Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

By Rachel Renee Russell
127 ratings184 reviews223 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
184 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • osiah
    osiah5/13/20145 stars
    This book is so cool
    • ayvin
      ayvin5/13/20145 stars
      The greats book ever. The best. The extra, best, great, wonderful, bestes, better than dariy of a wimpy kid as girls say its the best
      • 301016scsd
        301016scsd5/15/20145 stars
        I read this book and it was amazing i got to give it to Rachel Rennee' because this book is AMAZING and i think if u like drama and jealousy you would love!!! this book!!
        • lulie
          lulie6/13/2014
          it's really when she stops having brandon as a best friend
          • junieb
            junieb6/13/20145 stars
            this so far from what i am reading is about valentines and who gives brandon a valentine! i am not exacly sure! i did not understand it very well but so far i recommend it!!
            • dancer_0212
              dancer_02126/23/20143 stars
              It is a FUN and CUTE story about Nikki Maxwell's LIFE!!!
              • soccergirl78
                soccergirl786/24/20145 stars
                hi i recamend this book because everygirl in my class was reading it and i couldn't help my self so me and my dad went to the book fair and got it. then read it and it was incredibe awsome just great!!!so nikki dosen't know if her crush brandon is going to ask her to the biggest dance of the year but she also doesn't know if she should ask him!! and to get more gossip read: Dork Diaries: Tales from a not so happy heartbreaker!!!!!!!
                • superstar203
                  superstar2037/9/2014
                  this was a fun and interesting book
                  • aandnb
                    aandnb7/12/2014
                    Jr. high trouble. Nikki loves a guy. her enemy likes him to. the girls have a fight. everyone is happy in the end.:]
                    • aandnb
                      aandnb7/12/2014
                      this book is heartwarming, and funny

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Out of My Mind
                      Out of My Mind
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      This Is Not My Hat
                      Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      AnimalJamlover wrote:

                      I want this book so bad!!!
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's G...

                      sweetheart352

                      I want to read this book soon. I...
                      No Dogs Allowed (Ready, Set, Dogs!)

                      sweetheart352

                      The Cupcake Diaries series is am...
                      Emma: Lights! Camera! Cupcakes! ...

                      daddysblue
                      daddysblue wrote:

                      these books are so fun . they a...
                      Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventu...