I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916
Click to Rate

I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

By Lauren Tarshis
22 ratings31 reviews31 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 3R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
31 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • cnusd296139
    cnusd296139Monday, October 13, 2014 at 8:49 pm5 stars
    Aidde is awsome just like this book addie its me danielle hello peace players bye now bye bye:-)
    • aorozco
      aorozcoMonday, October 13, 2014 at 3:43 pm
      this book is really interesting I liked it and I decided to talk about it because its one of my favorite books of I survived this was the most interesting part that I think was most fasinating of all was when Chet was making his prank because the other boys pranked him.
      • paige Sunday, September 28, 2014 at 12:30 pm
        it was awesome
        • DeathStalkerSunday, May 18, 2014 at 7:47 pm
          It was okay!
          • maxcreekside
            maxcreeksideWednesday, March 26, 2014 at 7:58 pm3 stars
            This book was great! I loved all the detail. This book was awesome just like all the others. I was great!
            • radergrant5705
              radergrant5705Monday, March 3, 2014 at 7:56 am
              loved the book. My favorite part is when he scared his friends. Short read. This series was very detailed. Can't wait to finish series.
              • acesreaders
                acesreadersThursday, February 27, 2014 at 12:03 pm
                I SURVIVED THE SHARK ATTACKS OF 1916 is a very intense book. This book is about a little boy named Chet, he moves to live with his uncle over the summer, some unbelievable things happen, To be honest I don't think this book has any weaknesses.
                • nanak Monday, February 3, 2014 at 8:47 am
                  were do you get it
                  • 19095
                    19095Wednesday, January 29, 2014 at 10:46 am4 stars
                    It is a really good book. I also love the whole seirse of I Survived.
                    • gman12
                      gman12Wednesday, January 15, 2014 at 12:26 pm
                      This book is about chet and his friends went to a creek to swim and his friends scared him then he scared them back really bad

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Cages: 9
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Cages: 9
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      funreader1432

                      Do you love the dork diaries ser...
                      Dork Diaries 7

                      avidreader2012

                      An action filled book that is si...
                      Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...

                      avidreader2012

                      An action filled book that is si...
                      Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...

                      beautifulgirl

                      I like this book I like the tutu
                      Tallulah's Tutu