Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
649 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • babyswag15
    babyswag15Friday, March 27, 2015 at 5:23 am
    I love this book
    • nerdybanana
      nerdybananaWednesday, March 18, 2015 at 1:51 pm55 stars
      It was so amazing! One of the best books I ever read, Harry Potter is so cool and awesome! =D
      • ASDF9000Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 9:34 pm
        THIS BOOK IS SO COOL BECAUSE THIS BOOK STARTS OF WITH HISTORY, WELL MAYBE JUST A LITTLE BUT THE BOOK HAS A CHAPTER NAMED "THE MAN WITH THE TWO FACES".
        • maranita
          maranitaTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 4:25 pm
          I may not have read this book but I hear it is such a great adventure book. (I have watched the movie though):)
          • pickerr
            pickerrTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 3:20 pm
            long though
            • amyz
              amyzMonday, March 9, 2015 at 9:45 pm
              This is an awesome book. It is a sort of book that is about good overcoming bad. It is about a boy named Harry Potter trying to defeat the evil Voldemort (you know who).
              • oncer
                oncerMonday, March 9, 2015 at 7:20 pm55 stars
                What can I say? These books are incredible. Magical and wonderful and beautiful. In every way flawless. I am pretty much obsessed with these books. I HIGHLY recommend to everyone on earth! Insanely perfect!
                • v154
                  v154Friday, March 6, 2015 at 2:54 pm55 stars
                  i love this series, btw if you noticed i say " i love this series" for a lot of my reviews that is because i love a lot of books, and i read a lot, really fast, and i read more than 1 book at a time, like 1 at school and 3 at home not at the same time just randomly i go pick up a book i was reading and read it, right now i am reading mockingjay, the red pyramid, shadow throne, and a 72 chapter blood of olympus that is someone else's version on wattpad, btw if you did not notice I LOVE BOOKS
                  • My Favourite!Friday, March 6, 2015 at 6:47 am
                    Scary! AWSOME!
                    • unknownTuesday, March 3, 2015 at 7:09 am
                      I really love this book. It is a great way to begin a great series

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      icebarnowl
                      icebarnowl wrote:

                      My sister owns this book. I've r...
                      Sisters

                      brave_13
                      brave_13 wrote:

                      I am in love with this series is...
                      The Selection

                      cyanea wrote:

                      i loved this book
                      Charlie Plays Ball (Charlie the ...

                      virus13
                      virus13 wrote:

                      probity one of the most exiting ...
                      Hatchet