Smile

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2005 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • butterflywings1
    butterflywings1Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 8:12 am
    I love this book some much.
    • jbug1231
      jbug1231Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 6:34 am55 stars
      I love this book I can't stop reading it Raina Telgemeier is an amazing writter
      • fuzzyguineapigs
        fuzzyguineapigsWednesday, June 15, 2016 at 6:34 am55 stars
        This was an amazing book. I loved reading it. But........ now I have to be really carful when I fall or trip. Because, I don't want to end up like Raina. But I love how Raina found real friends
        • lia06
          lia06Monday, June 13, 2016 at 6:39 am44 stars
          I loved it was an amazing story about a girl in middle school who had a injury that lead to a trip through braces. She learned the true meaning of friendship.
          • 3007910aanya
            3007910aanyaSunday, June 12, 2016 at 7:12 am55 stars
            One of the best books I ever read!!!
            • adelynmonkey
              adelynmonkeyFriday, June 10, 2016 at 12:47 pm
              i love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
              • dogonewstiger12
                dogonewstiger12Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 8:12 pm55 stars
                Great book, Interesting topic. The odd funny remarks, makes you laugh out loud
                • tienaaaa
                  tienaaaaWednesday, June 8, 2016 at 10:23 am
                  i really like this book because it makes me smile!
                  • tienaaaaWednesday, June 8, 2016 at 10:20 am
                    i really like this book because it makes me smile
                    • ayna
                      aynaTuesday, June 7, 2016 at 2:28 pm
                      This book is about a girl named Raina. Her life was going fine until during girl scouts, she tripped and broke her front two teeth. One of the teeth got pushed up into her gum, and the other one broke off. Now she's always having her new braces being taken on and off every day. Also, so many more problems are happening in school. She's having no good worthless friends and being embarrassed in front of the whole entire school. What's going to happen next? Well you'll have to read the book to find out about that! I really recommend this book to everybody.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      goals
                      goals wrote:

                      This book was so interesting! Ho...
                      The Boxcar Children, Special Edi...

                      goals
                      goals wrote:

                      This book was simply perfect! I ...
                      The Candymakers

                      goals
                      goals wrote:

                      Candymaking is all fun and sweet...
                      The Candymakers

                      zombiedude
                      zombiedude wrote:

                      I liked this book because I read...
                      The BFG