Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

By Rachel Renee Russell
145 ratings222 reviews266 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
222 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • seiko
    seikoWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 6:24 am5 stars
    vary good book five stars
    • 65001035
      65001035Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 10:18 am
      I LOVE THESE BOOKS
      • 65001035
        65001035Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 10:15 am
        I LOVE THESE BOOKS
        • hooriyakTuesday, January 27, 2015 at 7:13 am
          still reading
          • fnaflover101
            fnaflover101Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 10:34 am
            I LOVE Dork Diaries
            • janiyahb
              janiyahbTuesday, January 13, 2015 at 7:01 am
              i loved this book it is so sweet i cant belive brandon asked nikki out to the dace and she got voted prom queen
              • mila9
                mila9Monday, January 12, 2015 at 2:57 pm
                This book was really good, I thought it was so good it could be a real girls diary.
                • mc314139
                  mc314139Monday, January 12, 2015 at 2:27 pm5 stars
                  I think that this is the most romantic book . nikki asks brandon to the dance when a sneaky rival tries to get her hands on him for the dance and cheats at it to and breaks her heart but when nikki and brandon figure out who it is then she has something to worry about!
                  • mc314139
                    mc314139Monday, January 12, 2015 at 1:51 pm5 stars
                    Nikki is so cute with Brandon! Please tell me I am not the only one who thinks this.
                    • mc314139
                      mc314139Monday, January 12, 2015 at 1:42 pm5 stars
                      I love when they went to the valentines dance but I hate how macanigiy stole brandons phone and did that to nikki

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      The One and Only Ivan
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      sydneyblue
                      sydneyblue wrote:

                      Why I read this book is because ...
                      Phantom Tollbooth

                      ayush2346
                      ayush2346 wrote:

                      I decided to read this book beca...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul

                      sydneyblue
                      sydneyblue wrote:

                      I read treasure hunters. IT is a...
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunt...

                      meme_lover wrote:

                      It's pretty good if you ask me.....
                      The Hunger Games