Wish You Were Eyre (The Mother-Daughter Book Club)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.3109496
The book club says bon voyage to Concord and bonjour to France!

It’s a dream come true for Megan, who’s jet-setting to Paris for Fashion Week with Gigi. Meanwhile, back in Concord, Mrs. Wong decides to run for mayor, so Emma and Stewart team up to make her campaign a success. Jess and Cassidy are also hoping for victories, Jess in the a cappella finals with the MadriGals and Cassidy in the national hockey championships with her teammates. In the midst of it all, the girls—along with their Wyoming pen pals, who drop in for a visit over Spring Break—dive into Charlotte Brontë’s classic Jane Eyre. Some real life romance follows, as Becca may have found a Mr. Rochester of her own.
And then there’s the matter of a certain wedding. The book club girls, their families, the British Berkeley brothers, and even Stinkerbelle will be attending the ceremony, which means there might be some bumps before the bride waltzes down the aisle….
Hardcover, 464 pages
Published on October 23, 2012 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442430648
ISBN-13: 9781442430648
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • swirlycool
    swirlycoolSaturday, March 25, 2017 at 8:07 pm55 stars
    I WANT TO READ THIS SO BAD!!!!!
    • Jess&Darcy4everSaturday, April 23, 2016 at 7:12 am
      I wish the summary was more decriptive
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolSaturday, March 25, 2017 at 8:07 pm55 stars
        IKR!!!
      • mkd5
        mkd5Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 2:55 pm55 stars
        Perfect almost-conclusion to the series, you will cry when saying good-bye!
        • jess285
          jess285Sunday, March 16, 2014 at 4:12 pm55 stars
          really good
          • lionsrcute1
            lionsrcute1Thursday, March 13, 2014 at 1:58 pm55 stars
            I am so excited to read it! My friend's been letting me borrow books, and I already read the online preview. The whole online thing costs money though :( Well anyways, I can't wait till i get to read it!!
            • athleticamazin
              athleticamazinWednesday, March 12, 2014 at 8:44 am55 stars
              Wish You Were Eyre (The Mother-Daughter Book Club) by Heather Vogel Frederick is super amazing book! Every girl and mother should read this series!
              • ikyra_marie
                ikyra_marieThursday, February 20, 2014 at 5:24 pm
                cool i want to read
                • camerashy23
                  camerashy23Friday, October 4, 2013 at 3:31 am
                  loved it! Best book in the series!
                  • chuckgirl
                    chuckgirlFriday, September 13, 2013 at 4:51 pm55 stars
                    luv it! Best book in the series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • peaceout22
                      peaceout22Friday, May 24, 2013 at 6:33 pm
                      I actually really really liked this book. I've read most of the series, and I find that I liked this one best because of the Paris trip Megan goes on :) i really like fashion, so it was cool