Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

By Rachel Renee Russell
127 ratings184 reviews225 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
184 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • aandnb
    aandnb7/12/2014
    this book is heartwarming, and funny
    • aandnb
      aandnb7/12/2014
      Jr. high trouble. Nikki loves a guy. her enemy likes him to. the girls have a fight. everyone is happy in the end.:]
      • superstar203
        superstar2037/9/2014
        this was a fun and interesting book
        • soccergirl78
          soccergirl786/24/20145 stars
          hi i recamend this book because everygirl in my class was reading it and i couldn't help my self so me and my dad went to the book fair and got it. then read it and it was incredibe awsome just great!!!so nikki dosen't know if her crush brandon is going to ask her to the biggest dance of the year but she also doesn't know if she should ask him!! and to get more gossip read: Dork Diaries: Tales from a not so happy heartbreaker!!!!!!!
          • dancer_0212
            dancer_02126/23/20143 stars
            It is a FUN and CUTE story about Nikki Maxwell's LIFE!!!
            • junieb
              junieb6/13/20145 stars
              this so far from what i am reading is about valentines and who gives brandon a valentine! i am not exacly sure! i did not understand it very well but so far i recommend it!!
              • lulie
                lulie6/13/2014
                it's really when she stops having brandon as a best friend
                • 301016scsd
                  301016scsd5/15/20145 stars
                  I read this book and it was amazing i got to give it to Rachel Rennee' because this book is AMAZING and i think if u like drama and jealousy you would love!!! this book!!
                  • ayvin
                    ayvin5/13/20145 stars
                    The greats book ever. The best. The extra, best, great, wonderful, bestes, better than dariy of a wimpy kid as girls say its the best
                    • osiah
                      osiah5/13/20145 stars
                      This book is so cool

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Wonder
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      icecream967

                      This book is good
                      Wonder

                      kayalli1
                      kayalli1 wrote:

                      Lots about the character Raina. ...
                      Smile

                      alli123
                      alli123 wrote:

                      I really love this book because ...
                      Drama

                      alli123
                      alli123 wrote:

                      I really love this book because ...
                      Smile