Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 10 in the Dork Diaries Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
277 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • fablife
    fablifeSaturday, October 15, 2016 at 5:41 pm
    This book is actually really good I've read It a million times but I still can't get over how good it is and when I say that I'm serious and just for proof the last time I read this book I read in one day I repeat ONE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!ah it's so good
    • Miss Know It AlMonday, October 3, 2016 at 6:59 pm
      Oh no, here comes McKenzie to ruin it all :( !!!
      • sophiazhang123
        sophiazhang123Thursday, September 29, 2016 at 4:21 pm55 stars
        I love the dork diary series SOOOOOO much. I like it mostly because it has a lot of all the drama it has. It is funny too. I just have to read book 9 and 10 and then I will be done with the series..........
        • parisThursday, September 29, 2016 at 4:07 pm
          this book looks cool but I'm sure if i should read this????
          • srsb1nana
            srsb1nanaSaturday, September 24, 2016 at 2:32 pm55 stars
            the reason why I like the book is because it talks about love and mistakes that could happen during love.
            • soccergirl43
              soccergirl43Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 11:51 am
              this is my favorite book out of the series. I want more books . This book is all about Valentine's Day and Nikki's crush Brandon
              • soccerlover1511
                soccerlover1511Friday, September 16, 2016 at 12:48 pm
                This one is my favorite of the series but i still LOVE all of them
                • VBWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 7:31 pm
                  I love this book
                  • crazywolf2006
                    crazywolf2006Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:39 pm
                    • dogcat23
                      dogcat23Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:35 pm
                      i read this i dout no why she likes him

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      penguin313 wrote:

                      This book was a cute play on Sle...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...

                      readwriter wrote:

                      This amazing addition to the Pri...
                      The Prince Warriors and the Unse...

                      noname259 wrote:

                      i think this book explains a lot...
                      Took: A Ghost Story

                      Love the book wrote:

                      I liked it so much that I did a ...
                      The Last Kids on Earth and the Z...