The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7) Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.619525
 
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
 
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
476 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • basi344
    basi344Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 6:55 pm55 stars
    I really loooooovve the book! I only need to read about two more. I want to read The Long Haul. I know someone who has the book at my school! I didn't ask if I could read it...yet!
    • That One GuySunday, May 3, 2015 at 4:29 pm
      i wanna see the new one "The Long Haul"
      • brianna242
        brianna242Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:10 am
        i own all of em but this one I keep at ma dads so I can stay up late and read all summer
        • basi344
          basi344Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 6:55 pm55 stars
          That's smart!
        • RylanSaturday, May 2, 2015 at 7:22 am
          this book is about greg and a valinetines dace! he has no one to go with!
          • basi344
            basi344Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 6:57 pm55 stars
            I like how they showed me when that girl bit the gym teacher and her other tooth was stuck in his elbow!!! That was hilarious!!!!!!
          • luvscience
            luvscienceFriday, May 1, 2015 at 6:55 am44 stars
            Another book in the diary of a wimpy kid series. What things could go wrong now? Hasn't there been enough? Nope! There's always something just lurking around the corner for him.
            • reece101
              reece101Sunday, April 26, 2015 at 2:11 pm
              get it. read it. acted awesome.
              • amur
                amurSaturday, March 7, 2015 at 7:18 am
                I think that Greg should stand up for himself because he loves Holly Hills. Greg needs to tell Holly what he thinks about her.
                • ginnypandas444
                  ginnypandas444Wednesday, February 25, 2015 at 7:52 pm55 stars
                  This is another exiting novel in the shoes of Greg Heffley, a boy who is haunted by the fact that he is in middle school. But when a fundraising event crops up in his school, Greg's mates think a wrestling and motorcycling remix is perfect... but the girls have other ideas! Will Greg survive the "curse" of a school dance and find himself lucky in love, or in yet another wimpy-kid situation? Read on!
                  • tazer16
                    tazer16Wednesday, February 25, 2015 at 5:27 pm
                    this has to be the greatest adventure books ever :)
                    • kbattistoni
                      kbattistoniWednesday, February 25, 2015 at 2:53 pm55 stars
                      I have this book IT IS AWESOME, but I have to share with my sister! Boy does she tear that book up!

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Big Nate: From the Top
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)
                      The Adventures of Captain Underpants
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Cirque Du Freak
                      Wonder

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      snicker9
                      snicker9 wrote:

                      This book was very exciting and ...
                      Ruby Redfort - Look Into My Eyes

                      beast360
                      beast360 wrote:

                      Last hungergames book. I wish th...
                      Mockingjay (The Final Book of Th...

                      dingo03
                      dingo03 wrote:

                      This book was surprisingly very ...
                      The Wide-Awake Princess

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      I really like this book! This ab...
                      Fairy Tail, Vol. 12