Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
454 ratings458 reviews667 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
458 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bibliophile
    bibliophileThursday, November 20, 2014 at 9:58 pm
    The movie is COMING OUT!!! I'm sooooo excited, I'm watching the movie with my friends.... I hope it's good as the book... I also read the whole series just because the movie is going to come out... but one of my other friend watched the premiere... so he watched it earlier than me... at least he didn't spoil the movie to me...:)
    • happypug12
      happypug12Friday, November 21, 2014 at 8:20 am2 stars
      bibliophile, do you know what Mockingjay is going to be rated? I hope it isn't as gory as in the book.
    • DORK GIRL 101Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 8:51 am
      I can't wait to see the movie! The movie comes out November 21! :)
      • bibliophile
        bibliophileThursday, November 20, 2014 at 9:57 pm
        I know right!!! :D
      • kaykitsune
        kaykitsuneTuesday, November 18, 2014 at 1:34 pm5 stars
        This book was so awesome I had to go on and watch the movie which was also awesome!
        • smit
          smitMonday, November 17, 2014 at 12:02 pm
          I love it.
          • fuzzy picklesMonday, November 17, 2014 at 6:14 am
            Katniss is AWESOME! I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE IT!
            • dabosskid
              dabosskidFriday, November 14, 2014 at 10:56 am
              Go team GALE!!!!!
              • lambsreviews
                lambsreviewsThursday, November 13, 2014 at 6:29 pm5 stars
                A VERY GOOD BOOK DEFINITELY RECOMMEND FOR AGES 10 - 90 YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK AND WATCH THE NEW MOVIE! - lambsreviews
                • everafter
                  everafterThursday, November 13, 2014 at 2:31 pm5 stars
                  The fist one that I read was good then better then this last one was great. I hope all y'all read this book because I have read about a gazillion times.
                  • charlottem3149
                    charlottem3149Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 4:27 pm
                    really want to read this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • edmodo-4dkz9gxvwq
                      edmodo-4dkz9gxvwqThursday, October 30, 2014 at 8:43 am
                      I loved this series, and can't wait for the last movie (part one and two) to come out. (Part one comes out on Nov.21) I think the ending was terrible! Suzanne Collins NEEDS to re-write the ending. I think it is sad to have written so many great books and then just throw it away after writing the third book (Mocking Jay started out good!) and make a HORRIBLE ENDING!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      charlottem3149

                      I put this book on my Christmas ...
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      Sooooooooo good!!! I LOVE Daisy ...
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      I love reading too!!!
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      bibliophile

                      This book was AMAZING! I think e...
                      TodHunter Moon, Book One: PathFi...