Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus Buy Book
Click to Rate

Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.

     Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.

Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
28 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kevinFriday, November 13, 2015 at 11:28 am
    if i could i would give this book 20 star review
    • kevinFriday, November 13, 2015 at 11:27 am
      best book in the world
      • PinkBookSunday, October 25, 2015 at 3:41 pm
        This series of books has definitely become one of my all-time favorite series. I fell in love with this book on the second page. I would totally recommend this book to readers who love courageous fantasies. Amazing book ever!
        • emarie
          emarieSaturday, September 19, 2015 at 10:07 pm55 starsFeatured
          First word that pops into my mind when I think of this book: courage. Emily, a New York girl living in a apartment, finds a winged horse on her roof after she experiences a power outage. What would your reaction be after finding a mythological creature on top of your house? "Oh. There's another horse that's living on top of our house. Hey, Dad! Do you want to call that guy that took care of the other one again?" Probably not. So put yourself in Emily's position. One of the most powerful beings from Mount Olympus thrown is thrown on your roof, you have to defend yourself from psychotic rock monsters, and on top of that you have to make sure a dangerous secret govenment force doesn't find out and run experiments on you for their benefit to "help" the country. Doesn't sound so chill anymore, does it? But that's one of the reasons why I love it so much. It's packed with adventure and twists and turns. It keeps you on your toes and I don't mean that like I put books under my toes. That's weird. I seriously love this book though. I had my doubts about it because I was looking for a good fiction mythology book to read after Percy Jackson and The Heroes of Olympus and this one looked like it was a rip-off of it. Boy, was I wrong! This is definitely worth your money and time. You won't regret it!
          • oportley
            oportleyTuesday, September 8, 2015 at 5:26 pm55 stars
            this book is about a girl named emily and dosnt realize that a new storm is coming inside of her as a horse (pegasus) lands on her roof you now what i think i said way to much
            • oportley
              oportleyThursday, September 3, 2015 at 3:39 pm55 stars
              I absolutly love love crave all the books they have big giant fan of the series
              • oportley
                oportleyThursday, September 3, 2015 at 3:38 pm55 stars
                no the book is more than cool
                • parrotgirl
                  parrotgirlWednesday, June 10, 2015 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                  This book is AWESOME! Includes roman mythology in modern times. DEFINATELY SHOULD READ IT!!!!
                  • book-lover
                    book-loverWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 7:27 pm
                    • diamondkid
                      diamondkidSunday, February 8, 2015 at 2:51 pm
                      I have read the Pegasus series and it is a really good series! Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus is a really good book!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ElleeBellee wrote:

                      It's sooooooo good I love it!!!!!
                      I Survived #11: I Survived the G...


                      I'm glad you think so, genius132...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...