonday, November 24, 2014 at 12:57 pm
                  sounds good, looks good, its ok.
                  • batman2990Monday, November 24, 2014 at 10:16 am
                    is there a 2 book
                    • dorky1
                      dorky1Sunday, November 23, 2014 at 12:08 pm
                      i so have to read this i am saving my money so i could by it.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      charlottem3149

                      I put this book on my Christmas ...
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      Sooooooooo good!!! I LOVE Daisy ...
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      I love reading too!!!
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      bibliophile

                      This book was AMAZING! I think e...
                      TodHunter Moon, Book One: PathFi...