I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916 Buy Book
Click to Rate

I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Book 4 of 15 in the I Survived Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 3R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
55 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • they love me Thursday, March 24, 2016 at 8:59 am
    I loved this book it means a lot to me because my dad died to a shark bite while he was suffering. so for me to read this book and see that other people have went to most of the things that I have that made me feel really good. this book also inspired me to surf again after my dads passing. this is why I loved this book!!!!!!! I think anyone who reads this book will love it just like I do................................
    • monkey14
      monkey14Monday, March 21, 2016 at 6:45 am55 stars
      I loved this book! It has so much detail, this was one of my favorite books you should really read it!!!
      • johnbard109Monday, February 15, 2016 at 11:58 am
        It was awesome at the ending. My favorite part was that Neal's friend saved him from a shark in the water.
        • AwesomeBella022Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 3:08 pm
          I thought it was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
          • AwesomeBella022Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 3:06 pm
            I really liked the book, it had lots of details
            • shopkin305
              shopkin305Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 7:19 am
              once mom talked to the author
              • katmos01237
                katmos01237Thursday, October 1, 2015 at 9:28 am
                its good
                • chloe5Tuesday, September 29, 2015 at 6:19 am
                  I would have been scared but still stay strong
                  • mrslinington
                    Mrs. LiningtonTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 11:23 am
                    This book is about a boy named Chet who may not survive a shark. I enjoyed this book because of action. If you like excitement you will like I Survived.-Theryn
                    • kaynev
                      kaynevWednesday, September 23, 2015 at 8:51 am44 stars
                      I haven't read this book yet but I requested it to my la teacher so I can read it
                    • maddie Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 1:48 pm
                      this book is amazing and I recommend it for everyone to read

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      buttercup wrote:

                      sounds great!
                      How to Steal a Dog

                      cool dude wrote:

                      I would like to tho.
                      Slacker

                      cool dude wrote:

                      never read it before.
                      Slacker

                      epic wrote:

                      joining the rbellion
                      The Surprise Attack of Jabba the...