Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
590 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • iifreeze
    iifreezeSaturday, September 24, 2016 at 10:24 pm55 stars
    Katniss Everdeen - The survivor and runaway of the Hunger Games along with Peeta. Panem is falling, people are dying, it's pandemonium. At first, Peeta is taken to the Capitol and convinced that Katniss is the enemy. President Snow turns against many people, and makes matters worse. Will Katniss ever choose a side? Will she get Lover Boy, Peeta, back? Spoiler - Katniss shoots president Coin, her supposed leader, dead. She uses a magical bow that shoots multiple/flaming/scoped/poisonous/explosive arrows. Why? President Snow's words: "We agreed never to tell lies, dear," or a sentence somewhat similar to that. She is then taken away to a room where she automatically feels regret and grief. Spoiler 2 - Katniss shoots an old woman whose house they break into through trapdoors and an underground system, through the heart. She realizes she has become a lot more violent and is dong things she would never have done before. 3 - Final Spoiler - Mitchell is trapped in a net of barbed wire and killed by darts, arrows, and the black sludge which is tearing things apart. Finn (?) or whatever his name is gets murdered by beasts sent by Snow. End - The final book in the Hunger Games Trilogy is the biggest thriller of all. If you want to learn more, read Mockingjay.
    • twilightrose
      twilightroseMonday, August 22, 2016 at 6:04 pm
      The odds have never been in your favor and your only hope is too save those you love. This is what Katniss Everdeen, The MockingJay of Panem is feeling in Suzan Collins thrilling finale to the Hunger Games Trilogy. Panem is falling. The Rebellion is winning, but Peeta is unreachable. at first in the Capitol but then in 13 Peeta is strongly convinced Katniss is the enemy. Is he right? Will Panem ever be the same? Will Katniss choose a side? And most importantly, Will Katniss ever get her Loverboy back?
      • katniss75
        katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:32 am55 stars
        amazing
        • katniss75
          katniss75Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:08 pm55 stars
          I love the Hunger Games.... this book is amazing from arriving in 13 to to the end... It's awesome
          • memoiloveit
            memoiloveitTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 9:38 am33 stars
            I didn't like this books as much as the other two because it started getting boring halfway through the book
            • katniss75
              katniss75Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:06 pm55 stars
              No offense but I don't agree.
              • iifreeze
                iifreezeSaturday, September 24, 2016 at 10:58 pm55 stars
                ya this one is great
            • noodleglasses11
              noodleglasses11Monday, May 16, 2016 at 11:52 am55 stars
              Love it... A work of art.. Collins portrays Katniss' feelings marvellously, and as the story along the series develops it brings deeper understanding of the Districts, the Games and Panem.
              • nonstopreader
                nonstopreaderThursday, May 5, 2016 at 3:46 pm55 stars
                This book is good, like the others. I recommend this book especially to the people that have watched the movies, the books are even better than the good movies
                • lhh
                  lhhTuesday, April 26, 2016 at 9:40 am
                  i think this book was the best book out of the series. Suzanne Collins is an awesome author. i love her books. LOVE IT!
                  • katniss75
                    katniss75Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:42 pm55 stars
                    OMG!!!! BEST BOOK EVER!!!
                    • office367
                      office367Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 7:36 am
                      i am reading catching fire right now

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      felicisowl
                      felicisowl wrote:

                      I know! I missed it but I might ...
                      The Changelings

                      madimin05
                      madimin05 wrote:

                      this book looks really good. i h...
                      Wish

                      lolgirl1234

                      ok wow i have read this book its...
                      The Tale of Despereaux

                      lolgirl1234

                      OMG THISIS SOOOO GOOD
                      Amelia's 7th-Grade Notebook