Fablehaven Buy Book
Click to Rate

Fablehaven

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
43 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • iheartbook
    iheartbookWednesday, August 26, 2015 at 8:59 am55 stars
    Kendra and Seth are great characters. This books is funny and adventurous.
    • bookw
      bookwSunday, July 26, 2015 at 7:03 am
      I is quite creepy but otherwise interesting
      • readwriter
        readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:45 am55 stars
        It is awesome and hard to put down.
        • readwriter
          readwriterWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 10:44 am55 stars
          My friend told me about this book and it sounded really good, so I read it. It was one of the best books I've ever read. It was REALLY good. The characters were very well done, I was funny, descriptive, sad, everything I like in books. I definitely recommend this book for kids 12 and up. It might freak younger kids out.
          • baileli
            baileliThursday, March 12, 2015 at 8:06 am55 stars
            It is so cool.
            • clashyisboss
              clashyisbossSaturday, January 24, 2015 at 3:28 pm55 stars
              This book is the best book ever. It's all about creatures, witches and all that stuff. Whoever hasn't read this yet, read it now
              • cheetahluver
                cheetahluverFriday, January 23, 2015 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                No doubt, this is like the best book I have ever read! I got it from a bookstore and now I can't stop reading it! If you love action, adventure, and Brandon Mull you have to read this. I totally think Brandon Mull is the best author and that his books fill most of my bookshelf.
                • chibears14
                  chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:33 am
                  5 stars
                  • chibears14
                    chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:32 am
                    This is one of my favorite book series of all time!! So trilling! I couldn't put it down!
                    • spideesilk
                      spideesilkWednesday, October 22, 2014 at 4:02 pm55 stars
                      I love this series so bad it's awesome. I read all of the books and Brandon Mull became my author. I really recommend people to read the it.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Will Harris wrote:

                      I liked this book alot. I got a ...
                      The Worst Class Trip Ever

                      cmull
                      cmull wrote:

                      A great adventure about a girl(C...
                      The City of Bones Journal (Morta...

                      coreycole
                      coreycole wrote:

                      this book was awesome im wonderi...
                      The Qwikpick Papers: Poop Fountain!

                      coreycole
                      coreycole wrote:

                      like the different stories being...
                      Uncle John's Bathroom Reader For...