Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.9206737

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won't approve of her feelings for her childhood friend--the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn't as weak as Levana believes her to be and she's been undermining her stepmother's wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that's been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters? Fans will not want to miss this thrilling conclusion to Marissa Meyer's national bestselling Lunar Chronicles series.

Hardcover, 832 pages
Published on November 10, 2015 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 0312642989
ISBN-13: 9780312642983
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kgautam
    kgautamThursday, May 30, 2019 at 9:58 am55 stars
    could not put this book down, its so amazing! the series comes to its end and everyone better be wishing for a happily ever after...
    • kgautam
      kgautamWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 10:43 am55 stars
      could not put this book down, its so amazing! the series comes to its end and everyone is wishing for a happily ever after...
      • sweetcheese
        sweetcheeseSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 9:40 pm
        My mom and cousins keep talkin about it, so I want to read it
        • mybooksandi
          mybooksandiWednesday, December 26, 2018 at 9:07 pm33 stars
          ** spoiler alert ** Hmm.. I don't know what to think about this one. I love the series, I love the author, and I love the characters. I loved how brave and fearless Cinder is. She was inspiring in a sense and entertaining. No.. wait, she was lovable. I really loved all the characters in the book but I had to address Cinder because the spotlight was mainly on her. The characters are what really kept the book from getting a two-star rating. Okay. Now the plot, story-line, and overall book. It was..long. Really long. Unnecessarily long. There were a lot of moments in the book when I felt like the author extended the book more than it was needed. I'm talking 400 extra pages for nothing I'm sure I am not the only one that complained about that. And can we just talk about the ending? It was sloppy. Really sloppy. It was nothing compared to Cinder, Scarlet, or Cress. It was way too simple. And knowing Levana and how she's cruel and evil and stuff didn't make me buy the ending. And can someone explain that Disney-moment-thing that happened. Cinder leaving Levana alone because Levana said (in a sense) 'sorry,' or something like that. Too cliche. And please, I don't fully understand the ending. Did Cinder beat her with her glamour or..? What about Scarlet and Wolf? Cress and Thorne? I know she gave us little snippets of an explanation but.. really? I don't know, but I am disappointed. The Lunar Chronicles will always be a series I will remember as a 'good' series. Winter was just the only black sheep.
          • bookstory13
            bookstory13Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 5:13 pm55 starsFeatured
            I really enjoyed the end, and it's my new favorite series, but I also thought it was a bit cliche. At first I thought these would be adventure books, but they turned out partially romance novels (which, don't get me wrong, I LOVE) but when everyone got paired and there were miraculous saves, (ex only Scarlet's pinky finger got chopped off, somehow Wolf overcame his memories and didn't immediately kill Scarlet-again, etc, etc) it got a bit boring, but I still love the happy ending!
          • queen_luna
            queen_lunaMonday, November 26, 2018 at 5:10 pm55 stars
            This book was an incredible finish to the Lunar Chronicles. It had more exciting adventures with our beloved characters back and as lovable as ever. The friendship and romance will leave you melting, and the plot twists will have you gripping the book with white fingers. A truly magnificent final installment to the stunning Lunar Chronicles
            • bookstory13
              bookstory13Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 5:14 pm55 stars
              Literally at the end I was like NOOO IT'S OVER THERE'S NO MORE!!! D': but apparently Marissa Meyer has written two graphic novels (the Wires and Nerve series) based off of Iko - and I can't WAIT to read them!!! :D
            • septembergirl
              septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:48 pm55 stars
              I can't wait to read this book It's really long but still excited. #LunarChronicles!! Best book series ever!! Love them!
              • I haz CupquakeWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 8:42 am
                Amazing! Friendship and romance rules!
                • victory
                  victoryWednesday, March 28, 2018 at 6:09 pm55 stars
                  this is the best book in the world because it shows you the different ways someone can be racist and that sometimes you need to see past the outside and look into the inside of a person.
                  • scarletnews101
                    scarletnews101Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 11:39 am
                    That apple.....so sparkly...
                    • kittykat101
                      kittykat101Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 1:13 pm
                      omg, scarletnews101, yes! I never actually noticed that! *only comment that she picks up on while trying to decide whether to read the book or not*
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneMonday, July 24, 2017 at 2:13 pm55 stars
                      This is such a great book, everything from the previous books is all coming together to make a suspenseful end to a wonderful spin on fairy tales. I love this version of Cinderella: a cyborg mechanic? it doesn't get cooler than that.