Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
516 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bluekity10
    bluekity10Tuesday, March 3, 2015 at 1:22 pm2 stars
    it was SOOOOOOOOO boring I couldn't finish it
    • briee
      brieeSunday, March 1, 2015 at 4:59 pm
      this book is really really good! It's my favourite in the whole hunger games trilogy. I recommend this book for kids to adults. Also, if you want to read this book, i suggest you read the first two books! Overall, best book ever!!
      • duff
        duffFriday, February 27, 2015 at 10:57 am
        love it
        • #LOVEITFriday, February 27, 2015 at 8:40 am
          I love the movie! #can'twait!!!
          • #LOVEITFriday, February 27, 2015 at 8:38 am
            I love the movie!!!! Sooooooo excited for part 2!!!
            • bygflower
              bygflowerThursday, February 19, 2015 at 5:36 am5 stars
              The spellbinding ending to the heartstopping trilogy. Even though the middle was not as good as the ending, which brought me to tears, it marked the finale to the incredible series, which left me with a hollow feeling. Now I have the seemingly impossible task of finding another book to follow... any ideas?
              • #KATNISSMonday, February 16, 2015 at 6:38 pm
                I loved it, I was so depressed when I finished it I love that book alot
                • everpeep
                  everpeepThursday, February 12, 2015 at 12:47 pm5 stars
                  I think that this book was so cool. It has a lot of action and adventure. It is a great book for kids and adults to read.
                  • tayray13
                    tayray13Thursday, February 12, 2015 at 8:35 am5 stars
                    It was really AWESOME! I loved the story with katniss and Gale. The rebellion was so crazyyy!!!!! But I was really sad when Prim died :(
                    • nick8
                      nick8Wednesday, February 11, 2015 at 9:16 am5 stars
                      I dictated to read this because I read The Hunger Games and it turned into a series of books that is when I read this book.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The Hunger Games
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      fmaglalang
                      fmaglalang wrote:

                      this was an awesome book. a shou...
                      How to Be a Girly Girl in Just T...

                      fmaglalang
                      fmaglalang wrote:

                      cool. my grandpa's birthday is m...
                      Witherwood Reform School

                      lionsrcute1

                      Alexis. A girl with cotton-candy...
                      Bad Girls Don't Die

                      maddyrocks13

                      I've never read this manga, thou...
                      Black Butler, Vol. 1