Winter Turning (Wings of Fire, Book 7)

Book 7 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.667066
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling series soars to even greater heights with a new prophecy and five new dragonets ready to claim their destiny!

Daring mission... or deadly mistake?

Winter has been a disappointment to his royal IceWing family his whole life. When his sister, Icicle, runs away from Jade Mountain Academy, fleeing terrible crimes and possibly planning to commit more, Winter knows that they both need a second chance to make things right -- if only he can find her.

Winter’s new clawmates, Moon, Qibli, and Kinkajou, won’t let him make this dangerous journey alone. They don’t seem to understand that IceWings, the most superior of all dragon tribes, can fix their own problems. When their search leads the dragonets straight into Queen Scarlet’s vicious talons, Winter is grateful to have some help. But even the bravest dragons can’t follow him to the Ice Kingdom, where he’ll have to face the greatest threat of all: his own family.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 30, 2015 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545685370
ISBN-13: 9780545685375
36 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • coolfrog
    coolfrogThursday, July 2, 2020 at 1:18 pm55 stars
    This book has so much adventure. I recommend this book to whoever has read skytalons or warrior cats. Im a little mad at wWinter tho,
    • galaxy_fox12
      galaxy_fox12Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 3:34 pm55 stars
      I’m starting to love wings of fire because I can discover new words and the first book I read was book seven, I kinda got mixed-up because there wasn’t any book one in the library but anyways it’s not a big deal. But I really love wings of fire
      • nunu_can_dy
        nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:36 pm
        I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
        • ?readerThursday, October 10, 2019 at 12:04 pm
          I think it is a great book full of friendship and great fun.With trying to save his brother and a love in a different tribe, I think this book is the best book in the series so far!
          • Pierre Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 7:47 am
            I don't know this book but it looks good
            • turtleanimus777
              turtleanimus777Monday, October 7, 2019 at 7:48 pm55 stars
              Winter, even though portrayed evil or too cold to have friends, Moon,Qibli, Kinkajou, Turtle and Peril chip into the ice until they revealed the warm heart underneath. This quest for family and loyalty shows that people sometimes need time to work out their problems and it's okay to leet them alone.
              • AndrewFriday, October 4, 2019 at 7:29 am
                It was the best book ever and about the best character.
                • dragonlovergirl
                  dragonlovergirlMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
                  BEST. SERIES. EVER.
                  • superomegagamer
                    superomegagamerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 11:01 am55 stars
                    A book that will stop you in your tracks and want to read more!
                    • StarrieTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 6:12 pm
                      Love this book