Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
587 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • katniss75
    katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:32 am55 stars
    amazing
    • katniss75
      katniss75Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:08 pm55 stars
      I love the Hunger Games.... this book is amazing from arriving in 13 to to the end... It's awesome
      • memoiloveit
        memoiloveitTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 9:38 am33 stars
        I didn't like this books as much as the other two because it started getting boring halfway through the book
        • katniss75
          katniss75Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:06 pm55 stars
          No offense but I don't agree.
        • noodleglasses11
          noodleglasses11Monday, May 16, 2016 at 11:52 am55 stars
          Love it... A work of art.. Collins portrays Katniss' feelings marvellously, and as the story along the series develops it brings deeper understanding of the Districts, the Games and Panem.
          • nonstopreader
            nonstopreaderThursday, May 5, 2016 at 3:46 pm55 stars
            This book is good, like the others. I recommend this book especially to the people that have watched the movies, the books are even better than the good movies
            • lhh
              lhhTuesday, April 26, 2016 at 9:40 am
              i think this book was the best book out of the series. Suzanne Collins is an awesome author. i love her books. LOVE IT!
              • katniss75
                katniss75Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:42 pm55 stars
                OMG!!!! BEST BOOK EVER!!!
                • office367
                  office367Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 7:36 am
                  i am reading catching fire right now
                  • laceyFriday, April 8, 2016 at 6:46 am
                    i love peeta and gale
                    • laceyFriday, April 8, 2016 at 6:46 am
                      this book is amaze

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hrod
                      hrod wrote:

                      This is a good book. Very intere...
                      Rodrick Rules (Diary of a Wimpy ...

                      savigurl
                      savigurl wrote:

                      wow. changed my life. so moving.
                      Wonder

                      savigurl
                      savigurl wrote:

                      great book!!! but i would not re...
                      The Hunger Games (The Hunger Gam...

                      savigurl
                      savigurl wrote:

                      loved it. better than most graph...
                      Zeus: King of the Gods (Olympians)