Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
670 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kidie
    kidieThursday, February 11, 2016 at 9:14 pm
    THIS BOOK IS VERY FUNNY. YOU NEED TO READ THIS.
    • saisma
      Mrs. HoldenThursday, February 11, 2016 at 10:06 am
      KIDS READ IT!
      • eagle_l
        eagle_lTuesday, February 2, 2016 at 4:35 am33 stars
        Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever is the sixth book of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, the main character of this book is Greg, and Manny,Greg Worrying about the holidays, Greg writes in his journal that he has to change his behaviour to not get bad presents for Christmas. He then complains about a toy Susan brought out, Santa's Scout.
        • ruffus
          ruffusMonday, February 1, 2016 at 8:06 am
          because it is funny
          • lianag
            lianagSunday, January 31, 2016 at 8:02 pm44 stars
            Cabin Fever is about a guy named Greg Heffley and his odd yet interest life. I especially enjoyed the parts of his book where he put in his own thoughts and opinions because it gave me a small insight to his mind. It was quite interesting reading about when their family was stuck at home because of the storm. I also really liked it when his little brother Manny had turned off all the electricity in the house besides his room. He's an evil little guy. Overall this was an interesting book and I'd recommend it.
            • patricky
              patrickyThursday, January 28, 2016 at 6:31 am55 stars
              This book is about a kid named Greg Heffley and his school life. The main character is Greg since it's his diary. I like this book because Greg added many funny details and his own opinions on things that he saw, and we can also look at things in his perspective. My favorite part of the book was when Greg thinks that he is a criminal and is wanted by the police officers. I would recommend this book to others who don't like reading books with tons of words and are looking for a humorous book. I would rate this 9.5/10.
              • austiny20
                austiny20Wednesday, January 27, 2016 at 10:37 pm
                This book "Dairy of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is quite funny and interesting senses , Greg destroyed the school property so then he got suspended permeant. But when the snow melt he got to face the music. During the Winter, he ask santa for a gift but then he give him a doll that have take care. If he try to get rid of it , it will come back to him. So then if he can take care of the doll nicely and correctly he can be able to go back to the school. And during the process there are some funny senses that Greg try to get rid of it in many different but he still failed .
                • henrys21
                  henrys21Tuesday, January 26, 2016 at 6:37 am55 stars
                  This book is the 6th book to the "Diary of a Wimply kid" series. In this book, Greg and his family were staying in their house because of the storm. The storm cut the power and they really need foods. They try to past through these weeks, and many interesting and funny things happen on them. I like the joke that writer wrote in this story. It makes the readers laugh and it will make the readers want to know what is going to happen after. I think it is a very great book for the people that likes to read funny books.
                  • derricky21
                    derricky21Monday, January 25, 2016 at 8:30 pm
                    This book is about Greg and his family stuck in their house because of a storm. They barely have any food and the electricity went out. I think that this book is really interesting and nervous to read because it makes you want to know what's going to happen next. I think that this book is for anyone that likes to read funny things and maybe things that happen in people's lives.
                    • GusMonday, January 25, 2016 at 5:16 pm
                      awesome

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      NANO wrote:

                      i think it is cool
                      The Terrible Two

                      cooper149
                      cooper149 wrote:

                      This is a great series about a b...
                      The Lightning Thief

                      orange8067 wrote:

                      i hated minecraft a long time ag...
                      Minecraft: Redstone Handbook: An...

                      theduckkkkkkkkk wrote:

                      i have never read this book befor
                      Everything, Everything