Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

By Rachel Renee Russell
143 ratings210 reviews256 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
210 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • happy1929
    happy1929Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 3:30 pm5 stars
    love it so much <3
    • americagirl
      americagirlThursday, December 18, 2014 at 4:43 am
      I heard of it, I never read it in my life, I hope one day, I'll read this book. My mom says, "It's like the Diary of the Wimpy kid." I though, Oh Cool, I'll read it one day, some day
      • roku
        rokuWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 6:31 pm
        I love this book!!!!
        • <3 <3Sunday, December 14, 2014 at 8:10 am
          great book , I have read all the books but by far this is the best one. I hope they make a book 9 !!!!
          • stephanie22
            stephanie22Sunday, December 14, 2014 at 1:16 am5 stars
            I really want to read this. It looks awesome. ♥
            • NIKI ROCKSTuesday, December 2, 2014 at 5:14 pm
              I own every book in the series, I love it, I started reading them when I was 8. This one is one of my favorites, besides the newest one!
              • legandarend
                legandarendTuesday, December 2, 2014 at 5:09 pm
                I just love the other books and the sneak peaks of the Dork Diaries! This is a book that I did not read yet ,but my friends said it was so.... so...I don't even know what to say about it,okay. How about love dopey and interesting?
                • warriorcatsfan
                  warriorcatsfanTuesday, December 2, 2014 at 8:40 am5 stars
                  if you like funny interesting story's this is for you
                  • chinagirl24
                    chinagirl24Friday, November 21, 2014 at 12:27 pm
                    I love this book
                    • DORK GIRL 101Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 9:27 am
                      This book is SO funny! I cracked up when she started to have hillusionations about herself!LOL

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...