Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
465 ratings475 reviews681 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
475 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lomccartin
    lomccartinThursday, December 18, 2014 at 10:50 am5 stars
    This book is so good. It makes cry and smile. I recommend you read this book. WARNING If you read this book, you might me overly obsessed with it, just like I am!
    • unknown girlThursday, December 18, 2014 at 7:56 am
      It is a absolutely MUST READ!!!!
      • americagirl
        americagirlThursday, December 18, 2014 at 5:15 am3 stars
        Not reading it yet because, I'm getting done with all the other Hunger Games. I'm almost done with Hunger Games, then its Catching Fire, finally, its the MockingJay
        • bettyannboop
          bettyannboopMonday, December 15, 2014 at 6:42 am
          OMG that's so cool !!!!!! :) :)
          • cookiecat88
            cookiecat88Monday, December 8, 2014 at 1:39 pm
            i want this book ,it looks really good to read , XD
            • fabduck
              fabduckSunday, December 7, 2014 at 1:54 pm
              cool
              • gap430
                gap430Friday, December 5, 2014 at 1:26 pm
                My guess is that the first one is better
                • ceecee3
                  ceecee3Friday, December 5, 2014 at 1:05 pm4 stars
                  This is a really good book, but lots of important people die. The ending is unfinished, almost. But it's really good. You know it's a good book when a Grade 5 will read it.
                  • sealiongirlFriday, December 5, 2014 at 7:09 am
                    the series is awesome mocking jay is the best book out of the series!
                    • MasonFriday, December 5, 2014 at 7:01 am
                      it's a pretty good book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Dork Diaries 8
                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...