Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
583 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • noodleglasses11
    noodleglasses11Monday, May 16, 2016 at 11:52 am55 stars
    Love it... A work of art.. Collins portrays Katniss' feelings marvellously, and as the story along the series develops it brings deeper understanding of the Districts, the Games and Panem.
    • nonstopreader
      nonstopreaderThursday, May 5, 2016 at 3:46 pm55 stars
      This book is good, like the others. I recommend this book especially to the people that have watched the movies, the books are even better than the good movies
      • lhh
        lhhTuesday, April 26, 2016 at 9:40 am
        i think this book was the best book out of the series. Suzanne Collins is an awesome author. i love her books. LOVE IT!
        • katniss1
          katniss1Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:42 pm55 stars
          OMG!!!! BEST BOOK EVER!!!
          • office367
            office367Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 7:36 am
            i am reading catching fire right now
            • laceyFriday, April 8, 2016 at 6:46 am
              i love peeta and gale
              • laceyFriday, April 8, 2016 at 6:46 am
                this book is amaze
                • liviejoy53
                  liviejoy53Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at 4:06 pm55 stars
                  Absolutely loved it. Recommend it to anyone, and what an ending!! Read it and you will fall in love with Katniss, Peeta, Gale, Prim, and everyone else. But make sure you start with the first book, "The Hunger Games".
                  • smishball123
                    smishball123Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 6:40 pm55 stars
                    AWESOME!!!
                    • smishball123
                      smishball123Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 4:41 pm55 stars
                      THAT BOOK WAS AWESOME!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      memoiloveit

                      This book is an interesting and ...
                      Spy School

                      memoiloveit

                      These tales are very captivating...
                      The Red Shoes and Other Tales

                      jasmint
                      jasmint wrote:

                      I enjoy reading this book I like...
                      The Austere Academy (A Series of...

                      memoiloveit

                      this is my favorite poem book be...
                      A Light in the Attic