Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
429 ratings418 reviews642 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
418 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ls123
    ls1239/15/20144 stars
    Great book! It's fantastic during the beginning and the middle, but when it gets to the end a lot of main characters are dying. It sort of made me sad and a little angry, but otherwise it's amazing!
    • kgprincess9/10/2014
      i am in love with this book
      • joaniscool
        joaniscool9/9/2014
        This was so good that i feel in love with it. Haha lolz
        • bellacullen19
          this was the best distopian i ever read and i loved every minute of it!
          • CrazyGal8/26/2014
            If u love action and romance put together this book is defeintly for you!!!
            • CrazyBoi8/26/2014
              This book was so sad it made me cry D:
              • jazzyhands
                jazzyhands7/19/20145 stars
                This is a dystopia/utopia type book. YOU WILL LOVE IT! You're especially going to love the Mockingjay symbol. The symbol is really important in this book. This is one of my favorite books!
                • rozeb
                  rozeb7/12/2014
                  I was disappointed by this book. The other two are amazing. The last one was OK until they got picked up from the Hunger Games. It was definitely a twist. But I did not like it. The beginning was slow, and the latter part just disgusted me. Not many of you know but, if you think about it, many things are like it that happen in real life. I'm sorry how opinionated this review is, but I was just completely disappointed by this. The book feels as though the author felt that she needed to fill up pages. True, the second book did have a cliffhanger ending and I emailed my friend at about 11:30 p.m. after I had finished Catching Fire that I hated the ending of Catching Fire, but that it was really good otherwise and that I couldn't wait to read the next book. Some book.
                  • otter
                    otter7/14/2014
                    I loved it! Not as good as the first one, but it was still awesome! Very well written, and very moving.
                  • skylar2403
                    skylar24036/30/20145 stars
                    I loved this book
                    • smileyface4life
                      i haven't read this book yet but i can't wait!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Fahrenheit 451
                      Smile
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      The Graham Cracker Plot
                      Fahrenheit 451

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      happyface221

                      Long interesting revue makes me ...
                      Inside Out and Back Again

                      happyface221

                      I love the author i love the mov...
                      Ella Enchanted (Newbery Honor Book)

                      happyface221

                      Amazing book
                      Of Poseidon

                      happyface221

                      This is about a girl who's name ...
                      Of Poseidon