Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)
Click to Rate

Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

By Jeff Kinney
656 ratings607 reviews1204 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
607 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lnlebrady
    lnlebradyFriday, January 23, 2015 at 3:09 pm2 stars
    I just read this book and I did not like it much. I mean he is in middle school and thinks santa is real and its just not as funny as the other books. fun fact: everyone in the books have 4 fingers.
    • mckenna123
      mckenna123Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 1:42 pm4 stars
      I really liked this book I finished It in two days. My favorite part was actually I had know favorite part. This book was so funny though. A lot of people in my class was reading Diary of a Wimpy Kid. But I also find it kind of weird that Greg has a man-diary I think that people 8+ would like I this book. Message For Girls! I think that you should try out the Dork Diary! It is basically Diary of a Wimpy Kid but for Girls!
      • kingkay
        kingkayWednesday, January 21, 2015 at 3:52 pm3 stars
        Greg thought be lost his childhood doll. He was scared it was going to come back to haunt him.
        • mckenna123
          mckenna123Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 1:44 pm4 stars
          Right with you there kingkay I though that was just weird
        • jayeshkc
          jayeshkcFriday, January 16, 2015 at 7:09 pm5 stars
          This is the best book ever. It was a very great one. This is great for me to write a review.
          • shaner2002
            shaner2002Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 7:22 am5 stars
            I love this series.
            • msrocks523
              msrocks523Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 7:13 am5 stars
              I really liked this book and I think that they should make another book after the long haul.
              • 00022939
                00022939Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 1:28 pm5 stars
                This book is like the best book ever it is so good
                • frankiebaby
                  frankiebabyThursday, December 18, 2014 at 3:48 pm
                  Just as good as the others
                  • bobThursday, December 18, 2014 at 7:08 am
                    it is the best book!!!!!!!! very it make me laugh
                    • superwoman4812
                      superwoman4812Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 6:15 am3 stars
                      this book was a pretty good book (but it was still funny) (:

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The One and Only Ivan
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The One and Only Ivan

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      I love this book so so so much!!...
                      The 39 Clues: Doublecross Book 1...

                      maemae500
                      maemae500 wrote:

                      this book is great. did you know...
                      Smile

                      giggler
                      giggler wrote:

                      I liked it too! I also read f...
                      Shooting Kabul (Paula Wiseman Bo...

                      giggler
                      giggler wrote:

                      Such cool formatting! I loved it!
                      Inside Out and Back Again