Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus
Click to Rate

Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

By Kate O'Hearn
12 ratings11 reviews11 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.

     Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.

Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
11 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • jd043
    jd0437/24/20144 stars
    A heartbroken girl finds injured Pegasus on her roof ,a Olympian boy falls from the sky,and four armed creatures are rampaging New York.For people who liked the humor and mythical based style of the Percy Jackson series,I would expect this right up your alley.
    • happyface221
      happyface2216/18/2014
      Really cool book, i love it.
      • 00someone00
        00someone004/23/20145 stars
        This book is great! It is about a girl named Emily and a horse named Pegasus (Emily nicknames Pegasus, Pegs). Unfortunately, for Pegasus, he fell down from Olympus onto Emily’s roof. Another Olympian, Palen, also has fell from Olympus, for different, and not great reasons. Emily’s classmate her on her adventure escaping the wicked and greedy CRU (Central Research Unit). The Flame of Olympus can save Olympus and the Earth from impending danger, but the girl who is the Flame needs to be told and sacrifice herself to the fire. As Emily helps Pegasus find the Flame and protects Pegasus, Palen joins them on helping and will their plan to save Olympus and the Earth from danger, or go backfire?
        • mylittlepony
          mylittlepony2/9/20145 stars
          I have almost rated all the Olympus books
          • schultzmk
            schultzmk2/8/20145 stars
            so good! :)
            • minecraftgirl44
              minecraftgirl444/5/20135 stars
              wow.this is a cool book so far. the part were mercury pull a spear from his chest was kinda scary. pegasus is very beutiful on the cover.i like myths. do you?
              • minecraftgirl40
                got it at book fair, want to read it soooooooo badly!!!!
                • tron56
                  tron563/2/20135 stars
                  This book is really good.You have to read it.There's even a thief in Olympus named Paelen.He stole the bridle of Pegasus.The Nirads were these creatures with four hands.
                  • sweettart23
                    sweettart233/2/20135 stars
                    Amazing book! It has a lot of action and is a very heartfelt book. Kate O'Hearn is an amazing author. Please read this book, it is sooooo good!
                    • flamevictini
                      flamevictini1/15/20135 stars
                      OMG we had a benchmark and my friend let me borrow her book it was so good I got to page 142 in like an hour YOU MUST READ IT

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      Divergent (Book 1) (Divergent Series)
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish
                      Minecraft: Essential Handbook
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      tim0706
                      tim0706 wrote:

                      What a hoot? I love this book. I...
                      Hoot

                      xhoighfigh
                      xhoighfigh wrote:

                      now i know how it will feel in 8...
                      Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-S...

                      xhoighfigh
                      xhoighfigh wrote:

                      I think I"ve read it at least 10...
                      Henry and Mudge in the Sparkle D...

                      xhoighfigh
                      xhoighfigh wrote:

                      A great book for a begginer miner
                      Minecraft: Combat Handbook: An O...