Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 23, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
550 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • beta
    betaThursday, October 1, 2015 at 4:03 pm55 stars
    So, I LOVED THIS BOOK. But, thats coming from a MAJOR Hunger Games Fan, but this book is amazing! I mean, it's sad in some parts, especially when the book ended, because THAT WAS MY LIFE!!! I just went in my room and read the series. So sad. I wish this series would never end!!! You should read this series.
    • twinklebee
      twinklebeeThursday, September 24, 2015 at 7:24 pm55 stars
      WARNING: This books has a lot of death and also it shows over 1,000 peoples skeletons and dead bodys.
      • gablas
        gablasTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 12:52 pm
        I know someone who's only seen the movies, and doesn't know how this book ends. :)
        • monet443
          monet443Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 10:36 am
          Love it!!!!
          • 12or
            12orThursday, September 3, 2015 at 7:39 am
            i like this bookAND THIS BOOK IS THE AWESOEST BOOK OF MY LIFE
            • genius1326
              genius1326Wednesday, August 26, 2015 at 6:58 pm55 stars
              This book was great! It was neat how they introduce another land, district 13. It's about how after the games, Katniss was involved with some conspiracy that she had to be the mockingjay, and how most of the districts were involved in protecting her and Peeta Mellark in the games. I didn't really like the movies, because all it did was feature people bashing each others brains out, but the book was good. It was about how the Capitol and all those Peacekeepers (those Capitol soldiers who look like clone troopers) bombed district 12 and only left scattered remains of what used to be 12. I liked how the 12 survivors got to 13, and lucky for them, 13 is pretty advanced, with deep bunkers for air raids. It was great, as I mentioned before, but what a way to end this trilogy.
              • G dogMonday, August 24, 2015 at 8:39 am
                • MarcusMonday, August 24, 2015 at 8:37 am
                  I love the new one and the other day and I'm still not working for
                  • embersky
                    emberskySunday, August 23, 2015 at 10:14 pm55 starsFeatured
                    Our favorite archer's story is wrapped up in this wonderful novel, Mockingjay. Suzanne Collins wonderfully expresses the fears, joys, and pains Katniss Everdeen finds herself experiencing as the rebels of the Districts look to her, their Mockingjay, to lead them. Katniss finds it hard to know who to trust after finding everyone changing and betraying for the sake of love and war. So instead she focuses on the task at hand: Killing President Snow, and making him suffer for all the blood and tears spilled on his account. This book really shows us what war is, and how it isn't rainbows and butterflies, even in our favorite books. We also can clearly picture ourselves in Katniss's shoes, just as confused as she is. However, if you're a fan of happy endings, don't read this. I found myself very depressed at the end of this series, though soon the concept of loss sinks in. I think my biggest complaint about this book would be that it felt a bit rushed. I feel as though Suzanne Collins was so desperate to make war permanently damage Katniss and change her forever that she didn't notice how much real pain was caused with the losses. Although your copy of this book will be stained with tears when you finish it, it is definitely worth the waterworks.
                    • samanthar
                      samantharMonday, August 10, 2015 at 12:51 pm
                      this is such an interesting book!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      puppy80655 wrote:

                      IM REALLY SORRY BOOMZOOM
                      Are You There God? It's Me, Marg...

                      katlover98 wrote:

                      Best book ever!!!!!!!!if you are...
                      Because of Mr. Terupt

                      katlover98 wrote:

                      This is an amazing book that rea...
                      Out of My Mind

                      Samauria cooper wrote:

                      This book is awsome
                      Carter G. Woodson: The Man Who P...