Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.534556
James Patterson's newest illustrated middle grade story follows the illuminating journey of a very special mouse, and the unexpected friendships that he makes along the way.

What makes Isaiah so unique? First, his fur is as blue as the sky--which until recently was something he'd never seen, but had read all about. That's right--Isaiah can read, and write. He can also talk to humans...if any of them are willing to listen! After a dramatic escape from a mysterious laboratory, Isaiah is separated from his "mischief" (which is the word for a mouse family), and has to use his special skills to survive in the dangerous outdoors, and hopefully find his missing family. But in a world of cruel cats, hungry owls, and terrified people, it's hard for a young, lone mouse to make it alone. When he meets an equally unusual and lonely human girl named Hailey, the two soon learn that true friendship can transcend all barriers.
Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on December 12, 2016 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316349569
ISBN-13: 9780316349567
9 Book Reviews
  • devbaiba
    devbaibaTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 12:58 am55 stars
    It’s happy that Isaiah found his family and it was a wonderful book.
    • diamond897
      diamond897Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 6:00 pm55 stars
      I loved this book. I thought this was a funny book and really enjoyed reading it. I also loved the plot of the book. I liked how the mice were different colors and how they could talk to people.
      • marlo1371474414
        marlo1371474414Friday, November 17, 2017 at 7:55 am55 stars
        this book makes me laugh lol it is so funny
        • kwilson10
          kwilson10Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 11:47 am
          i love this book
          • kimora11
            kimora11Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 7:54 pm
            So far im on chapter 56 and it is a bout a mouse that lost its family so he goes on all these adventurer to find his families i really recommend these books
            • katrwils08
              katrwils08Friday, November 10, 2017 at 12:06 pm
              that book is funny my sister has that book i love it.
              • armcginn
                armcginnSunday, May 21, 2017 at 10:36 am55 stars
                This was a touching story about two very different friends and how amazing it can be to have good friends in your life. The moral is to let you be you no matter how different you are.
                • king_joker
                  king_jokerMonday, December 12, 2016 at 11:26 am
                  Good Book
                  • spagetti
                    spagettiWednesday, August 10, 2016 at 1:26 pm
                    I love Jimmy P