Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

By J. K. Rowling
520 ratings608 reviews512 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
608 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • analise
    analiseWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 1:33 pm5 stars
    Rowling depicted this book perfectly. I have read every single book, dressed up as Heromine and Cho 2 years in a row, and visited orlando studios and rode every single ride. Just saying, BUTTERBEER IS AWESOME.
    • 00coolbeans00
      00coolbeans00Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 3:18 pm5 stars
      Harry Potter finds out that he is a wizard, and goes to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. He finds friends and will face off with his enemy that killed his parents. Will he survive?
      • moonstoneshield
        moonstoneshieldTuesday, November 18, 2014 at 3:12 pm5 stars
        The book is awesome. This is my favorite series
        • skystorm
          skystormMonday, November 17, 2014 at 4:12 pm5 stars
          This book was so well written! I couldn't put it down, and it had a way of drawing me in so that I could feel what these characters felt, and I felt like I was experiencing what they were. This book rocks!!
          • edmodo-svvgrj46be
            edmodo-svvgrj46beMonday, November 17, 2014 at 9:46 am5 stars
            This book is filled with wonders, excitement, mysteries, sadness, adventures, and teamwork. I love this book because it is filled with things I love. In this book there is things that you would not see at home. there is mysteries to be solved.
            • kittylover101
              kittylover101Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 1:52 pm5 stars
              BEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • Love To read Friday, November 14, 2014 at 4:00 pm
                I have never read the harry potter book series yet but i hope to they sound pretty cool
                • kdances
                  kdancesSaturday, November 15, 2014 at 1:48 pm
                  i'm on the fifth book and if you love to read then i highly recommend this book for you.
                • DORK GIRL 101Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 9:13 am
                  I'm a POTTERHEAD
                  • nerdatron2000
                    nerdatron2000Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 3:50 pm
                    This is one of my favorite books!!!
                    • plin
                      plinThursday, November 6, 2014 at 3:06 pm5 stars
                      I really like this book because it is very interesting,I like book that do with fantasy( magic,talking creatures,spells,and more) and other book like it.I really like to read the whole series of the books.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      I starting to like Marvel comic ...
                      The Ultimates Vol. 2: Homeland S...

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      I have read this book and it is ...
                      Green Lantern: The Sinestro Corp...

                      analise
                      analise wrote:

                      This book was a moving up presen...
                      Middle School: The Worst Years o...

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      My friend have this book and I k...
                      Absolute Blackest Night