Xtreme Illusions 2: Mind-Blowing Illusions, Wacky Brain Teasers, Awesome Puzzles (National Geographic Kids)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Watch out! This book will scramble your eyeballs and boggle your brain with Perplexing Puzzles, Impossible Illusions, Loopy Lines, and more dizzying delights! Sound like fun? Explore the mysteries that lie right inside our own minds (including the key scientific concepts of perspective and perception) and share the magic with your friends and family.

Hardcover, 48 pages
Published on April 14, 2015 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426319746
ISBN-13: 9781426319747
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 12:27 pm55 stars
    So I just love illusions but then it soon seemed that my supply was starting to go down. And then when I saw this book, I was just like YAY!!! I have more illusions. So the illusions in this book are fresh and so fun. Like other Nat Geo books, this one was also super awesome! This book is great for relaxion too.
    • lol5656
      lol5656Friday, February 9, 2018 at 6:52 am44 stars
      So Cool!!!
      • luhhshayy
        luhhshayyThursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:26 am
        I have zero followers and zero I follow.
        • luhhshayy
          luhhshayyThursday, May 14, 2015 at 7:25 am
          I love the cow illusion It's awesome!
          • Vampire Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 8:10 am
            I like the cow illusion it's really cool
            • unibubbles
              unibubblesTuesday, May 5, 2015 at 9:57 am
              vampire will you follow me i have 225 followers it would make a good connections
            • kjmilkyway
              kjmilkywayFriday, May 1, 2015 at 10:58 pm55 stars
              Illusion books may blow our mind AND eyes. Haha! I also like this book coz I really love illusions! :D
              • felicisowl
                felicisowlFriday, May 1, 2015 at 2:04 pm
                I actually think illusions are really cool - the Marilyn/Einstein article on DOGO News was probably one of my favorite articles :) Not all of these worked for me, and the cow one I had to stare at it for 5 minutes before it finally worked lol :) The Cheshire Cat is probably my favorite character in Alice in Wonderland (besides the Mad Hatter of course) and I'm actually quite sad that it didn't work for me.. Odd.. I'm sure that there's a lot more cool illusions in this book and I really want this book.. National Geographic is really very awesome! I don't exactly have 20/20 vision (I wear glasses) so I wasn't sure any was going to work for me, but some did! :) So happy :) The fact that colors are created in your mind, not nature, was interesting, and my favorite(s) are all of them!
                • purplefan
                  purplefanTuesday, May 5, 2015 at 1:45 pm
                  I know this is unrelated, but I love it when people take time with their posts like felicisowl did. I also love Optical Illusions .
                • Redpanda10Friday, May 1, 2015 at 7:17 am
                  This looks very interesting
                  • jamesgr
                    jamesgrWednesday, April 29, 2015 at 6:28 pm
                    AWESOME ILLUSIONS!
                    • j-dawg
                      j-dawgMonday, April 27, 2015 at 9:15 am
                      this is one of the best books in the club (I think anyway). =)