Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Book 1 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
1160 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sherlock2004
    sherlock2004Thursday, August 25, 2016 at 11:15 am
    Still reading it, but it's really good.
    • dayalinda
      dayalindaThursday, August 25, 2016 at 6:22 am
      This book is easy to read and understand and perfect for me as I am trying to read one million words, to become a reading millionaire at my school, and with it I am one step closer. The series is very interesting.
      • bookworm100
        bookworm100Wednesday, August 24, 2016 at 2:39 pm55 stars
        This is the first book in the best seiris ever!!!!!!! You must read this book !!!!!!!!!!! J.K. Rowling is a genius!!!!!ll
        • annabethluna
          annabethlunaWednesday, August 24, 2016 at 7:36 am
          I love this book. It is very interesting, adventurous, and full of magic.
          • strawberry1234
            strawberry1234Friday, July 22, 2016 at 3:19 pm55 stars
            i luv this book
            • snakeboy111
              snakeboy111Wednesday, July 13, 2016 at 5:50 pm
              awesome this is the one that will get you hooked on harry potter
              • awesomessb
                awesomessbWednesday, July 13, 2016 at 11:12 am55 stars
                This book was AMAZING! It is a great first book to start off the series.
                • madii30
                  madii30Monday, July 11, 2016 at 1:21 pm
                  Its an amazing book filled with excitement. This book kept me on the edge of my seat. best book I've ever read.
                  • hockeyfan4
                    hockeyfan4Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 1:34 pm55 stars
                    Love it!
                    • pikachu1228
                      pikachu1228Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                      i like magic and i can not tell you all the people unless you read it. this is a very good book to read.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sanu
                      sanu wrote:

                      It is like magic👨
                      The Most Magnificent Thing

                      luv2sing18
                      luv2sing18 wrote:

                      this looks like a cool book. Is ...
                      Teen Idol (Teen's Top 10 (Awards))

                      luv2sing18
                      luv2sing18 wrote:

                      inlove with this book!
                      Smile

                      luv2sing18
                      luv2sing18 wrote:

                      This book is so cool! I juts rea...
                      Weird but True 7: 300 Outrageous...