Fablehaven
Click to Rate

Fablehaven

By Brandon Mull
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
38 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • clashyisboss
    clashyisbossSaturday, January 24, 2015 at 3:28 pm5 stars
    This book is the best book ever. It's all about creatures, witches and all that stuff. Whoever hasn't read this yet, read it now
    • cheetahluver
      cheetahluverFriday, January 23, 2015 at 2:33 pm5 stars
      No doubt, this is like the best book I have ever read! I got it from a bookstore and now I can't stop reading it! If you love action, adventure, and Brandon Mull you have to read this. I totally think Brandon Mull is the best author and that his books fill most of my bookshelf.
      • chibears14
        chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:33 am
        5 stars
        • chibears14
          chibears14Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 9:32 am
          This is one of my favorite book series of all time!! So trilling! I couldn't put it down!
          • spideesilk
            spideesilkWednesday, October 22, 2014 at 4:02 pm5 stars
            I love this series so bad it's awesome. I read all of the books and Brandon Mull became my author. I really recommend people to read the it.
            • purplebook163
              purplebook163Friday, October 3, 2014 at 6:03 pm5 stars
              A girl and her brother have to spend the summer with their grandparents, but not the ones they know. They are to stay inside the yard, and not explore the forest nearby. But, of course, her brother won't listen. He wanders into the forest, and discovers an old lady, who looks a lot like a witch, tied to a stump and living in a shack. What is going on? Something fishy... I feel this book is VERY slow in the begining compared to the ending. And of course, there is a cliffhanger.
              • shiningstar
                shiningstarSunday, June 29, 2014 at 10:50 am5 stars
                BEST SERIES EVER
                • shiningstar
                  shiningstarFriday, June 27, 2014 at 10:27 am5 stars
                  BEST SERIES EVER
                  • lionsrcute1
                    lionsrcute1Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 10:58 am5 stars
                    In this book, a girl Kendra and her brother Seth go to their granddad's house for vacation. They quickly realize that their granddad's land wasn't just a forest, but a place where magical animals like naiads, fairies, and witches lived. The preserve was called Fablehaven. One witch, Muriel who lived on Grandpa Sorsen's property was evil, and planned to release a demon that could destroy Fablehaven. When all of Kendra's friends are captured, Kendra has to find a way to save her family and friends. This book is one of my favorite books all time. The second book is amazing too! I'm in the middle of reading it.
                    • pugball
                      pugballTuesday, May 13, 2014 at 4:15 pm5 stars
                      tells about Kendra and Seth, when they are dropped off at their grandparents house, Grandma is missing, and there is a bunch of strange rules... Why is she missing? What is going on at their 'house'? And why is there so much loud 'mooing' coming from that barn? Read to find out.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      The Hunger Games
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      The Terrible Two
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      rader5
                      rader5 wrote:

                      I love cooking and Grace is like...
                      Grace Stirs it Up (American Girl...

                      sffddhdfgeefdug wrote:

                      asome
                      Minecraft: Blockopedia

                      sffddhdfgeefdug wrote:

                      cool
                      Minecraft: Blockopedia

                      sffddhdfgeefdug wrote:

                      hi this is a cool book
                      Minecraft: Blockopedia