Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.518271
This is the winner of the Nickelodeon 2014 Kids Choice Awards for 'Favourite Book'. The Wimpy Kid is back! In the most hotly-anticipated children's book release of the year, the hilarious, globally-bestselling and award-winning Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, sees book 8 hit our shelves this November! Greg Heffley's on a losing streak. His best friend, Rowley Jefferson, has ditched him, and finding new friends in middle school is proving to be a tough task. To change his fortunes, Greg decides to take a leap of faith and turn his decisions over to chance. Will a roll of the dice turn things around, or is Greg's life destined to be just another hard-luck story? It is perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. You can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three Wimpy Kid Movie box office smashes. Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid". (Sun). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". (Independent). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid". (Big Issue). "Hilarious". (Telegraph). As well as being the international bestselling author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Jeff Kinney is also an online developer and designer. He is the creator of the children's virtual world, Poptropica. Jeff has been named one of Time magazine's most influential people in the world. His original Diary of a Wimpy Kid was voted 'Best Children's Book of the Last 10 Years' by UK readers. Jeff lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 5, 2013 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419711326
ISBN-13: 9781419711329
797 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • zzcakes100
    zzcakes100Wednesday, May 27, 2015 at 7:02 am
    I have read all the diary of a wimpy kid books and loves them but my favorite one is hard luck!
    • jer403870
      jer403870Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at 9:24 am
      My friend last year had this book and it was so funny and such a good book
      • ewertz
        ewertzTuesday, May 12, 2015 at 8:29 am
        It is very funny and it is super good
        • raeraewhatwhat
          raeraewhatwhatFriday, May 8, 2015 at 5:23 am
          i do noty like this book
          • awesome328
            awesome328Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:40 am
            i want to read it
            • luvscience
              luvscienceFriday, May 1, 2015 at 6:55 am44 stars
              Another book in the diary of a wimpy kid series. What things could go wrong now? Hasn't there been enough? Nope! There's always something just lurking around the corner for him.
              • flyinghipo
                flyinghipoTuesday, April 28, 2015 at 8:01 pm
                love this book and all the other books in the series.
                • andreww3210
                  andreww3210Monday, April 27, 2015 at 1:22 pm55 stars
                  I like all of the diary of a wimpy kid series books but this is the best. In this one he now has an 8 ball, will it bring him good luck?
                  • reece101
                    reece101Sunday, April 26, 2015 at 2:08 pm
                    all diary of the wimpy kid books are easy to read and I am in third grade!
                    • sky_101
                      sky_101Friday, April 10, 2015 at 1:30 pm
                      i wanna buy this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i love dairy of a wimpy kid al.so my big bro who went to jv 3 times

                      Popular Books This Week

                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)
                      The Adventures of Captain Underpants
                      Big Nate: From the Top
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Wonder
                      Sisters
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      h0ckeygoal1e32

                      this book is ok but not the most...
                      LEGO Star Wars in 100 Scenes

                      laurajane
                      laurajane wrote:

                      Moses (Mo) Labeau normally does ...
                      Three Times Lucky

                      laurajane
                      laurajane wrote:

                      Malcom is a rat. He lives a life...
                      Malcolm at Midnight