Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Book 5 of 10 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
702 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • wondersuper
    wondersuperMonday, September 19, 2016 at 4:14 pm55 stars
    I have almost all of them I LOVE diary of a wimpy kid
    • cherrygamergirl
      cherrygamergirlWednesday, September 14, 2016 at 1:37 pm
      I really want it i have a collection and that is the only book i need
      • DremoneyzThursday, September 1, 2016 at 12:00 pm
        this was a pretty good book
        • chloe556
          chloe556Wednesday, August 24, 2016 at 5:44 am44 stars
          really good book
          • maxcat2024
            maxcat2024Tuesday, June 28, 2016 at 5:56 pm
            i love this awesome book
            • sherkismyfather
              sherkismyfatherThursday, June 2, 2016 at 1:13 pm
              It was fun when he got locked inside of the lockdown
              • oscar2015
                oscar2015Thursday, June 2, 2016 at 7:18 am
                In this book Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged, and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he’s innocent. Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but when a surprise blizzard hits, the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he’s going to have to face the music, but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family for the holidays? I like the way the author wrote this book, and the style of this book is really awesome, I recommend it to some readers who like Jeff Kinney's book.
                • jasmint
                  jasmintTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 7:26 am
                  This book is excellent as all the books of Jeff Kinney I like how the author use simple life stories or examples to write it down in the book also I like how the author think, he entertain us with it doesn't let us fall asleep. The book is hilarious, but the struggle changes a little bit but now is talking about Greg, and his family stuck in their house because of a storm before that the appreciate themselves very much before the storm they didn't change a lot but from their perspective they are more unity together.
                  • alanl
                    alanlTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 4:25 am55 stars
                    In this book Cabin Fever, the main character Greg has many situations, However is at school, home, argue with his friend Rowley or having some trouble doing something, Even though Greg is very scared about doing wrong, but he's always making some mistakes. His dad is a very good dad, anytime Greg have some problems, his dad will always be there with Greg, helping Greg solve the situation, teach him how to overcome the difficult things, and tell him a story that every child need to be strong, don't get nervous about anything. This is a great book I like it, this book helped me to learn many positive thinking, and the correct view of life.
                    • sharkbomb85
                      sharkbomb85Monday, May 9, 2016 at 6:53 am55 stars
                      I read this book all over again and I think this IS one of the coolest diary of a wimpy kid books.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      cubchoo12
                      cubchoo12 wrote:

                      I'm reading this now and I am re...
                      Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      I liked that it was good. It was...
                      Nick and Tesla's High-Voltage Da...

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      Caitlin and Martin's story is ve...
                      I Will Always Write Back: How On...

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      This story is kind of sad. The f...
                      The Red Shoes and Other Tales