Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

By J. K. Rowling
527 ratings616 reviews516 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
616 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • peace_love_dance
    peace_love_danceTuesday, December 9, 2014 at 8:17 am
    the harry potter books are so good I have read all of them and when I read them I cant stop I recommend the book to all kids 10+
    • 00026849
      00026849Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 5:32 am
      THE BEST BOOK EVER THAT I CAN READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • 00026849
        00026849Monday, December 8, 2014 at 11:48 am
        I love it!!!
        • 00016697
          00016697Monday, December 8, 2014 at 9:35 am5 stars
          I love this book! It is so magical.
          • hogwartsSunday, December 7, 2014 at 5:47 pm
            great start to the books
            • horselover0044
              horselover0044Thursday, December 4, 2014 at 2:41 pm5 stars
              I just started reading Harry Potter in December 2014. I think it is a great book and that you should read it!:)
              • juniorsenior
                juniorseniorThursday, December 4, 2014 at 12:20 am5 stars
                go Hogwarts!
                • eveningstar
                  eveningstarWednesday, November 26, 2014 at 4:33 pm5 stars
                  I love this adventure-twisted novel packed with humor, action, and tragedy. It was a original book and inspiring in a whole different way!
                  • analise
                    analiseWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 1:33 pm5 stars
                    Rowling depicted this book perfectly. I have read every single book, dressed up as Heromine and Cho 2 years in a row, and visited orlando studios and rode every single ride. Just saying, BUTTERBEER IS AWESOME.
                    • 00coolbeans00
                      00coolbeans00Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 3:18 pm5 stars
                      Harry Potter finds out that he is a wizard, and goes to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. He finds friends and will face off with his enemy that killed his parents. Will he survive?

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Dork Diaries 8
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Divergent

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...