Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.

Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skylineβ€”all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.

Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
30 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Book reader 7Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 6:52 pm
    This book is so amazing I couldn't put it down. It was to exciting!!!! I would rate it 100 stars if I could.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–
    • kevinFriday, November 13, 2015 at 11:28 am
      if i could i would give this book 20 star review
      • kevinFriday, November 13, 2015 at 11:27 am
        best book in the world
        • PinkBookSunday, October 25, 2015 at 3:41 pm
          This series of books has definitely become one of my all-time favorite series. I fell in love with this book on the second page. I would totally recommend this book to readers who love courageous fantasies. Amazing book ever!
          • emarie
            emarieSaturday, September 19, 2015 at 10:07 pm55 starsFeatured
            First word that pops into my mind when I think of this book: courage. Emily, a New York girl living in a apartment, finds a winged horse on her roof after she experiences a power outage. What would your reaction be after finding a mythological creature on top of your house? "Oh. There's another horse that's living on top of our house. Hey, Dad! Do you want to call that guy that took care of the other one again?" Probably not. So put yourself in Emily's position. One of the most powerful beings from Mount Olympus thrown is thrown on your roof, you have to defend yourself from psychotic rock monsters, and on top of that you have to make sure a dangerous secret govenment force doesn't find out and run experiments on you for their benefit to "help" the country. Doesn't sound so chill anymore, does it? But that's one of the reasons why I love it so much. It's packed with adventure and twists and turns. It keeps you on your toes and I don't mean that like I put books under my toes. That's weird. I seriously love this book though. I had my doubts about it because I was looking for a good fiction mythology book to read after Percy Jackson and The Heroes of Olympus and this one looked like it was a rip-off of it. Boy, was I wrong! This is definitely worth your money and time. You won't regret it!
            • wonder_girl
              wonder_girlMonday, November 30, 2015 at 4:27 pm55 stars
              Same! It was the first book that caught my eye right after the, "Percy Jackson and The Heroes of Olympus" series! And you're right, it's definitely not a rip-off! <3
            • oportley
              oportleyTuesday, September 8, 2015 at 5:26 pm55 stars
              this book is about a girl named emily and dosnt realize that a new storm is coming inside of her as a horse (pegasus) lands on her roof you now what i think i said way to much
              • oportley
                oportleyThursday, September 3, 2015 at 3:39 pm55 stars
                I absolutly love love crave all the books they have big giant fan of the series
                • oportley
                  oportleyThursday, September 3, 2015 at 3:38 pm55 stars
                  no the book is more than cool
                  • parrotonpointe
                    parrotonpointeWednesday, June 10, 2015 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                    This book is AWESOME! Includes roman mythology in modern times. DEFINATELY SHOULD READ IT!!!!
                    • book-lover
                      book-loverWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 7:27 pm
                      I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! IT IS A BRILLIANT BOOK SERIES!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      topazmagic
                      topazmagic wrote:

                      I've decided to read this book w...
                      The Ability

                      pngmeri3
                      pngmeri3 wrote:

                      It is one of the greatest books ...
                      Secret Sisters: Volume One

                      pngkate
                      pngkate wrote:

                      I absolutely LOVE this series! I...
                      Eragon (Inheritance, Book 1)

                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool wrote:

                      Tbh, all the girls I know that h...
                      The Lightning Thief