The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)
Click to Rate

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

By Jeff Kinney
376 ratings448 reviews696 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.619525
 
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
 
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
448 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • jericks
    jericksThursday, December 18, 2014 at 11:56 am
    ther all cool and funny ya!!!!!!!!!!
    • wolfy43
      wolfy43Sunday, December 14, 2014 at 10:02 am4 stars
      this was really funny
      • nikukyu
        nikukyuSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 3:10 am5 stars
        This was so funny and I loved it but I can't say the same to gregs drawings of Abigail. She looks like the girl version if Manny! LOL:D.
        • tdude429
          tdude429Friday, December 12, 2014 at 8:18 pm4 stars
          this was very funny
          • lilt543
            lilt543Friday, December 12, 2014 at 8:55 am
            I like this book because i like thse book that jeff
            • mgvp
              mgvpThursday, December 4, 2014 at 9:46 am5 stars
              this is a cool book because it is really entertaining and you get to do it yourself.I recommend this fantastic and entertaining book to you.ENJOY IT.
              • juniorsenior
                juniorseniorThursday, December 4, 2014 at 12:07 am5 stars
                roll-on-the-floor funny!
                • SteADIERWHEEL15Friday, November 21, 2014 at 6:33 am
                  IT IS SO POUPLAR
                  • msrocks523
                    msrocks523Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 11:46 am5 stars
                    These books are AMAZING!
                    • sisterto2x
                      sisterto2xWednesday, November 5, 2014 at 6:13 am5 stars
                      awesome awesome awesome AWESOME

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Dork Diaries 8
                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...