I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916 Buy Book
Click to Rate

I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 3R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
43 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lolaWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 7:21 am
    this book was awesome and exiting in every way and they based this book off of jaws and some people do not believe me.
    • klll
      klllFriday, May 1, 2015 at 2:35 pm
      IN LOVE THIS BOOK PEOPLE READ IT NOW OR GET IN LIBARY
      • kickerWednesday, April 15, 2015 at 8:04 am
        this book is awesome
        • davidTuesday, April 14, 2015 at 10:08 am
          Has anybody read The attacks of 9/11.
          • davidTuesday, April 14, 2015 at 10:08 am
            I wonder what happens to Chet
            • samfarkle
              samfarkleTuesday, April 7, 2015 at 2:24 pm
              i want to by this book.i heard it is very good.it sounds cool and it looks like it is filled with danger.i have read other books in this series.
              • a_aMonday, March 16, 2015 at 7:55 am
                awsome
                • gsilva
                  gsilvaMonday, March 16, 2015 at 6:30 am
                  AWESOME
                  • tree_kicka
                    tree_kickaWednesday, March 4, 2015 at 7:30 am33 stars
                    THIS BOOKS ARE COOL IF YOU LIKE SUSPENCE AND ADVENTURE THIS IS A SERIES FOR U
                    • FrankyTuesday, March 3, 2015 at 12:36 pm
                      I loved the book,it has a great mystery,I think everyone should read it!

                      Popular Books This Week

                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)
                      The Adventures of Captain Underpants
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All
                      Big Nate: From the Top
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Sisters

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      happypug12
                      happypug12 wrote:

                      Gorgeously written and described...
                      The Girl Who Could Fly

                      readwriter
                      readwriter wrote:

                      It is awesome and hard to put down.
                      Fablehaven

                      readwriter
                      readwriter wrote:

                      My friend told me about this boo...
                      Fablehaven

                      happypug12
                      happypug12 wrote:

                      When you first start reading thi...
                      The Maze of Bones (39 Clues, No. 1)