The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7) Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 7)

Book 4 of 10 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.619525
 
Greg Heffley is not willing to be the odd man out.

A dance at Greg's middle school has everyone scrambling to find a partner, and Greg is determined not to be left by the wayside. So he concocts a desperate plan to find someone—anyone!—to go with on the big night.

But Greg's schemes go hilariously awry, and his only option is to attend the dance with his best friend, Rowley Jefferson, and a female classmate as a "group of friends." But the night is long, and anything can happen along the way. Who will arrive at the dance triumphantly, and who will end up being the third wheel?
 
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 13, 2012 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419705849
ISBN-13: 9781419705847
514 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Spazz queenMonday, March 21, 2016 at 11:06 am
    This is a great book rowley finds love but greg obviously sees its just like ruining him! if you haven't red it READ IT! tank u
    • 10nj
      10njThursday, March 3, 2016 at 10:10 am
      I like this book because it shows Greg's mom and his dad kissing each other in the book and movie
      • dominic_w21
        dominic_w21Monday, February 29, 2016 at 5:15 pm
        this book is talking about Greg school life and the valentine's day and so Greg want a girlfriend and go to the Valentine's day dance with him.So he sent the Candy (like a candy for gift to ask the girls to go with him) to many girls, but no one want to go to the Valentine's day dance with him.so at the end Greg went to the Valentine's day dance with his best friend Rowley and Rowley's girlfriend.i suggest the people most for the teenager to read this book because this book is fun and is interesting.
        • dominic_w21
          dominic_w21Monday, February 29, 2016 at 4:16 pm
          this book is talking about a valentine's Day and Greg (the main character) he invited abigail to go out with him.i like this book it's interesting a i suggest the teenager to read this book.
          • ian_c21
            ian_c21Saturday, February 27, 2016 at 7:38 pm
            this wimpy kids book is talking about Valentine's Day, they are planning how to go to dance and have fun there so greg tell Rowley to ask his dad to drive them to school. but they need a girl, so they invite Abigail and she accept, on that day, Rowley take greg to Abigail's house. She didn't come out but her dad did come out, greg is so scared of her dad, finally, she came out and sit on Rowley dad's car. They go to eat dinner first, them go to dance. The funny thing is in that day, the school also has many old man want to have a meeting there so they spread the basketball court half, one side for kids, one side for old man. I think this book is good because it has many funny part in the book.
            • stevenliao
              stevenliaoTuesday, February 23, 2016 at 4:42 am44 stars
              It was a great book, and this time, Valentine's day is coming, so Greg want a girlfriend and go to the Valentine's day dance. So he sent the Candy Grams to many girls, but no one want to go to the Valentine's day dance with him. At last, he go to the Valentine's day dance with his best friend Rowley and Rowley's girlfriend. But the worst event happen, lots of old folks come into the dance room, so it become the worst day for those students. I love this book, because there is lots of funny parts and interesting parts in this book. If I have another time to buy the book, I will buy this kind of book.
              • toffie123456
                toffie123456Sunday, February 14, 2016 at 12:31 am44 stars
                you got to trie this
                • blaky
                  blakyThursday, February 4, 2016 at 1:37 pm33 stars
                  it was a good book and i wish there were more books in the series to read all of the time
                  • inesTuesday, January 12, 2016 at 12:02 pm
                    i love this hillarious book
                    • amari234
                      amari234Tuesday, January 12, 2016 at 7:57 am
                      it really is

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      babygirl wrote:

                      Omg its my fav animie. I want th...
                      Tokyo Ghoul, Vol. 3

                      willian wrote:

                      cool need more of the story
                      The Worst Night Ever (Class Trip)

                      bebe1357
                      bebe1357 wrote:

                      This is an amazing book about Tw...
                      Nightbird

                      enderwiggin

                      this is probably the best book I...
                      Ender's Game