Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)
Click to Rate

Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

By Jeff Kinney
637 ratings583 reviews1178 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 10n/a5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 15, 2011 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419702238
ISBN-13: 9781419702235
583 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • alysueboo
    alysuebooFriday, November 21, 2014 at 11:13 am
    this book is my favorite of all of jeff kenys work this is definitly him at his finest
    • loveinthm
      loveinthmThursday, November 20, 2014 at 5:13 pm5 stars
      This book is about Greg is trying to make money shoveling snow
      • this was a goodWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 10:35 am
        this was a good book it was an amazing
        • edmodo-7qxksu6ql4
          edmodo-7qxksu6ql4Monday, November 17, 2014 at 9:56 am4 stars
          In this book it is Christmas time and their is a snow stoma and the dad gets cot in the stoma so they really don't have that much money so Greg gets money. At the end Greg put up posters and he though he would go to jail.
          • edmodo-ctxvfemkbk
            edmodo-ctxvfemkbkMonday, November 17, 2014 at 9:46 am3 stars
            I liked this book because it was long, it was by jeff kinney, and because I like diary of a wimpy kid books.
            • yusuf12
              yusuf12Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at 8:00 am5 stars
              i have always been a fan of diary of a wimpy kid this was the most best book i have ever read
              • moonboom6
                moonboom6Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 8:00 am5 stars
                read it.
                • mc166768
                  mc166768Monday, October 27, 2014 at 7:30 am
                  BEST BOOK EVER
                  • halieFriday, October 24, 2014 at 12:18 pm
                    i mean it awsome and loved it so good
                    • haterzgonnahate
                      haterzgonnahateFriday, October 24, 2014 at 8:36 am
                      BEST BOOK EVER IVE READ THIS BOOK LIKE 7 TIMES SO GOOD MATTER FACT I HAVE THE WHOLE COLLECTION RODRICK RULES!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      I starting to like Marvel comic ...
                      The Ultimates Vol. 2: Homeland S...

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      I have read this book and it is ...
                      Green Lantern: The Sinestro Corp...

                      analise
                      analise wrote:

                      This book was a moving up presen...
                      Middle School: The Worst Years o...

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      My friend have this book and I k...
                      Absolute Blackest Night