Xtreme Illusions 2: Mind-Blowing Illusions, Wacky Brain Teasers, Awesome Puzzles (National Geographic Kids)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Watch out! This book will scramble your eyeballs and boggle your brain with Perplexing Puzzles, Impossible Illusions, Loopy Lines, and more dizzying delights! Sound like fun? Explore the mysteries that lie right inside our own minds (including the key scientific concepts of perspective and perception) and share the magic with your friends and family.

Hardcover, 48 pages
Published on April 14, 2015 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426319746
ISBN-13: 9781426319747
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lol5656
    lol5656Friday, February 9, 2018 at 6:52 am44 stars
    So Cool!!!
    • luhhshayy
      luhhshayyThursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:26 am
      I have zero followers and zero I follow.
      • luhhshayy
        luhhshayyThursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:25 am
        I love the cow illusion It's awesome!
        • Vampire Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:10 am
          I like the cow illusion it's really cool
          • unibubbles
            unibubblesTuesday, May 5, 2015 at 9:57 am
            vampire will you follow me i have 225 followers it would make a good connections
          • kjmilkyway
            kjmilkywayFriday, May 1, 2015 at 10:58 pm55 stars
            Illusion books may blow our mind AND eyes. Haha! I also like this book coz I really love illusions! :D
            • felicisowl
              felicisowlFriday, May 1, 2015 at 2:04 pm
              I actually think illusions are really cool - the Marilyn/Einstein article on DOGO News was probably one of my favorite articles :) Not all of these worked for me, and the cow one I had to stare at it for 5 minutes before it finally worked lol :) The Cheshire Cat is probably my favorite character in Alice in Wonderland (besides the Mad Hatter of course) and I'm actually quite sad that it didn't work for me.. Odd.. I'm sure that there's a lot more cool illusions in this book and I really want this book.. National Geographic is really very awesome! I don't exactly have 20/20 vision (I wear glasses) so I wasn't sure any was going to work for me, but some did! :) So happy :) The fact that colors are created in your mind, not nature, was interesting, and my favorite(s) are all of them!
              • purplefan
                purplefanTuesday, May 5, 2015 at 1:45 pm
                I know this is unrelated, but I love it when people take time with their posts like felicisowl did. I also love Optical Illusions .
              • Redpanda10Friday, May 1, 2015 at 7:17 am
                This looks very interesting
                • jamesgr
                  jamesgrWednesday, April 29, 2015 at 6:28 pm
                  AWESOME ILLUSIONS!
                  • j-dawg
                    j-dawgMonday, April 27, 2015 at 9:15 am
                    this is one of the best books in the club (I think anyway). =)
                    • muffin55
                      muffin55Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 2:18 pm
                      Love it!