Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5S2.68270
From the artist of BSC Graphix comes this humorous coming-of-age true story about the dental drama that ensues after a trip-and-fall mishap.

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2152 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lrohne2005
    lrohne2005Sunday, October 23, 2016 at 2:43 pm44 stars
    This is a pretty good book. Raina did a good job doing the pictures and the words.
    • nicky_is_short
      nicky_is_shortFriday, October 21, 2016 at 11:06 am
      You should read this book because its like easy to read and more fun it has lots photo that show what they are doing the story was about this girl who got hurt and broke her two front teeth and she had to go to the dentist and get braces
      • mysteryFriday, October 21, 2016 at 10:26 am
        awsome book
        • SilverThursday, October 20, 2016 at 6:00 pm
          I have been dreaming to read this book!
          • evie123
            evie123Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 4:25 am
            This book is my favorite because Raina gets braces
            • pororo06
              pororo06Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 12:15 am55 stars
              I read this just now. I love this book and all the books by Raina Telgemeier. I like how this book is a real story about the author, Raina Telgemeir. Also, the drawings and the words were funny. I recommend this book a lot.
              • vanessam
                vanessamTuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:52 pm55 stars
                Love Love Love this book!!
                • lydia0809
                  lydia0809Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:33 pm
                  This is an awesome book, it's about a girl who goes through some serious dental problems. It's got a little drama but all in all it's a good book and i hope people who tease people with braces get a good lesson from this book.
                  • EllieFantFriday, October 14, 2016 at 1:34 pm
                    THIS IS MY FAVORITE BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
                    • nate352
                      nate352Friday, October 14, 2016 at 7:56 am
                      I really liked this book1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#1!!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      pipermc11 wrote:

                      Have you ever wondered how fairy...
                      The Inquisitor's Tale: Or, The T...


                      I love this book so much! It is ...
                      The Forbidden Library


                      I think this book is ok because ...
                      Kinda Like Brothers


                      I really like this book because ...
                      Mountain Dog