Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
1049 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bapplezapple
    bapplezappleFriday, February 5, 2016 at 1:49 pm33 stars
    Jim Kay's illustrations really light up the Harry Potter world for those who have read the book, such as myself. Although, I do not find all of the illustrations to be what I imagined, but i'm quite sure others will agree. But, then again, everybody pictures different things.
    • uclapandanerd
      uclapandanerdThursday, February 4, 2016 at 6:26 pm55 stars
      It (and the entire series) is awesome!!! Best. Books. Ever.
      • octoberWednesday, February 3, 2016 at 5:12 pm
        I love the Harry Potter series. Ron Weasly is super funny, and Hermione Granger is very serious.
        • ianreaderTuesday, February 2, 2016 at 6:06 pm
          this book is so amazing I have read it like a million times
          • ariMonday, February 1, 2016 at 7:45 pm
            i have to be honest... before i red the book i did not think i would like it. I was so wrong. I love the book they are amazing. i mean he is a freaking wizard and when he goes to Hogwarts he meet his two best friends Ron Wealsey and Hermoine Granger
            • beanorboo
              beanorbooMonday, February 1, 2016 at 8:59 am55 stars
              I love the Harry Potter series!😀
              • papayako
                papayakoFriday, January 29, 2016 at 5:01 pm55 stars
                Harry Potter (Main Character), just learns that he is a wizard. He then goes to a school for witches and wizards called Hogwarts. There, he meets friends Hermoine Granger and Ron Wealsey. Together, they try to stop Lord Voldemort from rising again and terrorizing the whole entire world!
                • alyssadeer92
                  alyssadeer92Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 12:56 pm
                  FIVE STARS TO ALL OF J.K. ROWLINGS BOOKS!!!!! LU-UV
                  • maschulz
                    maschulzTuesday, January 26, 2016 at 12:04 pm
                    Best book series ever!
                    • stepontrack2424
                      stepontrack2424Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 5:35 am55 stars
                      It is the most interesting, awesomely detailed fantasy book ever. It introduces Harry and his friends and the adventure they have together at Hogwarts.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      jcfertwig
                      jcfertwig wrote:

                      I really loved this book. It fla...
                      Percy Jackson and the Sea of Mon...

                      flyingcows
                      flyingcows wrote:

                      Rocket and Groot, his new book, ...
                      Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and D...

                      FlyingCOWS wrote:

                      As fantastic as getting nostalgia.
                      Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and D...

                      priya203
                      priya203 wrote:

                      In the book Rump, by Liesl Shurt...
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelst...