Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

By J. K. Rowling
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
638 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Elise!Wednesday, February 25, 2015 at 5:19 pm
    I like the book Harry Potter because I think Harry, Ron and Hermione are brave characters because they go out at night when Filch is out with Miss Norris. Sometimes it's scary like when Harry falls off his broom and went to the hospital wing. I hope you can read this book!!!!!!
    • Hagridsboss234Wednesday, February 25, 2015 at 11:19 am
      I love the book its good to get you in to the series i also love the movie but you should start with the book its really good
      • chinaWednesday, February 25, 2015 at 10:48 am
        I want to read
        • SnichWednesday, February 25, 2015 at 7:31 am
          This my favorite book becasue in this book i found out the really truth about how im a wizard to!!!! :0
          • qh
            qhWednesday, February 25, 2015 at 7:16 am5 stars
            This was a great introdution to a great book series. This book does everything a good "first book" does. They establish the characters and the reader like them. The display Voldem- I mean he that shall not be named. And make the readers love to hate him. Overall the book is a great start to the franchise that is Harry Potter. (I still didn't see the twist at the end coming.)
            • hemione101
              hemione101Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 2:40 pm5 stars
              This is a introduction to the wizarding world of Harry potter.once I read this first book it was my favorite book ever.so I started the second one and look where i am now! I just finished the fith book yesterday. I hope you read it and if you like action and magic this is the book for you.😃
              • Harry potter 1#Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 2:14 pm
                Harry is my hero he hermione and Ron are all freinds to me and those are freinds that I will never lose my hope or faith in. The Harry potter series (by the way I'm on book 6) is making me want to become an actress if they redo the movies exactly how j.k. Rowling wrote it. it is the best book in the world I hope you read it beacouse if you do you will gain dozens of friends. The only thing bad about this book that at the end of most books there is scary moments . So if you are not over age 7 this May not be a good book (p.s. Read it anyway) for you. I've always loved the books and make sure that you read them in order(if you don't you won't get it.) also the movies are way diffrent than the books so make sure to read the books to 😃. This is like a intro to the series. Please promise me to read them. Please.hope you like it!!!!!!
                • butternut
                  butternutSunday, February 22, 2015 at 9:27 am4 stars
                  My classmates where reading this series of books so I wanted to read it too. So far so good sense I started it in December. I've been soooo busy I still haven't Finished # one.
                  • egyptmessi
                    egyptmessiTuesday, February 17, 2015 at 11:16 am
                    i love this series, very mysterious and cool
                    • amelia1235
                      amelia1235Wednesday, February 11, 2015 at 10:57 am5 stars
                      I have read all the harry potter books and if anyone insults harry potter I will ignore them for a month. READ.READ. READ. READ

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      The Terrible Two
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      rader5
                      rader5 wrote:

                      I love cooking and Grace is like...
                      Grace Stirs it Up (American Girl...

                      sffddhdfgeefdug wrote:

                      asome
                      Minecraft: Blockopedia

                      sffddhdfgeefdug wrote:

                      cool
                      Minecraft: Blockopedia

                      sffddhdfgeefdug wrote:

                      hi this is a cool book
                      Minecraft: Blockopedia