Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
857 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • monkeyFriday, July 31, 2015 at 7:40 am
    the book is about a young boy discovering a life he never knew he had finding out that he was a wizred was a big deal but he cant enjoy it for long because he has to save the magical and non magical world from the clutches of evil.
    • atsu
      atsuWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 5:36 am55 stars
      This book was really great! I couldn't wait until I was able to read the next book! And I read it within a day!!! I highly recommend this book for guys who love science fantasy!
      • atsu
        atsuWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 5:34 am55 stars
        This book was really great! I couldn't wait until I was able to read the next book! And I read it within a day!!! I highly recommend this book for guys who love science fantasy!
        • atsu
          atsuWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 5:28 am55 stars
          I really like this series! I couldn't wait the next book when I finished reading the first one! I difinatelly recommend this book!
          • dinozach05
            dinozach05Tuesday, July 28, 2015 at 10:43 am
            this book was great. I liked the funny stuff mixed in with all the suspence
            • neela
              neelaMonday, July 27, 2015 at 10:51 am
              i think this book is awesome.I have read the whole series
              • crayonpop
                crayonpopMonday, July 27, 2015 at 7:01 am55 stars
                This is my favorite book of all in the Harry Potter series. It's full of adventure, comedy and drama. (SPOILER ALERT) I always wanted to know what Snape was doing, stealing the Sorcerer's Stone, BUT IT WAS ACTUALLY PROFESSOR QUIRRELL!!!! I learned to not judge someone by the way they act this book. It is seriously the best book ever!
                • dogman800
                  dogman800Sunday, July 26, 2015 at 8:11 am55 stars
                  This book is so awesome because a mistreated boy descovers that he is a very special wisard, and he goes on many adventures through this book and the next six.
                  • angel2015
                    angel2015Friday, July 24, 2015 at 8:30 am55 stars
                    This book was great loved the adventures Harry Potter has and the people he meets.
                    • kmckneely
                      kmckneelyThursday, July 23, 2015 at 6:25 am44 stars
                      Harry Potter is an ordinary boy........or so he thinks, but he seems to have a knack for trouble. They go to the zoo, the glass on a snake case disappears. It turns out that.......HE IS A FAMOUS WIZARD!:) With his new way of life....school keeps him away from his aunt and uncle. What kind of adventures will he face at school? Find out when you read HARRY POTTER AND THE SORCERER'S STONE.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      zzanggu
                      zzanggu wrote:

                      THE SUMMARY OF THIS BOOK IS ABOU...
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All

                      sushi321
                      sushi321 wrote:

                      I love science and I love myste...
                      Nick and Tesla's High-Voltage Da...

                      sushi321
                      sushi321 wrote:

                      I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book! I ...
                      Nick and Tesla's Special Effects...

                      sushi321
                      sushi321 wrote:

                      This book was rather boring and ...
                      The Luck of the Buttons