Fablehaven
Click to Rate

Fablehaven

By Brandon Mull
25 ratings27 reviews21 followers
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the l... (more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
27 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • 3ac
    3ac3/31/20145 stars
    I loved it! Seth and Kendra discover a secret preserve filled with mythological and fantasy creatures, like fae (fairies, satyrs etc.), or harpies. Read to see if the demons escape or if Seth and Kendra stop them. This book is for lovers of fantasy and myth.
    • soccergal
      soccergal3/5/2014
      my dad and i read the entire series and we loved them but this one was my fave
      • otter
        otter1/3/2014
        I absolutely love this book! Kendra and Seth are ordinary kids... or they were. When they visit their granparents, their grandmother is "on a trip" and they are told to never, ever drink the butterfly milk. Soon they learn their grandparents' property is not excactly normal...
        • lionsrcute1
          lionsrcute112/5/20135 stars
          In this book, a girl Kendra and her brother Seth go to their granddad's house for vacation. They quickly realize that their granddad's land wasn't just a forest, but a place where magical animals like naiads, fairies, and witches lived. The preserve was called Fablehaven. One witch, Muriel who lived on Grandpa Sorsen's property was evil, and planned to release a demon that could destroy Fablehaven. When all of Kendra's friends are captured, Kendra has to find a way to save her family and friends. This book is one of my favorite books all time. The second book is amazing too! I'm in the middle of reading it.
          • lionsrcute1
            lionsrcute112/5/20135 stars
            This was a AMAZING book!
            • algebra8591
              algebra859111/13/20135 stars
              love these books. I read the whole series
              • Acorn 2311/13/2013
                I love the fable haven books I wish I had the money to buy them so I wouldn't have to go to a library for them.
                • inkpage78
                  inkpage7811/9/20135 stars
                  This book was outstanding. I'm now on the third book of the series and I don't plan on stopping! I extremely recommend reading Fablehaven.
                  • cecilia11
                    cecilia1110/15/20135 stars
                    It is scary and gives you thrills AWESOME!
                    • mallory10
                      mallory1010/12/2013
                      This was a great book I highly recommend any body to read it is very thrilling and a fun packed book iand although I haven't had a chance to read the other books in the sires im sure that they are just as great as the first book.

                      Reading Levels

                      Guided Reading
                      W
                      Interest Level
                      Grades 4 - 8
                      ATOS Level
                      4.8
                      Word Count
                      75178

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Divergent
                      Game Over, Pete Watson
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                      Game Over, Pete Watson
                      Sisters
                      Swim That Rock

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      priscilla wrote:

                      i love them
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young

                      priscilla wrote:

                      I want the Posters I love them I...
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young

                      heide wrote:

                      i love 1d coooooooooooooooool
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young

                      melissa wrote:

                      I'm a rreaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallll...
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young