Fablehaven
Click to Rate

Fablehaven

By Brandon Mull
30 ratings36 reviews24 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
36 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • chibears14
    chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:33 am
    5 stars
    • chibears14
      chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:32 am
      This is one of my favorite book series of all time!! So trilling! I couldn't put it down!
      • spideesilk
        spideesilkWednesday, October 22, 2014 at 4:02 pm5 stars
        I love this series so bad it's awesome. I read all of the books and Brandon Mull became my author. I really recommend people to read the it.
        • purplebook163
          purplebook163Friday, October 3, 2014 at 6:03 pm5 stars
          A girl and her brother have to spend the summer with their grandparents, but not the ones they know. They are to stay inside the yard, and not explore the forest nearby. But, of course, her brother won't listen. He wanders into the forest, and discovers an old lady, who looks a lot like a witch, tied to a stump and living in a shack. What is going on? Something fishy...
          • shiningstar
            shiningstarSunday, June 29, 2014 at 10:50 am5 stars
            BEST SERIES EVER
            • shiningstar
              shiningstarFriday, June 27, 2014 at 10:27 am5 stars
              BEST SERIES EVER
              • lionsrcute1
                lionsrcute1Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 10:58 am5 stars
                In this book, a girl Kendra and her brother Seth go to their granddad's house for vacation. They quickly realize that their granddad's land wasn't just a forest, but a place where magical animals like naiads, fairies, and witches lived. The preserve was called Fablehaven. One witch, Muriel who lived on Grandpa Sorsen's property was evil, and planned to release a demon that could destroy Fablehaven. When all of Kendra's friends are captured, Kendra has to find a way to save her family and friends. This book is one of my favorite books all time. The second book is amazing too! I'm in the middle of reading it.
                • pugball
                  pugballTuesday, May 13, 2014 at 4:15 pm5 stars
                  tells about Kendra and Seth, when they are dropped off at their grandparents house, Grandma is missing, and there is a bunch of strange rules... Why is she missing? What is going on at their 'house'? And why is there so much loud 'mooing' coming from that barn? Read to find out.
                  • fiction_finatic
                    fiction_finaticWednesday, April 30, 2014 at 6:05 pm
                    I read this entire series and loved it! It is fun and exciting, full of detail and adventure. It is about a girl named Kendra and her brother Seth. They go to their grandparents' house and find out that it is a preserve for magical creatures It is really good!
                    • 3ac
                      3acMonday, March 31, 2014 at 7:23 am5 stars
                      I loved it! Seth and Kendra discover a secret preserve filled with mythological and fantasy creatures, like fae (fairies, satyrs etc.), or harpies. Read to see if the demons escape or if Seth and Kendra stop them. This book is for lovers of fantasy and myth.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      shiwanichand

                      this is as scary book it said th...
                      The Doll Graveyard: (a Hauntings...

                      eveningstar

                      I hope to read this! It looks so...
                      The Unofficial Harry Potter Spel...

                      eveningstar

                      I hope to read this! It looks so...
                      The Unofficial Harry Potter Cook...

                      eveningstar

                      This book is so exited! I love l...
                      Harry Potter and the Order of th...