Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus
Click to Rate

Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

By Kate O'Hearn
16 ratings14 reviews14 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.

     Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.

Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
14 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • cooleli
    cooleliMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:55 am4 stars
    This was so good. I love this series!
    • nirah
      nirahFriday, January 23, 2015 at 9:33 am5 stars
      I really liked this. Emily, a girl, is grieving over her dead mother, when Pegasus crashes onto her roof. Palen, also fell down while stealing Pegasus's golden bridle. Four armed creatures try attacking them and the CRU capture her father. This is a really really good book.
      • abanderas
        abanderasMonday, November 10, 2014 at 7:30 am5 stars
        I like this book because I like greek mythology and his books are really good. You guys should get this.
        • edmodo-7nrq4etm9s
          edmodo-7nrq4etm9sThursday, October 30, 2014 at 8:45 am
          This book is my favorite. You can never put this book down and it leaves you on the edge of your seat. Pegasus falls out of the sky and lands on Emily's roof. Another Olympian named Palen falls out of the sky as well. Emily is protecting Pegasus from the CRU, which are trying to capture Pegasus.The CRU have captured Palen, but after a few days Palen escaped from the CRU. Palen, Emily, and Pegasus set off to save Olympus and the Earth. I have also read the second book and the third book, and they are very GOOD and suspenseful. I cannot wait for the fourth book!
          • jd043
            jd043Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 9:33 am4 stars
            A heartbroken girl finds injured Pegasus on her roof ,a Olympian boy falls from the sky,and four armed creatures are rampaging New York.For people who liked the humor and mythical based style of the Percy Jackson series,I would expect this right up your alley.
            • 00someone00
              00someone00Wednesday, April 23, 2014 at 1:07 pm5 stars
              This book is great! It is about a girl named Emily and a horse named Pegasus (Emily nicknames Pegasus, Pegs). Unfortunately, for Pegasus, he fell down from Olympus onto Emily’s roof. Another Olympian, Palen, also has fell from Olympus, for different, and not great reasons. Emily’s classmate her on her adventure escaping the wicked and greedy CRU (Central Research Unit). The Flame of Olympus can save Olympus and the Earth from impending danger, but the girl who is the Flame needs to be told and sacrifice herself to the fire. As Emily helps Pegasus find the Flame and protects Pegasus, Palen joins them on helping and will their plan to save Olympus and the Earth from danger, or go backfire?
              • mylittlepony
                mylittleponySunday, February 9, 2014 at 4:35 am5 stars
                I have almost rated all the Olympus books
                • schultzmk
                  schultzmkSaturday, February 8, 2014 at 2:37 pm5 stars
                  so good! :)
                  • minecraftgirl44
                    minecraftgirl44Friday, April 5, 2013 at 1:44 pm5 stars
                    wow.this is a cool book so far. the part were mercury pull a spear from his chest was kinda scary. pegasus is very beutiful on the cover.i like myths. do you?
                    • minecraftgirl40
                      minecraftgirl40Friday, March 22, 2013 at 1:14 pm
                      got it at book fair, want to read it soooooooo badly!!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The One and Only Ivan
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
                      The One and Only Ivan
                      Smile

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      I love this book so so so much!!...
                      The 39 Clues: Doublecross Book 1...

                      maemae500
                      maemae500 wrote:

                      this book is great. did you know...
                      Smile

                      giggler
                      giggler wrote:

                      I liked it too! I also read f...
                      Shooting Kabul (Paula Wiseman Bo...

                      giggler
                      giggler wrote:

                      Such cool formatting! I loved it!
                      Inside Out and Back Again