Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Hardcover, 309 pages
Published on November 1, 2003 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 3348312193
ISBN-13: 9780439554930
660 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • o-dogFriday, April 24, 2015 at 10:49 am
    this one of my favorite books ever
    • djcool123
      djcool123Friday, April 24, 2015 at 8:43 am55 stars
      OMG my friend would so want this !!!! and all the others !! we were so into harry potter movies and i think she still is im kinda but not really .
      • love101Friday, April 24, 2015 at 1:18 am
        Love this book!!!!! Its AMAZING!!!!!! I've even been to the Warner Bros Studios!!!!:)
        • KayiSunday, April 19, 2015 at 6:45 am
          Its also funny with Ron hahaha
          • bookwormSaturday, April 18, 2015 at 11:12 am
            I love this book!! I have finished book 1, book 2, and book 3 of J.K.'s Harry Potter series.
            • IsabellaTuesday, April 14, 2015 at 4:19 pm
              I thought this was a very good book really good book i have this at home
              • books345Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 6:07 am
                I am a huge fan of this book and the harry potter seris with hogwarts adventures, and with the crummy dursleys this and the whole seris are great books.
                • booklove22
                  booklove22Saturday, April 4, 2015 at 2:36 pm55 stars
                  I loved this book! The Harry Potter series has really never appealed to me but after I read the first page of this book I really realized what I was missing out on! If you haven't read this amazing book, READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
                  • od04
                    od04Friday, April 3, 2015 at 12:23 pm55 stars
                    I am on the last book I love Harry potter
                    • strowbridge
                      strowbridgeMonday, March 30, 2015 at 7:30 am55 stars
                      I want to read this it sounds cool

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Hooray for Hat!
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      The Hunger Games

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mrsgoldy

                      This is an AMAZING book for high...
                      Wonder

                      mrsgoldy

                      Please do not read this book if ...
                      My Baby Is Called (Larkin's Litt...

                      danacreekside

                      The Terrible Two is a hilarious ...
                      The Terrible Two