Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.936322
The sequel to Gordon Korman's SWINDLE - the Man With A Plan is back!

When Griffin Bing's class goes to a floating zoo, they don't expect to see animals being treated so badly. They don't expect to find Cleo, Dog Whisperer Savannah's pet monkey who's been missing for weeks. And they really don't expect to have to hide the animals once they've rescued them! Hilarity ensues as Griffin's team once more pulls off a heist...trying to break the animals back into a (better) zoo!
Paperback, 240 pages
Published on August 1, 2010 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545125006
ISBN-13: 9780545125000
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • aria123
    aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 1:41 pm55 stars
    The Gordon Korman has the most incredible books in the world. He wrote so many books and they are so incredible. I really wish I had all of his books, I could practicly read all of them in a day. Books are the most awesome thing in the world real.
    • CuteBunniesWednesday, December 21, 2016 at 5:50 pm
      This book is totally original. It will remind readers of the first Swindle because it is also about kids stealing something back.
      • nonstopreader
        nonstopreaderWednesday, May 11, 2016 at 12:27 pm
        One of my favorites in the Swindle series.
        • braydenThursday, April 7, 2016 at 7:35 am
          Zoo break by Gordon Korman is about how Savannah's monkey Cleo get's stolen. Then Savannah find's Cleo in a floating zoo. I would recommend this book because it has twist and turns. will Savannah, Griffin, Ben, Pitch, Melissa, and Logan save Cleo?
          • geoluvsmacew
            geoluvsmacewFriday, January 29, 2016 at 3:50 pm55 stars
            I feel soooo bad for those animals on the All Aboard Animals zoo.
            • jjthe2nd
              jjthe2ndFriday, November 20, 2015 at 4:00 pm44 stars
              This book was extremely thrilling and exciting!It is about how some friends try and help their friend who just lost her pet monkey.And how they try and get the other animals that were captured by the mean zookeeper!
              • shade
                shadeTuesday, September 29, 2015 at 8:32 am22 starsFeatured
                Zoobreak by Gordan Korman This book is a about griffin 'the man with the plan''s friend savanna has her capuchin monkey Cleo stolen from her but when their homeroom class takes a fieldtrip to a zoo/boat hybrid Cleo is found aboard as the man of the plan griffin formulates a plan named zoo break. when their plan succeeds the take the other malnourished animals on savanna's whim and distributed them among their team. on the account that savanna's friend from the zoo is elsewhere, wherein griffin formulates zoo break II, to sneak in the animals into the state zoo. In my opinion it's a good book it just needs more related to the story details the part where they follow through with the plan are kind of short. Realistic yes but not to not to much realism but here was bits and pieces that were unrealistic like owning a capuchin monkey , Griffins hacker sister mellissa , the parts that can happen like Ben's narcolepsy and mr nastase personality that one is very common. The book's main audience is direct towards sixth and seventh graders mostly for the reason it's in large lettering it also makes it easer to read for the visually impaired. External: Man vs society twice in this book griffin says we're just kids in an adult world.
                • megaboss
                  megabossFriday, September 11, 2015 at 8:18 am
                  The Swindle series is amazing! This is the 1st book and its amazing!
                  • lakshmik
                    lakshmikTuesday, August 4, 2015 at 10:54 am
                    I decided to read this book because it is in the Swindle series.its about a stolen monkey named Cleo.6 friends team up to find the monkey.I hope you enjoy zoobreakšŸ˜œ
                    • mrslinington
                      Mrs. LiningtonTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 10:30 am
                      This book is about 5 friends who strategies to breakout a monkey who was stolen and put in the zoo. I enjoyed this book because it has comedy, adventure, thrill, and action. If you like a good thrill you will like ZooBreak-Calvin