Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 10 in the Dork Diaries Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
269 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • crazywolf2006
    crazywolf2006Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:39 pm
    love
    • dogcat23
      dogcat23Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:35 pm
      i read this i dout no why she likes him
      • swifte
        swifteSunday, May 15, 2016 at 7:29 am
        I love and just like a fairy tale
        • firelyle
          firelyleSunday, April 24, 2016 at 12:42 am55 stars
          The coolest teenager I've ever read about
          • montinaqueen
            montinaqueenFriday, April 22, 2016 at 8:07 pm55 stars
            This is the only book I didn't read in this siries
            • drama188
              drama188Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 12:18 pm55 stars
              this was my first dork diaries book
              • love #2.0Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 11:07 am
                i read it all ready
                • ReneThursday, April 7, 2016 at 9:53 am
                  My friend has this book and I have the happily ever after one and the not so dorky drama queen one! SQEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
                  • ToCoolForYou Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 4:27 pm
                    not one of my favs but I recommend tales from a not so dorky drama queen now that's a good book :)
                    • skittlekrose
                      skittlekroseMonday, March 7, 2016 at 1:28 pm
                      i HATE this book!!!! it just keeps going on and on. :((((((((
                      • dogcat23
                        dogcat23Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:36 pm
                        i love ittttttttttttt

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ejvarga
                      ejvarga wrote:

                      I really like this book so far. ...
                      The Thing About Jellyfish

                      awesomeguy2000

                      I guess this book was ok, becaus...
                      Legacy of the Claw (Animas Book ...

                      awesomeguy2000

                      OK. This book is AMAZING. There ...
                      Rocket and Groot: Stranded on Pl...

                      awesomeguy2000

                      This book was OK, but it wasn't ...
                      The Mother-Daughter Book Club