I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916
Click to Rate

I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 3R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
37 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • a_aMonday, March 16, 2015 at 7:55 am
    awsome
    • gsilva
      gsilvaMonday, March 16, 2015 at 6:30 am
      AWESOME
      • tree_kicka
        tree_kickaWednesday, March 4, 2015 at 7:30 am33 stars
        THIS BOOKS ARE COOL IF YOU LIKE SUSPENCE AND ADVENTURE THIS IS A SERIES FOR U
        • FrankyTuesday, March 3, 2015 at 12:36 pm
          I loved the book,it has a great mystery,I think everyone should read it!
          • edmodo-zyr3tcbxjf
            edmodo-zyr3tcbxjfMonday, November 17, 2014 at 9:48 am55 stars
            This book was an ok book because it seemed sad to me because one of the boy jumped in and he got heart and he went to the doters and when he went over there he got cast his family was sad for him.
            • goblin123
              goblin123Friday, November 14, 2014 at 10:46 am
              amazing that is so cool
              • cnusd296139
                cnusd296139Monday, October 13, 2014 at 8:49 pm55 stars
                Aidde is awsome just like this book addie its me danielle hello peace players bye now bye bye:-)
                • aorozco
                  aorozcoMonday, October 13, 2014 at 3:43 pm
                  this book is really interesting I liked it and I decided to talk about it because its one of my favorite books of I survived this was the most interesting part that I think was most fasinating of all was when Chet was making his prank because the other boys pranked him.
                  • paige Sunday, September 28, 2014 at 12:30 pm
                    it was awesome
                    • DeathStalkerSunday, May 18, 2014 at 7:47 pm
                      It was okay!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ampa123
                      ampa123 wrote:

                      i love the review you wrote you ...
                      Wonder

                      imabook
                      imabook wrote:

                      I love this series and I really ...
                      Princess Academy: The Forgotten ...

                      Awesome man wrote:

                      Rodrick and Greg for the whole s...
                      Rodrick Rules (Diary of a Wimpy ...

                      imabook
                      imabook wrote:

                      I've read the whole Septimus Hea...
                      Septimus Heap, Book One: Magyk S...