Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
422 ratings412 reviews636 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
412 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • jazzyhands
    jazzyhands7/19/20145 stars
    This is a dystopia/utopia type book. YOU WILL LOVE IT! You're especially going to love the Mockingjay symbol. The symbol is really important in this book. This is one of my favorite books!
    • rozeb
      rozeb7/12/2014
      I was disappointed by this book. The other two are amazing. The last one was OK until they got picked up from the Hunger Games. It was definitely a twist. But I did not like it. The beginning was slow, and the latter part just disgusted me. Not many of you know but, if you think about it, many things are like it that happen in real life. I'm sorry how opinionated this review is, but I was just completely disappointed by this. The book feels as though the author felt that she needed to fill up pages. True, the second book did have a cliffhanger ending and I emailed my friend at about 11:30 p.m. after I had finished Catching Fire that I hated the ending of Catching Fire, but that it was really good otherwise and that I couldn't wait to read the next book. Some book.
      • otter
        otter7/14/2014
        I loved it! Not as good as the first one, but it was still awesome! Very well written, and very moving.
      • skylar2403
        skylar24036/30/20145 stars
        I loved this book
        • smileyface4life
          i haven't read this book yet but i can't wait!!
          • Hunger_games6/12/2014
            Omg really good book can't wait till the movei
            • escamillalove12
              Sara Escamilla6/3/20145 stars
              this was a really very very good book
              • acting_luver
                acting_luver5/30/20144 stars
                I read this book earlier in the year and I really liked it. It had lots of details and a interesting. BEWARE: it is very emotional, If you are one to cry when reading books you will cry.
                • kenz0880
                  kenz08805/30/20145 stars
                  SOOO Good!!! I would read it again
                  • rayray1999
                    rayray19995/29/2014
                    I love the book, but I ran into many issues with the ending. My belief is that the ending was fine, but she could have left out many portions where the characters were trying not to lose their heads. But then when you take that portion of the book out, it would be to small to be a 6-8th grade level book.
                    • puppy953708
                      puppy9537085/25/20145 stars
                      love it!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      How to Make Friends and Monsters
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Angry Birds Explore the World
                      Out of My Mind
                      Dragonling Collector's Edition: Volume 2

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      sweetheart352

                      This book is just amazing. About...
                      Tuesdays at the Castle

                      sweetheart352

                      A great book about two unlikely ...
                      Ivy + Bean, Book 1

                      sweetheart352

                      I want to read this book. I have...
                      The Candy Smash (The Lemonade Wa...

                      jazzyhands
                      jazzyhands wrote:

                      The ending is mysterious, and yo...
                      The Giver (Cascades)