The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)
Click to Rate

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

By Jeff Kinney
359 ratings429 reviews665 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.619525
 
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
 
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
429 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • cristian 9/23/2014
    it's the best book in the hole life world
    • mc166768
      mc1667689/23/2014
      best series ever!!!!!!
      • dortiz
        dortiz9/23/2014
        This is a good book.
        • 4804117579
          48041175799/11/2014
          it is cute
          • moonboom6
            moonboom69/3/20145 stars
            and i read all of them too!
            • beachgirl10
              beachgirl106/18/20145 stars
              I loved it because when Greg and his family when to Corny's Family-Style Restaurant to eat out for a night. Corny's had a rule that you are nor allowed to wear tie, and Greg's dad found it out the hard way, and the hard way is getting your tie cut off and Greg sat on a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. It was funny, i would recommend this book to people that like school/family books.
              • moonboom6
                moonboom69/3/20145 stars
                that was the funny part!
              • cturtle
                cturtle6/16/20145 stars
                I liked the comedy and it was funny. It was also cool. But the thing I really like about it was that he was nice.
                • rainbowunicorns
                  This book is very funny it's funny how Gregory talks about his whole life
                  • leo1129
                    leo11296/4/2014
                    This book is amazing at the beginning of the book it talked about before he was born and at the end it leaves you hanging
                    • gigiann
                      gigiann6/3/2014
                      great book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Summer of the Swans
                      Wonder
                      The Hunger Games
                      Sisters
                      The Summer of the Swans
                      Wonder
                      Sisters
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      mosea1234
                      mosea1234 wrote:

                      I finished this book but I didn'...
                      How to Make Friends and Monsters

                      bolivia120
                      bolivia120 wrote:

                      I read this when I was like a fi...
                      Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super...

                      asma234
                      asma234 wrote:

                      I chose this book from the prize...
                      The Blood Guard (The Blood Guard...

                      asma234
                      asma234 wrote:

                      This book is mainly just another...
                      Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy