Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
645 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dogowarrior939
    dogowarrior939Friday, November 13, 2015 at 10:36 am
    • Dancer foreverFriday, November 13, 2015 at 7:16 am
      i meant the new book that came out
      • Dancer foreverFriday, November 13, 2015 at 7:15 am
        this book is awesome but did anyone see the diary of a wimpy kid
        • momshi21
          momshi21Friday, November 13, 2015 at 12:53 am55 starsFeatured
          This story is about a teenage boy named Greg Heffley, and this book is actually his diary. So, Greg writes everyday about his life, from embarrassing experiences in school, to his hilarious childhood. In this diary, Cabin Fever, Greg writes about how he wanted to advertise for himself, who is going to sell chicken drumsticks, so we made a poster to put up on the walls of his school. However, this leads him into trouble, because the snow made the poster wet, and the ink colors from the posters went on the school's wall, and it wouldn't wash off. Greg tried to run away, but the police sees him, and the next day, Greg sees the news, and it's about the ink on the wall of the school. After that, a blizzard hits Greg's house, and more troubles happen. I think this story is a very funny story, and I learned from this book that even though there can be very bad things that will happen to you in your life, you can still get through it.
          • lightgirl300
            lightgirl300Tuesday, November 10, 2015 at 3:57 pm
            I love it.ha ha it's awesome
            • briacat42
              briacat42Monday, November 9, 2015 at 3:27 pm55 stars
              cool book
              • myabug
                myabugSaturday, October 17, 2015 at 3:26 pm55 stars
                I decided to read this book because I knew it would be fun and enjoyable and also this book rocks I would give this a 100 ( : happy face ( :
                • davand
                  davandTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 10:47 am
                  Diary Of a Wimpy Kid Cabin Fever Are you a fan of the diary of a wimpy kids series or even just looking for a book this might help you find out what this book is about. try reading Diary of a wimpy kid cabin fever well the whole series is written by a person named Jeff Kinney. The books are about the main character named Greg who has 1 little brother named manny and one older brother named Roderick and a mom and dad. He tells stories of what happens in his life just like school and hanging out with his friend named Rowley and so on.but there is no real main plot to this book it's just mostly funny events that happens in this kids life such as bad luck. But anyways I think this is a great book if you are looking for a book or looking for a good laugh.
                  • CATSMonday, October 12, 2015 at 1:48 am
                    i loved the dragon and kitten book i thort it was a purrfect book to read meow it was a wow
                    • Bigdog100Sunday, October 11, 2015 at 7:53 pm
                      So so funny. Hahahahahahahaha

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      felicisowl wrote:

                      No, there's nothing to be sorry ...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      felicisowl wrote:

                      Well, yes, it is possible, but i...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      Daniel wrote:

                      Great book!
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      helenagirl wrote:

                      The book Hatchet is about a boy ...