I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916
Click to Rate

I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

By Lauren Tarshis
21 ratings28 reviews30 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 3R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
28 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • DeathStalker5/18/2014
    It was okay!
    • maxcreekside
      maxcreekside3/26/20143 stars
      This book was great! I loved all the detail. This book was awesome just like all the others. I was great!
      • radergrant5705
        loved the book. My favorite part is when he scared his friends. Short read. This series was very detailed. Can't wait to finish series.
        • acesreaders
          acesreaders2/27/2014
          I SURVIVED THE SHARK ATTACKS OF 1916 is a very intense book. This book is about a little boy named Chet, he moves to live with his uncle over the summer, some unbelievable things happen, To be honest I don't think this book has any weaknesses.
          • nanak 2/3/2014
            were do you get it
            • 19095
              190951/29/20144 stars
              It is a really good book. I also love the whole seirse of I Survived.
              • gman12
                gman121/15/2014
                This book is about chet and his friends went to a creek to swim and his friends scared him then he scared them back really bad
                • Sain1/15/2014
                  This book is about a boy named Chet who went into a creek and saved his freind and broke his leg.
                  • Luci1/7/2014
                    I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!
                    • ririhere555
                      ririhere55512/10/2013
                      scary sometimes and sometimes NOT.......YAY

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Lockwood & Co., Book 2 The Whispering Skull
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Lockwood & Co., Book 2 The Whispering Skull
                      Smile
                      The Graham Cracker Plot

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      peanut101
                      peanut101 wrote:

                      this book is really cool
                      Emily Windsnap's Fin-tastic Frie...

                      peanut101
                      peanut101 wrote:

                      This book is not a book. Well it...
                      Emily Windsnap's Fin-tastic Frie...

                      sharletpop
                      sharletpop wrote:

                      i want to read this book
                      Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon

                      sharletpop wrote:

                      i really want to see this book
                      Penelope Crumb Is Mad at the Moon