Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
588 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • twilightrose
    twilightroseMonday, August 22, 2016 at 6:04 pm
    The odds have never been in your favor and your only hope is too save those you love. This is what Katniss Everdeen, The MockingJay of Panem is feeling in Suzan Collins thrilling finale to the Hunger Games Trilogy. Panem is falling. The Rebellion is winning, but Peeta is unreachable. at first in the Capitol but then in 13 Peeta is strongly convinced Katniss is the enemy. Is he right? Will Panem ever be the same? Will Katniss choose a side? And most importantly, Will Katniss ever get her Loverboy back?
    • katniss75
      katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:32 am55 stars
      amazing
      • katniss75
        katniss75Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:08 pm55 stars
        I love the Hunger Games.... this book is amazing from arriving in 13 to to the end... It's awesome
        • memoiloveit
          memoiloveitTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 9:38 am33 stars
          I didn't like this books as much as the other two because it started getting boring halfway through the book
          • katniss75
            katniss75Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:06 pm55 stars
            No offense but I don't agree.
          • noodleglasses11
            noodleglasses11Monday, May 16, 2016 at 11:52 am55 stars
            Love it... A work of art.. Collins portrays Katniss' feelings marvellously, and as the story along the series develops it brings deeper understanding of the Districts, the Games and Panem.
            • nonstopreader
              nonstopreaderThursday, May 5, 2016 at 3:46 pm55 stars
              This book is good, like the others. I recommend this book especially to the people that have watched the movies, the books are even better than the good movies
              • lhh
                lhhTuesday, April 26, 2016 at 9:40 am
                i think this book was the best book out of the series. Suzanne Collins is an awesome author. i love her books. LOVE IT!
                • katniss75
                  katniss75Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:42 pm55 stars
                  OMG!!!! BEST BOOK EVER!!!
                  • office367
                    office367Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 7:36 am
                    i am reading catching fire right now
                    • laceyFriday, April 8, 2016 at 6:46 am
                      i love peeta and gale

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      m1lk3y_w4y
                      m1lk3y_w4y wrote:

                      This book was so inspiring that ...
                      Wonder

                      m1lk3y_w4y
                      m1lk3y_w4y wrote:

                      This book is the first book in t...
                      Nerd Camp

                      m1lk3y_w4y
                      m1lk3y_w4y wrote:

                      This book means a lot to me beca...
                      Falling into the Dragon's Mouth

                      lourd51
                      lourd51 wrote:

                      The story takes place in Reno, N...
                      So B. It