Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)
Click to Rate

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3)

By Suzanne Collins
424 ratings414 reviews637 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
414 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • CrazyGal8/26/2014
    If u love action and romance put together this book is defeintly for you!!!
    • CrazyBoi8/26/2014
      This book was so sad it made me cry D:
      • jazzyhands
        jazzyhands7/19/20145 stars
        This is a dystopia/utopia type book. YOU WILL LOVE IT! You're especially going to love the Mockingjay symbol. The symbol is really important in this book. This is one of my favorite books!
        • rozeb
          rozeb7/12/2014
          I was disappointed by this book. The other two are amazing. The last one was OK until they got picked up from the Hunger Games. It was definitely a twist. But I did not like it. The beginning was slow, and the latter part just disgusted me. Not many of you know but, if you think about it, many things are like it that happen in real life. I'm sorry how opinionated this review is, but I was just completely disappointed by this. The book feels as though the author felt that she needed to fill up pages. True, the second book did have a cliffhanger ending and I emailed my friend at about 11:30 p.m. after I had finished Catching Fire that I hated the ending of Catching Fire, but that it was really good otherwise and that I couldn't wait to read the next book. Some book.
          • otter
            otter7/14/2014
            I loved it! Not as good as the first one, but it was still awesome! Very well written, and very moving.
          • skylar2403
            skylar24036/30/20145 stars
            I loved this book
            • smileyface4life
              i haven't read this book yet but i can't wait!!
              • Hunger_games6/12/2014
                Omg really good book can't wait till the movei
                • escamillalove12
                  Sara Escamilla6/3/20145 stars
                  this was a really very very good book
                  • acting_luver
                    acting_luver5/30/20144 stars
                    I read this book earlier in the year and I really liked it. It had lots of details and a interesting. BEWARE: it is very emotional, If you are one to cry when reading books you will cry.
                    • kenz0880
                      kenz08805/30/20145 stars
                      SOOO Good!!! I would read it again

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      icecream967

                      This book is good
                      Wonder

                      kayalli1
                      kayalli1 wrote:

                      Lots about the character Raina. ...
                      Smile

                      alli123
                      alli123 wrote:

                      I really love this book because ...
                      Drama

                      alli123
                      alli123 wrote:

                      I really love this book because ...
                      Smile