Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile Buy Book
Click to Rate

Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo

Art, mystery, fun and friendship, combine in this illustrated middle grade series debut. Sixth grader Edmund Xavier Lonnrot, codename "Eddie Red," has a photographic memory and talent for drawing anything he sees. When the NYPD is stumped by a mastermind art thief, Eddie becomes their secret weapon to solve the case, drawing Eddie deeper into New York's famous Museum Mile and closer to a dangerous criminal group known as The Picasso Gang.

 

With page-turning adventure and fun characters, this first installment in the Eddie Red series is a must-read for any fan of puzzles and mystery. A Spring 2014 Indies Introduce New Voices selection

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 1, 2014 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0544238338
ISBN-13: 9780544238336
24 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • candyexpress
    candyexpressSunday, May 24, 2015 at 6:38 am
    I have a friend who recommended this book to me. After reading a brief summary about the book from this website and the sample pages, I was intrigued and couldn't wait till I could get my hands on it, one way or another.
    • talk2camden
      talk2camdenTuesday, May 19, 2015 at 7:38 pm55 stars
      Edmund is just a normal kid with an abnormal talent for drawing, especially people. He is secretly recruited by the NYPD to help them solve a baffling case about an upcoming art theft. But helping the NYPD is far from safe. Will Eddie be able to solve the mystery and tell the NYPD before it's too late?
      • mckenna123
        mckenna123Sunday, December 14, 2014 at 3:33 pm
        I got this book for free and I really didn't like it.
        • bibliophile
          bibliophileSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 9:51 am
          This was a very cute mysterious book...Edmund Lonrot's parents finally broke down that they could not pay for Edmund's school tuition(Senate) while they were eating ice cream... while they were talking about this situation Edmund and his father witnessed a crime... now the police's secret weapon is now Edmund or should I say Eddie Red(code name) who has the knack of drawing everything he see once... and with amazing photographic memory...now if Eddie does help the NYPD catch the crime organization, Eddie can go to the Senate... if not then he'll have to say goodbye to his fellow classmates at Senate... it's up to Eddie to help find the crime organization before it's too late... Will Eddie solve the mystery before it's too late.... or will another painting get stolen again... it's up to you to read and find out... Wittnessing friendship, betrayals, and surviving... this was a vey fun, easy, and mysterious read... if you love to read mysteries and thrillers... then read this book!!!
          • lokuputha
            lokuputhaTuesday, November 11, 2014 at 10:27 am
            its a ok book but is was not so good.
            • aidanlow
              aidanlowThursday, May 1, 2014 at 5:58 pm
              Might read it
              • lokuputha
                lokuputhaTuesday, November 11, 2014 at 10:28 am
                its a ok book but i would stil read it
              • frankiebaby
                frankiebabyTuesday, April 22, 2014 at 10:38 am33 stars
                I love mysteries
                • lipincottFriday, April 11, 2014 at 3:51 pm
                  eddie is quite the operative, great book !!!!!
                  • jr2300
                    jr2300Friday, April 11, 2014 at 10:23 am
                    this book looks cool
                    • ninjaswag
                      ninjaswagWednesday, April 9, 2014 at 7:00 am55 stars
                      look interesting

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Big Nate: From the Top
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)
                      The Adventures of Captain Underpants
                      Cirque Du Freak
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Cirque Du Freak

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      madlynx
                      madlynx wrote:

                      Malcolm at Midnight is a book wi...
                      Malcolm at Midnight

                      madlynx
                      madlynx wrote:

                      I very strongly recommend this b...
                      The Girl Who Could Fly

                      leap415
                      leap415 wrote:

                      This book is AMAZING! It tells t...
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...

                      yoblingo
                      yoblingo wrote:

                      This book was about a group of k...
                      The Adventures of Captain Underp...