The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)
Click to Rate

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

By Jeff Kinney
359 ratings426 reviews661 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.619525
 
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
 
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
426 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • 4804117579
    48041175799/11/2014
    it is cute
    • moonboom6
      moonboom69/3/20145 stars
      and i read all of them too!
      • beachgirl10
        beachgirl106/18/20145 stars
        I loved it because when Greg and his family when to Corny's Family-Style Restaurant to eat out for a night. Corny's had a rule that you are nor allowed to wear tie, and Greg's dad found it out the hard way, and the hard way is getting your tie cut off and Greg sat on a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. It was funny, i would recommend this book to people that like school/family books.
        • moonboom6
          moonboom69/3/20145 stars
          that was the funny part!
        • cturtle
          cturtle6/16/20145 stars
          I liked the comedy and it was funny. It was also cool. But the thing I really like about it was that he was nice.
          • rainbowunicorns
            This book is very funny it's funny how Gregory talks about his whole life
            • leo1129
              leo11296/4/2014
              This book is amazing at the beginning of the book it talked about before he was born and at the end it leaves you hanging
              • gigiann
                gigiann6/3/2014
                great book
                • jollie
                  jollie5/30/2014
                  great story
                  • piggypiggy123
                    piggypiggy1235/16/20145 stars
                    love them all so funny
                    • serioussam48
                      serioussam485/13/20144 stars
                      it is a cool book and it has a wred ending and it was wred because it is spato end wahe

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Fahrenheit 451
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      redheadperson22

                      What I thought of it: I started ...
                      The Emerald Atlas (Books of Begi...

                      cerulian
                      cerulian wrote:

                      I want to read Son by Lois Lowry...
                      Son

                      cerulian
                      cerulian wrote:

                      I want t read this book because ...
                      The School for Good and Evil

                      selina
                      selina wrote:

                      I will recommend the Sew Zoey se...
                      A Tangled Thread (Sew Zoey)