Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
404 ratings391 reviews627 followers
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The... (more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
391 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • anni-mae4ever
    i love it
    • puppystar
      puppystar3/26/20144 stars
      i like this book
      • braydencreekside
        braydencreekside3/25/20145 stars
        I really liked this book it is a really good war story
        • lunamoonamare
          lunamoonamare3/24/20145 stars
          The mocking jay is, from my opinion the scariest one. I think it is scary because people are dying more than ever and (Spoiler Alert) Prim dies.
          • lionsrcute1
            lionsrcute13/24/20145 stars
            I think that the books started going down. From excellent, to good, to okay. NEVER bad though. and (spoiler) There were so many deaths, like Mitchell the guy Peeta killed, Coin, Prim, and Snow that it wasn't scary. Or good. Like in the first book, when Rue died... That was like, the saddest thing ever. Oh yea, and I think the way Snow died was weird. I mean, like choking or something? Seriously?
          • kermitshaggy
            kermitshaggy3/23/2014
            I'm 'too young' but I read it anyway. People really under-estimate kids.
            • finnick 1013/19/2014
              finnick dead?????!!!!!!!!
              • primlilyevergreen
                Mockingjay was a good book. I enjoyed it, except for the part when (major spoiler alert!) they blow up Primrose and the other inconnent kids! That is so sad! But in the end I kind of enjoyed the epilogue. I am team Gale! What team are you? Peeta or Gale?
                • kermitshaggy
                  kermitshaggy3/23/2014
                  I think I'm going to go with team Gale, but Peeta is pretty cool, too.
                • greekgeek
                  greekgeek3/18/20144 stars
                  i wanna read it soooo bad
                  • jturner
                    jturner3/17/20144 stars
                    Suzanne just had to kill off Prim and Finnick!!! (Good Book)
                  • maiya132
                    maiya1323/17/20145 stars
                    The beginning was a little dragging, but towards the end I COULD not stop reading! I cried at the epilogue, too.

                    Reading Levels

                    Guided Reading
                    Z
                    Interest Level
                    Grades 6 - 8
                    ATOS Level
                    5.3
                    Word Count
                    100269

                    Most Popular Books This Week

                    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                    The Thickety: A Path Begins
                    1D One Direction: Forever Young
                    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                    Across A War-Tossed Sea
                    The Ugly Truth (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                    Latest Kids Books Reviews

                    this_is_me
                    this_is_me wrote:

                    Seriously dislike 1D.
                    1D One Direction: Forever Young

                    reagan
                    reagan wrote:

                    This book was amazing especially...
                    The BOOK THIEF