The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)
Click to Rate

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

By Jeff Kinney
368 ratings441 reviews686 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.619525
 
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
 
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
441 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • SteADIERWHEEL15Friday, November 21, 2014 at 6:33 am
    IT IS SO POUPLAR
    • msrocks523
      msrocks523Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 11:46 am5 stars
      These books are AMAZING!
      • sisterto2x
        sisterto2xWednesday, November 5, 2014 at 6:13 am5 stars
        awesome awesome awesome AWESOME
        • isabella5555
          isabella5555Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 4:40 am
          I think this book is awesome because I can't wait to find out if Greg will make it out and he's at the back of the car will he make it out of the car.
          • COOK COOLFriday, October 31, 2014 at 6:21 am
            This book is a great book! I liked it because it is very funny and good for valentin's.
            • jperez14
              jperez14Thursday, October 30, 2014 at 5:34 pm5 stars
              I loved this book becuase I thought it was interesting and it kept twisting things around.
              • willows
                willowsWednesday, October 29, 2014 at 3:34 pm
                Amazing I loved this book. And yes, I recommend it.
                • sherlockcutepup
                  sherlockcutepupWednesday, October 29, 2014 at 3:33 pm5 stars
                  the whole collection is so funny!
                  • lake
                    lakeTuesday, October 21, 2014 at 7:57 am
                    Good on Valentin's
                    • Book ReaderTuesday, October 14, 2014 at 10:03 am
                      Excellent

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      plin
                      plin wrote:

                      It is a really good book to read...
                      Young Avengers Vol. 1: Sidekicks...

                      analise
                      analise wrote:

                      I AM THE #1 RICK RIORDAN FAN AND...
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...

                      edmodo-svvgrj46be

                      This book is great. It is filled...
                      Island of the Blue Dolphins

                      analise
                      analise wrote:

                      Spinnypeeps, OMG CONGRATS! I had...
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...