Fablehaven Buy Book
Click to Rate

Fablehaven

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
41 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • readwriter
    readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:45 am55 stars
    It is awesome and hard to put down.
    • readwriter
      readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:44 am55 stars
      My friend told me about this book and it sounded really good, so I read it. It was one of the best books I've ever read. It was REALLY good. The characters were very well done, I was funny, descriptive, sad, everything I like in books. I definitely recommend this book for kids 12 and up. It might freak younger kids out.
      • baileli
        baileliThursday, March 12, 2015 at 8:06 am55 stars
        It is so cool.
        • clashyisboss
          clashyisbossSaturday, January 24, 2015 at 3:28 pm55 stars
          This book is the best book ever. It's all about creatures, witches and all that stuff. Whoever hasn't read this yet, read it now
          • cheetahluver
            cheetahluverFriday, January 23, 2015 at 2:33 pm55 stars
            No doubt, this is like the best book I have ever read! I got it from a bookstore and now I can't stop reading it! If you love action, adventure, and Brandon Mull you have to read this. I totally think Brandon Mull is the best author and that his books fill most of my bookshelf.
            • chibears14
              chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:33 am
              5 stars
              • chibears14
                chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:32 am
                This is one of my favorite book series of all time!! So trilling! I couldn't put it down!
                • spideesilk
                  spideesilkWednesday, October 22, 2014 at 4:02 pm55 stars
                  I love this series so bad it's awesome. I read all of the books and Brandon Mull became my author. I really recommend people to read the it.
                  • purplebook163
                    purplebook163Friday, October 3, 2014 at 6:03 pm55 stars
                    A girl and her brother have to spend the summer with their grandparents, but not the ones they know. They are to stay inside the yard, and not explore the forest nearby. But, of course, her brother won't listen. He wanders into the forest, and discovers an old lady, who looks a lot like a witch, tied to a stump and living in a shack. What is going on? Something fishy... I feel this book is VERY slow in the begining compared to the ending. And of course, there is a cliffhanger.
                    • shiningstar
                      shiningstarSunday, June 29, 2014 at 10:50 am55 stars
                      BEST SERIES EVER

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hullo
                      hullo wrote:

                      I am super excited for this book...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...

                      squirmyloo
                      squirmyloo wrote:

                      This book was just ok for me. I ...
                      Summer by Summer

                      squirmyloo
                      squirmyloo wrote:

                      This was a really cute read. It ...
                      The Lunch Witch #1

                      squirmyloo
                      squirmyloo wrote:

                      I love Geronimo Stilton books, b...
                      The Discovery of America (Geroni...