Fablehaven Buy Book
Click to Rate

Fablehaven

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
42 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bookw
    bookwSunday, July 26, 2015 at 7:03 am
    I is quite creepy but otherwise interesting
    • readwriter
      readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:45 am55 stars
      It is awesome and hard to put down.
      • readwriter
        readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:44 am55 stars
        My friend told me about this book and it sounded really good, so I read it. It was one of the best books I've ever read. It was REALLY good. The characters were very well done, I was funny, descriptive, sad, everything I like in books. I definitely recommend this book for kids 12 and up. It might freak younger kids out.
        • baileli
          baileliThursday, March 12, 2015 at 8:06 am55 stars
          It is so cool.
          • clashyisboss
            clashyisbossSaturday, January 24, 2015 at 3:28 pm55 stars
            This book is the best book ever. It's all about creatures, witches and all that stuff. Whoever hasn't read this yet, read it now
            • cheetahluver
              cheetahluverFriday, January 23, 2015 at 2:33 pm55 stars
              No doubt, this is like the best book I have ever read! I got it from a bookstore and now I can't stop reading it! If you love action, adventure, and Brandon Mull you have to read this. I totally think Brandon Mull is the best author and that his books fill most of my bookshelf.
              • chibears14
                chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:33 am
                5 stars
                • chibears14
                  chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:32 am
                  This is one of my favorite book series of all time!! So trilling! I couldn't put it down!
                  • spideesilk
                    spideesilkWednesday, October 22, 2014 at 4:02 pm55 stars
                    I love this series so bad it's awesome. I read all of the books and Brandon Mull became my author. I really recommend people to read the it.
                    • purplebook163
                      purplebook163Friday, October 3, 2014 at 6:03 pm55 stars
                      A girl and her brother have to spend the summer with their grandparents, but not the ones they know. They are to stay inside the yard, and not explore the forest nearby. But, of course, her brother won't listen. He wanders into the forest, and discovers an old lady, who looks a lot like a witch, tied to a stump and living in a shack. What is going on? Something fishy... I feel this book is VERY slow in the begining compared to the ending. And of course, there is a cliffhanger.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      This book is awesome! Just li...
                      Saving Mr. Terupt

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      Loved it!! The book shows how a...
                      Kid Presidents: True Tales of Ch...

                      deajonea12
                      deajonea12 wrote:

                      Tally couldn't wait for her birt...
                      Uglies (Uglies Trilogy)

                      deajonea12
                      deajonea12 wrote:

                      Words can't describe this book! ...
                      The Outsiders (M Books)