Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
475 ratings495 reviews695 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
495 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mrshutcherson14
    mrshutcherson14Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 6:31 pm5 stars
    #TEAMPEETA
    • GabrielThursday, January 22, 2015 at 9:53 am
      This book is so amazing. The beginning is slow but it gets amazing by the end.
      • m10Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 9:20 am
        the book and the movie are good
        • magnus
          magnusTuesday, January 20, 2015 at 3:58 pm
          its good and daring
          • mauricio18
            mauricio18Friday, January 16, 2015 at 6:47 am5 stars
            I love this book one of the reasons are that the author makes you enjoy the games when you are really post to feel sorry.I recommend you go see the movie it is just like the book and will leave you on the edge of the seat not knowing whats going on. Cant wait till mocking jay part 2 comes out
            • swimmerlife353
              swimmerlife353Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 12:40 pm
              the first one is better but still really good!
              • elladafabulous
                elladafabulousMonday, January 5, 2015 at 12:21 pm
                OMG i love this book! i cried like 8 times! LOL it's so good!!!!!!
                • 00022939
                  00022939Monday, January 5, 2015 at 5:47 am5 stars
                  I have seen this movie but I have not read the book and I am going to read the book really soon.
                  • RyanFriday, January 2, 2015 at 7:43 pm
                    Mockingjay was a great book, but very emotional. Many characters across the whole trilogy or even ones you only met in either Catching Fire or Mockingjay parish, including people you don't ever expect, which made the book very sad, but unpredictable, which is a good quality in a book. It was great to read, but very intense and at points uncomfortable. Overall, I thought it was great, but it could have ended more detailed.
                    • katniss454
                      katniss454Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 5:51 pm5 stars
                      really i just starting reading it i got the book for christmas
                    • xfirehawk
                      xfirehawkWednesday, December 31, 2014 at 9:32 am5 stars
                      This book was amazing and was hard to stop reading!This is the last book of the Hunger Games series and it ended well.It was about rebellion against the Capitol.Many twists and turns happen.I think this book was epic!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      A Plague of Unicorns

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      baileli
                      baileli wrote:

                      I want to read this book.
                      Queste (Septimus Heap, Book 4)

                      baileli
                      baileli wrote:

                      I want to read this book.
                      Fyre 7 (Septimus Heap)

                      tiger100
                      tiger100 wrote:

                      read this book but some parts ar...
                      The True Confessions of Charlott...