Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 6: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Heartbreaker

By Rachel Renee Russell
128 ratings192 reviews231 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a
Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
192 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • jayhak
    jayhakMonday, October 13, 2014 at 1:16 am
    I like this one of the series
    • pickagal122
      pickagal122Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at 6:49 pm4 stars
      I wish Mackenzie would just die. She is just driving me crazy!!!
      • snuggle bunnyMonday, September 8, 2014 at 5:28 pm
        don't spoil please
        • snuggle bunnyMonday, September 8, 2014 at 5:28 pm
          I haven't read it yet
          • snuggle bunnyMonday, September 8, 2014 at 5:28 pm
            read it yet :(
            • TattlerMonday, September 1, 2014 at 7:53 pm
              Funny
              • aandnb
                aandnbSaturday, July 12, 2014 at 4:49 pm
                this book is heartwarming, and funny
                • aandnb
                  aandnbSaturday, July 12, 2014 at 4:38 pm
                  Jr. high trouble. Nikki loves a guy. her enemy likes him to. the girls have a fight. everyone is happy in the end.:]
                  • superstar203
                    superstar203Wednesday, July 9, 2014 at 8:52 am
                    this was a fun and interesting book
                    • soccergirl78
                      soccergirl78Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 3:23 pm5 stars
                      hi i recamend this book because everygirl in my class was reading it and i couldn't help my self so me and my dad went to the book fair and got it. then read it and it was incredibe awsome just great!!!so nikki dosen't know if her crush brandon is going to ask her to the biggest dance of the year but she also doesn't know if she should ask him!! and to get more gossip read: Dork Diaries: Tales from a not so happy heartbreaker!!!!!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Cages: 9
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Cages: 9
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      csheen
                      csheen wrote:

                      really cant wait until next series
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...

                      willbur
                      willbur wrote:

                      the mane character calls himself...
                      The Last of the Mohicans (Great ...

                      willbur
                      willbur wrote:

                      a man goes insane and tries to m...
                      Frankenstein (Great Illustrated ...

                      willbur
                      willbur wrote:

                      they almost starve to death the ...
                      The Call of the Wild (Great Illu...