Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus Buy Book
Click to Rate

Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.

     Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.

Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
20 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • parrotgirl
    parrotgirlWednesday, June 10, 2015 at 4:34 pm55 stars
    This book is AWESOME! Includes roman mythology in modern times. DEFINATELY SHOULD READ IT!!!!
    • book-lover
      book-loverWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 7:27 pm
      I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! IT IS A BRILLIANT BOOK SERIES!!!
      • diamondkid
        diamondkidSunday, February 8, 2015 at 2:51 pm
        I have read the Pegasus series and it is a really good series! Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus is a really good book!
        • diamondkid
          diamondkidSunday, February 8, 2015 at 2:19 pm
          This book was really good! This is a really very well written series because it is written by Kate O'Hearn.
          • lovedove11
            lovedove11Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 1:47 pm
            the book is so cool
            • noneSaturday, February 7, 2015 at 9:56 am
              i love this book is it a awsome series
              • cooleli
                cooleliMonday, January 26, 2015 at 6:55 am44 stars
                This was so good. I love this series!
                • stormwolf
                  stormwolfFriday, January 23, 2015 at 9:33 am55 stars
                  I really liked this. Emily, a girl, is grieving over her dead mother, when Pegasus crashes onto her roof. Palen, also fell down while stealing Pegasus's golden bridle. Four armed creatures try attacking them and the CRU capture her father. This is a really really good book.
                  • abanderas
                    abanderasMonday, November 10, 2014 at 7:30 am55 stars
                    I like this book because I like greek mythology and his books are really good. You guys should get this.
                    • edmodo-7nrq4etm9s
                      edmodo-7nrq4etm9sThursday, October 30, 2014 at 8:45 am
                      This book is my favorite. You can never put this book down and it leaves you on the edge of your seat. Pegasus falls out of the sky and lands on Emily's roof. Another Olympian named Palen falls out of the sky as well. Emily is protecting Pegasus from the CRU, which are trying to capture Pegasus.The CRU have captured Palen, but after a few days Palen escaped from the CRU. Palen, Emily, and Pegasus set off to save Olympus and the Earth. I have also read the second book and the third book, and they are very GOOD and suspenseful. I cannot wait for the fourth book!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      misstan
                      misstan wrote:

                      well i will not say i do not lik...
                      Wonderstruck

                      misstan
                      misstan wrote:

                      i wish i had this book so much.
                      Nancy Drew Diaries #1

                      puppy80655
                      puppy80655 wrote:

                      its a good book and i've read it...
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All

                      misstan
                      misstan wrote:

                      this book is fun to read when bord
                      School for Sidekicks