Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 10 in the Dork Diaries Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
270 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • VBWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 7:31 pm
    I love this book
    • crazywolf2006
      crazywolf2006Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:39 pm
      love
      • dogcat23
        dogcat23Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:35 pm
        i read this i dout no why she likes him
        • swifte
          swifteSunday, May 15, 2016 at 7:29 am
          I love and just like a fairy tale
          • firelyle
            firelyleSunday, April 24, 2016 at 12:42 am55 stars
            The coolest teenager I've ever read about
            • montinaqueen
              montinaqueenFriday, April 22, 2016 at 8:07 pm55 stars
              This is the only book I didn't read in this siries
              • drama188
                drama188Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 12:18 pm55 stars
                this was my first dork diaries book
                • love #2.0Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 11:07 am
                  i read it all ready
                  • ReneThursday, April 7, 2016 at 9:53 am
                    My friend has this book and I have the happily ever after one and the not so dorky drama queen one! SQEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
                    • ToCoolForYou Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 4:27 pm
                      not one of my favs but I recommend tales from a not so dorky drama queen now that's a good book :)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sirina
                      sirina wrote:

                      I like this book you should read it
                      Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a No...

                      frahay123
                      frahay123 wrote:

                      This a really good book because ...
                      The Yeti Files #1: Meet the Bigfeet

                      readingbr
                      readingbr wrote:

                      This book is really strange. I d...
                      Rocket and Groot: Stranded on Pl...

                      readingbr
                      readingbr wrote:

                      I did not like this book. My sis...
                      Unidentified Suburban Object