Fablehaven

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
69 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • booklover321
    booklover321Wednesday, June 22, 2016 at 8:10 am55 stars
    I think this book is awsome, I read the series twice in a year. I think this book is right next to Percy Jackson! If you guys liked these series, you should try reading Brendan Mulls other series called the "Five Kingdoms".
    • booklover321
      booklover321Wednesday, June 22, 2016 at 8:01 am55 stars
      This is a seriously awsome book. Its about two siblings named Seth and Kendra, they find out they have to go to their mysterious grand parents house while their parents go on a cruise. Seth and Kendra stay at their grandparents house for three months and while their staying, scary and unbelievable things happen to them. I recommend this book kids who enjoy fantasies and magic, because once you get into this you cant stop reading it.
      • awesomeguy2000
        awesomeguy2000Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 1:46 pm33 stars
        This book was nice and descriptive, but i wasn't that interested in it because i read the fable haven series in a awkward order so i read the last book first and i wasn't really interested in this one, but it was fun reading the beginning.
        • tezlaboss
          tezlabossMonday, June 13, 2016 at 7:49 am
          Fablehaven was great! The first book was kinda slow but when I reached the last book I could not put it down! 10 out of 10!
          • aub112705
            aub112705Sunday, June 12, 2016 at 7:43 am44 stars
            Kendra and her brother are going to their grandparents house when her mother and father go on a cruise with the whole family exept the grand kids kendras other grandparents died they had gave all the money to Kendras parents to go on a cruise. But Kendra and her brother find weird stuff at their grandparents house find out what it is and read this book!
            • catface173
              catface173Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 9:34 am22 stars
              I would rate Fablehaven 2 stars out of 5 stars. This book didn't hold my attention that long and I am young. Thanks for accepting my review dogonews.
              • sushi321
                sushi321Thursday, June 2, 2016 at 3:50 pm44 stars
                Brandon mull is a great other and writes very interesting fantasy books. This was about siblings who learn about Fablehaven, a place where there are mystical creatures. Then, something happens and evil is unleashed. Will the siblings be able to fix it before its too late?
                • penguin313
                  penguin313Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 3:57 pm55 stars
                  This book was really interesting. Brandon Mull is a really good author, though this series is kind of dark. Fraternal twins stay at their grandfather's wildlife preserve, only to find that the animals there aren't normal.
                  • kathead
                    katheadTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 11:08 am44 stars
                    Fablehaven is a place where brother and sister Seth and Kendra must go for 17 days while their parents are out on a cruise. To make matter's worse, fablehaven is run by an old man. Their grandpa to be exact. But while they were expecting a boring trip with their grandpa, something almost magical happens
                    • inventor60
                      inventor60Sunday, May 29, 2016 at 10:13 am
                      Their grandfather is the keeper of Fablehaven home to mythical creatures, working hard to prevent extinction. When Seth and Kendra break a few rules, evil comes along making them face the biggest challenge of their lives.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mandm2000
                      mandm2000 wrote:

                      Omg. This book is so good. At fi...
                      Boys of Summer

                      nonstopreader

                      This book is really good. This b...
                      Fish in a Tree

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      Is this the New 52 origin?
                      Wonder Woman Bio (Backstories)

                      waterlily1255

                      A girl, waiting for something ma...
                      The Finisher (Vega Jane, Book 1)