Fablehaven
Click to Rate

Fablehaven

By Brandon Mull
28 ratings32 reviews22 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4W4.875178
For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary survives today as one of the last strongholds of true magic in a cynical world. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite...

Kendra and her brother Seth have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws give relative order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, an arcane evil is unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives. To save her family, Fablehaven, and perhaps the world, Kendra must find the courage to do what she fears most.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
32 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • shiningstar
    shiningstar6/29/20145 stars
    BEST SERIES EVER
    • shiningstar
      shiningstar6/27/20145 stars
      BEST SERIES EVER
      • lionsrcute1
        lionsrcute16/21/20145 stars
        In this book, a girl Kendra and her brother Seth go to their granddad's house for vacation. They quickly realize that their granddad's land wasn't just a forest, but a place where magical animals like naiads, fairies, and witches lived. The preserve was called Fablehaven. One witch, Muriel who lived on Grandpa Sorsen's property was evil, and planned to release a demon that could destroy Fablehaven. When all of Kendra's friends are captured, Kendra has to find a way to save her family and friends. This book is one of my favorite books all time. The second book is amazing too! I'm in the middle of reading it.
        • pugball
          pugball5/13/20145 stars
          tells about Kendra and Seth, when they are dropped off at their grandparents house, Grandma is missing, and there is a bunch of strange rules... Why is she missing? What is going on at their 'house'? And why is there so much loud 'mooing' coming from that barn? Read to find out.
          • fiction_finatic
            I read this entire series and loved it! It is fun and exciting, full of detail and adventure. It is about a girl named Kendra and her brother Seth. They go to their grandparents' house and find out that it is a preserve for magical creatures It is really good!
            • 3ac
              3ac3/31/20145 stars
              I loved it! Seth and Kendra discover a secret preserve filled with mythological and fantasy creatures, like fae (fairies, satyrs etc.), or harpies. Read to see if the demons escape or if Seth and Kendra stop them. This book is for lovers of fantasy and myth.
              • soccergal
                soccergal3/5/2014
                my dad and i read the entire series and we loved them but this one was my fave
                • otter
                  otter1/3/2014
                  I absolutely love this book! Kendra and Seth are ordinary kids... or they were. When they visit their granparents, their grandmother is "on a trip" and they are told to never, ever drink the butterfly milk. Soon they learn their grandparents' property is not excactly normal...
                  • lionsrcute1
                    lionsrcute112/5/20135 stars
                    In this book, a girl Kendra and her brother Seth go to their granddad's house for vacation. They quickly realize that their granddad's land wasn't just a forest, but a place where magical animals like naiads, fairies, and witches lived. The preserve was called Fablehaven. One witch, Muriel who lived on Grandpa Sorsen's property was evil, and planned to release a demon that could destroy Fablehaven. When all of Kendra's friends are captured, Kendra has to find a way to save her family and friends. This book is one of my favorite books all time. The second book is amazing too! I'm in the middle of reading it.
                    • lionsrcute1
                      lionsrcute112/5/20135 stars
                      This was a AMAZING book!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish
                      Minecraft: Essential Handbook
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      Beach Day was a fun read for the...
                      Beach Day

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      We See is an ok book to read. T...
                      We See (Dick and Jane)

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      I love reading Fancy Nancy books...
                      Fancy Nancy: Poison Ivy Expert (...

                      klowee
                      klowee wrote:

                      I really enjoy Amelia Belia beca...
                      Amelia Bedelia (I Can Read Book 2)