Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
596 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • DajahbearThursday, October 20, 2016 at 9:17 am
    Mockingjay is my favroite book i really like the book calles catching fire and some other books and i really love these books so much.
    • ZeReallyBigNerdThursday, October 13, 2016 at 5:33 pm
      Maybe the odds be ever in your favor my fellow tributes
      • ZeReallyBigNerdThursday, October 13, 2016 at 5:32 pm
        Love the series, very well written! :P :D
        • abucheo1991
          abucheo1991Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 1:25 pm
          this was great also
          • sleepy_akuma
            sleepy_akumaMonday, October 10, 2016 at 11:22 am55 stars
            I liked the book it was one of my favorites it had a good plot twist and it was very interesting :P
            • cing
              cingFriday, September 30, 2016 at 8:35 am44 stars
              I choose this book because I already watch the movie and I want to read the book if it is the same.
              • iifreeze
                iifreezeSaturday, September 24, 2016 at 10:24 pm55 stars
                Katniss Everdeen - The survivor and runaway of the Hunger Games along with Peeta. Panem is falling, people are dying, it's pandemonium. At first, Peeta is taken to the Capitol and convinced that Katniss is the enemy. President Snow turns against many people, and makes matters worse. Will Katniss ever choose a side? Will she get Lover Boy, Peeta, back? Spoiler - Katniss shoots president Coin, her supposed leader, dead. She uses a magical bow that shoots multiple/flaming/scoped/poisonous/explosive arrows. Why? President Snow's words: "We agreed never to tell lies, dear," or a sentence somewhat similar to that. She is then taken away to a room where she automatically feels regret and grief. Spoiler 2 - Katniss shoots an old woman whose house they break into through trapdoors and an underground system, through the heart. She realizes she has become a lot more violent and is dong things she would never have done before. 3 - Final Spoiler - Mitchell is trapped in a net of barbed wire and killed by darts, arrows, and the black sludge which is tearing things apart. Finn (?) or whatever his name is gets murdered by beasts sent by Snow. End - The final book in the Hunger Games Trilogy is the biggest thriller of all. If you want to learn more, read Mockingjay.
                • twilightrose
                  twilightroseMonday, August 22, 2016 at 6:04 pm
                  The odds have never been in your favor and your only hope is too save those you love. This is what Katniss Everdeen, The MockingJay of Panem is feeling in Suzan Collins thrilling finale to the Hunger Games Trilogy. Panem is falling. The Rebellion is winning, but Peeta is unreachable. at first in the Capitol but then in 13 Peeta is strongly convinced Katniss is the enemy. Is he right? Will Panem ever be the same? Will Katniss choose a side? And most importantly, Will Katniss ever get her Loverboy back?
                  • katniss75
                    katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:32 am55 stars
                    • katniss75
                      katniss75Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:08 pm55 stars
                      I love the Hunger Games.... this book is amazing from arriving in 13 to to the end... It's awesome

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      veronica wrote:

                      I've read this book and I though...
                      Olivia and the Little Way

                      LAITCOOLGUY wrote:

                      I read this. This book is highly...
                      Bratfest at Tiffany's (The Cliqu...

                      eldbea1617 wrote:

                      Great review! Just AMAZING!
                      Took: A Ghost Story

                      eldbea1617 wrote:

                      Thanks I really want to read thi...
                      The Kingdom Keepers