Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus
Click to Rate

Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

By Kate O'Hearn
11 ratings10 reviews11 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.

     Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.

Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
10 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • happyface221
    happyface2216/18/2014
    Really cool book, i love it.
    • 00someone00
      00someone004/23/20145 stars
      This book is great! It is about a girl named Emily and a horse named Pegasus (Emily nicknames Pegasus, Pegs). Unfortunately, for Pegasus, he fell down from Olympus onto Emily’s roof. Another Olympian, Palen, also has fell from Olympus, for different, and not great reasons. Emily’s classmate her on her adventure escaping the wicked and greedy CRU (Central Research Unit). The Flame of Olympus can save Olympus and the Earth from impending danger, but the girl who is the Flame needs to be told and sacrifice herself to the fire. As Emily helps Pegasus find the Flame and protects Pegasus, Palen joins them on helping and will their plan to save Olympus and the Earth from danger, or go backfire?
      • mylittlepony
        mylittlepony2/9/20145 stars
        I have almost rated all the Olympus books
        • schultzmk
          schultzmk2/8/20145 stars
          so good! :)
          • minecraftgirl44
            minecraftgirl444/5/20135 stars
            wow.this is a cool book so far. the part were mercury pull a spear from his chest was kinda scary. pegasus is very beutiful on the cover.i like myths. do you?
            • minecraftgirl40
              got it at book fair, want to read it soooooooo badly!!!!
              • tron56
                tron563/2/20135 stars
                This book is really good.You have to read it.There's even a thief in Olympus named Paelen.He stole the bridle of Pegasus.The Nirads were these creatures with four hands.
                • sweettart23
                  sweettart233/2/20135 stars
                  Amazing book! It has a lot of action and is a very heartfelt book. Kate O'Hearn is an amazing author. Please read this book, it is sooooo good!
                  • flamevictini
                    flamevictini1/15/20135 stars
                    OMG we had a benchmark and my friend let me borrow her book it was so good I got to page 142 in like an hour YOU MUST READ IT
                    • lillianna765
                      lillianna76512/23/20125 stars
                      THIS IS A SUPERB BOOK. YOU SHOULD TRY READING IT. AND IF YOU DON'T HAVE TIME, WELL, MAKE SOME TIME! IT'S THAT GOOD AND IMPORTANT!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Home Sweet Horror (Scary Tales)
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Angry Birds Explore the World
                      Out of My Mind
                      Dragonling Collector's Edition: Volume 2

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      sweetheart352

                      This book is just amazing. About...
                      Tuesdays at the Castle

                      sweetheart352

                      A great book about two unlikely ...
                      Ivy + Bean, Book 1

                      sweetheart352

                      I want to read this book. I have...
                      The Candy Smash (The Lemonade Wa...

                      jazzyhands
                      jazzyhands wrote:

                      The ending is mysterious, and yo...
                      The Giver (Cascades)