Fablehaven Buy Book
Click to Rate


Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
45 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • doctor11
    doctor11Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at 7:12 am
    This is the best book and series I have ever read, and I read at least 3 books at a time!!
    • tercha20
      tercha20Sunday, September 6, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
      Fablehaven is a perfect book for read, I like the characters, Kendra and Seth. They are different for each other, Kendra is a great student, her HW always finish on time, but Seth is a best friend, he's grade always is not can tall good, and he is the one that has a lot of friends. And my favourite part is Kendra and Seth go to woods, the woods s very beautiful, I like the boathouse, it seems perfect. Thank you Brandon Mull for writing this book.
      • iheartbook
        iheartbookWednesday, August 26, 2015 at 8:59 am55 stars
        Kendra and Seth are great characters. This books is funny and adventurous.
        • bookw
          bookwSunday, July 26, 2015 at 7:03 am
          I is quite creepy but otherwise interesting
          • readwriter
            readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:45 am55 stars
            It is awesome and hard to put down.
            • readwriter
              readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:44 am55 stars
              My friend told me about this book and it sounded really good, so I read it. It was one of the best books I've ever read. It was REALLY good. The characters were very well done, I was funny, descriptive, sad, everything I like in books. I definitely recommend this book for kids 12 and up. It might freak younger kids out.
              • baileli
                baileliThursday, March 12, 2015 at 8:06 am55 stars
                It is so cool.
                • clashyisboss
                  clashyisbossSaturday, January 24, 2015 at 3:28 pm55 stars
                  This book is the best book ever. It's all about creatures, witches and all that stuff. Whoever hasn't read this yet, read it now
                  • cheetahluver
                    cheetahluverFriday, January 23, 2015 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                    No doubt, this is like the best book I have ever read! I got it from a bookstore and now I can't stop reading it! If you love action, adventure, and Brandon Mull you have to read this. I totally think Brandon Mull is the best author and that his books fill most of my bookshelf.
                    • chibears14
                      chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:33 am
                      5 stars

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      swirlycool wrote:

                      Great book! I have it at home, i...
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      swirlycool wrote:

                      I have it at home, it's not that...
                      Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a No...

                      epic101 wrote:

                      This book sounds amazing! I just...
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...


                      I singed one of my songs to my f...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...