Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

Book 6 of 10 in the Dork Diaries Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
273 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • srsb1nana
    srsb1nanaSaturday, September 24, 2016 at 2:32 pm55 stars
    the reason why I like the book is because it talks about love and mistakes that could happen during love.
    • soccergirl43
      soccergirl43Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 11:51 am
      this is my favorite book out of the series. I want more books . This book is all about Valentine's Day and Nikki's crush Brandon
      • soccerlover1511
        soccerlover1511Friday, September 16, 2016 at 12:48 pm
        This one is my favorite of the series but i still LOVE all of them
        • VBWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 7:31 pm
          I love this book
          • crazywolf2006
            crazywolf2006Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:39 pm
            love
            • dogcat23
              dogcat23Friday, June 17, 2016 at 1:35 pm
              i read this i dout no why she likes him
              • swifte
                swifteSunday, May 15, 2016 at 7:29 am
                I love and just like a fairy tale
                • firelyle
                  firelyleSunday, April 24, 2016 at 12:42 am55 stars
                  The coolest teenager I've ever read about
                  • montinaqueen
                    montinaqueenFriday, April 22, 2016 at 8:07 pm55 stars
                    This is the only book I didn't read in this siries
                    • drama188
                      drama188Saturday, April 9, 2016 at 12:18 pm55 stars
                      this was my first dork diaries book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hi wrote:

                      It is so sad to see harry's worl...
                      Harry Potter and the Deathly Hal...

                      hi wrote:

                      my favorite out of all of them
                      Harry Potter and the Half-Blood ...

                      slythern wrote:

                      I LOVE this book soo much and i ...
                      The Fault in Our Stars

                      iifreeze
                      iifreeze wrote:

                      This is a very good book I have ...
                      My Life as a Gamer (The My Life ...