Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

By Rachel Renee Russell
127 ratings191 reviews228 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
191 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • pickagal122
    pickagal1229/10/20144 stars
    I wish Mackenzie would just die. She is just driving me crazy!!!
    • snuggle bunny9/8/2014
      don't spoil please
      • snuggle bunny9/8/2014
        I haven't read it yet
        • snuggle bunny9/8/2014
          read it yet :(
          • Tattler9/1/2014
            Funny
            • aandnb
              aandnb7/12/2014
              this book is heartwarming, and funny
              • aandnb
                aandnb7/12/2014
                Jr. high trouble. Nikki loves a guy. her enemy likes him to. the girls have a fight. everyone is happy in the end.:]
                • superstar203
                  superstar2037/9/2014
                  this was a fun and interesting book
                  • soccergirl78
                    soccergirl786/24/20145 stars
                    hi i recamend this book because everygirl in my class was reading it and i couldn't help my self so me and my dad went to the book fair and got it. then read it and it was incredibe awsome just great!!!so nikki dosen't know if her crush brandon is going to ask her to the biggest dance of the year but she also doesn't know if she should ask him!! and to get more gossip read: Dork Diaries: Tales from a not so happy heartbreaker!!!!!!!
                    • dancer_0212
                      dancer_02126/23/20143 stars
                      It is a FUN and CUTE story about Nikki Maxwell's LIFE!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Fahrenheit 451
                      Smile
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Fahrenheit 451
                      The Graham Cracker Plot

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      happyface221

                      Long interesting revue makes me ...
                      Inside Out and Back Again

                      happyface221

                      I love the author i love the mov...
                      Ella Enchanted (Newbery Honor Book)

                      happyface221

                      Amazing book
                      Of Poseidon

                      happyface221

                      This is about a girl who's name ...
                      Of Poseidon