I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916 Buy Book
Click to Rate

I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 3R3.910272
Based on true events! It's the summer of 1916 and the Jersey shore is being terrorized by a Great White shark. Can 10-year-old Chet and his friends survive a swim in the local creek?

In the summer of 1916, ten year-old Chet Roscow is captivated by the local news: A great white shark has been attacking and killing people up and down the Atlantic coast, not far from Chet's hometown of Springfield, New Jersey.

Then one day, swimming with his friends, Chet sees something in the water ...
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 054520688X
ISBN-13: 9780545206884
42 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • klll
    klllFriday, May 1, 2015 at 2:35 pm
    IN LOVE THIS BOOK PEOPLE READ IT NOW OR GET IN LIBARY
    • kickerWednesday, April 15, 2015 at 8:04 am
      this book is awesome
      • davidTuesday, April 14, 2015 at 10:08 am
        Has anybody read The attacks of 9/11.
        • davidTuesday, April 14, 2015 at 10:08 am
          I wonder what happens to Chet
          • samfarkle
            samfarkleTuesday, April 7, 2015 at 2:24 pm
            i want to by this book.i heard it is very good.it sounds cool and it looks like it is filled with danger.i have read other books in this series.
            • a_aMonday, March 16, 2015 at 7:55 am
              awsome
              • gsilva
                gsilvaMonday, March 16, 2015 at 6:30 am
                AWESOME
                • tree_kicka
                  tree_kickaWednesday, March 4, 2015 at 7:30 am33 stars
                  THIS BOOKS ARE COOL IF YOU LIKE SUSPENCE AND ADVENTURE THIS IS A SERIES FOR U
                  • FrankyTuesday, March 3, 2015 at 12:36 pm
                    I loved the book,it has a great mystery,I think everyone should read it!
                    • edmodo-zyr3tcbxjf
                      edmodo-zyr3tcbxjfMonday, November 17, 2014 at 9:48 am55 stars
                      This book was an ok book because it seemed sad to me because one of the boy jumped in and he got heart and he went to the doters and when he went over there he got cast his family was sad for him.

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Sisters
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The Hunger Games
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Pay It Forward: Young Readers Edition
                      Sisters

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      december wrote:

                      this book just makes you laugh i...
                      Claude at the Beach

                      brinnabrown wrote:

                      well it look like a good book
                      Sisters

                      jjthebookworm

                      For every girl who dreamed of me...
                      Waterfire Saga, Book One: Deep B...

                      00016697
                      00016697 wrote:

                      I love baking so this is a good ...
                      Kids Cookbook: A Year-Round Fun ...