The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7) Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.619525
 
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
 
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
482 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ale15
    ale15Monday, July 6, 2015 at 9:01 am
    I decide to read this book cause I totally like wimpy kid I would really recommend to you all cause is AWESOME and FUN so if you have not read it please read it and it may change your life if you are kind of lazy like me pretty funny
    • lion06
      lion06Friday, June 19, 2015 at 4:18 am
      I read this book and it's so funny and my friend tiger90 read it to and loved it to you should follow her and me lion06
      • izzfab
        izzfabFriday, June 5, 2015 at 5:54 am
        i have read it i give it about a 4
        • genius1326
          genius1326Thursday, June 4, 2015 at 8:23 pm
          (WARNING: SPOILER) I have read this book like, 8 times, and I never get tired of it! It is mostly about a school dance, and the Student Council(at Greg's Middle school), originally planned for it to be a motocross/wrestling event to raise money for the school, but the girls at the Council changed it a bit, and it turned into a DANCE. Greg got nervous because he knew that there were more boys than girls at his school, but didn't care much. Many boys agreed that they weren't going to pay 3 bucks to go to a dance they don't want to go to. But that changed after the Candy Grams were sent. It is these invitations that cost a quarter, and you can send it to anyone you like. But Greg starts to panic that he was going to not have a dance partner, because almost all the boys in his class got a Candy Gram from a girl. Like himself, his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, was partnerless. So they decide to be each others wingman, and try to find each other a partner. But there was an opening, one girl named Abigail, said her original dance partner, Michael, had to leave for a family obligation. So there is Greg, trying to swoop in and be Abigail's partner, but Rowley suggests that they go as a group. Abigail agrees, but after the dance, who will win over Abigail, read to find out! (I don't want to spoil the whole thing!)
          • neisharell
            neisharellThursday, June 4, 2015 at 5:15 pm
            iv read this awesome book
            • NevaehThursday, June 4, 2015 at 1:17 pm
              The book is a good book it is 4 book
              • basi344
                basi344Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                I really loooooovve the book! I only need to read about two more. I want to read The Long Haul. I know someone who has the book at my school! I didn't ask if I could read it...yet!
                • That One GuySunday, May 3, 2015 at 4:29 pm
                  i wanna see the new one "The Long Haul"
                  • brianna242
                    brianna242Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:10 am
                    i own all of em but this one I keep at ma dads so I can stay up late and read all summer
                    • basi344
                      basi344Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                      That's smart!
                    • RylanSaturday, May 2, 2015 at 7:22 am
                      this book is about greg and a valinetines dace! he has no one to go with!
                      • basi344
                        basi344Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 6:57 pm55 stars
                        I like how they showed me when that girl bit the gym teacher and her other tooth was stuck in his elbow!!! That was hilarious!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nush19
                      nush19 wrote:

                      awesome book
                      Urban Outlaws

                      popbaby898
                      popbaby898 wrote:

                      I would like to create something...
                      Billy Sure, Kid Entrepreneur

                      popbaby898
                      popbaby898 wrote:

                      So fun! A tree house that is hug...
                      The 13-Story Treehouse

                      popbaby898
                      popbaby898 wrote:

                      Great book. I love reading about...
                      The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate ...