Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 23, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
544 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • katniss74
    katniss74Tuesday, June 30, 2015 at 10:15 am55 stars
    BEST TRILOGY IN THE WORLD!
    • tauriel
      taurielWednesday, June 24, 2015 at 7:32 am44 stars
      I like this book, but i wonder why katniss didn't kill President Snow when she had the chance, and more, why she killed Coin.
      • evening
        eveningFriday, June 19, 2015 at 12:33 pm55 stars
        im half way through it
        • fany13
          fany13Sunday, June 14, 2015 at 2:39 pm44 stars
          The final installment in the Hunger Games trilogy, this book describes Katniss' life in District 13. While there, Katniss manipulated into becoming the Mockingjay, the symbol of the revolution. After a mission, Peeta is rescued, although he believes Katniss to be evil and tries to kill her. Later in the book Katniss kills Coin. This is a heart-breaking book that teaches people to be brave. I am glad that so many people like this series as much as I do.
          • awesome11
            awesome11Monday, June 1, 2015 at 10:53 am
            Wanna follow me I will follow you
            • brend11
              brend11Monday, June 1, 2015 at 9:38 am55 stars
              I love the hunger games I read the whole book series and I watched all the movies. I can not wait till Mocking Jay part 2 comes out. Katniss Everdeen is a powerful,strong,brave, girl. I love The Hunger Games. It would not be the same if The Hunger Games was not in are world! Please follow me!
              • piggy155
                piggy155Monday, June 1, 2015 at 8:19 am55 stars
                This book is amazing but i can't wait for the second part of it to come out :D
                • beast360
                  beast360Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 6:58 pm
                  Last hungergames book. I wish there was more. Just started it and i am already exited to read more. Suzanne Collins is a great author. She also wrote Gregor the overlander and The Maze Runner which are also great books.
                  • alex12
                    alex12Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 7:44 am
                    i want it!!!!
                    • alenu
                      alenuWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 11:47 am
                      I love the book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      panda876
                      panda876 wrote:

                      i loved this book and i think ev...
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All

                      panda876
                      panda876 wrote:

                      I really want to read this book ...
                      The True Meaning of Smekday

                      panda876
                      panda876 wrote:

                      I loved this book and it was ama...
                      Smek for President! (The Smek Sm...

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      This looks like an awesome book!
                      How to Survive Middle School and...